We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Carlton

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (75)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good39%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(46 reviews)
“train station”(35 reviews)
“old town”(80 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
137
122
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
122
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationold townquirky hotelmirabell gardensmin walkthe congressgood sizehotel staffbusy roadtriple roomthe ground floorrooms are largebooked this hotelbeds were comfortablewithin easy walking distancecity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a good stay at the Villa Carlton however our stay was not without some issues. Unfortunately for us, Austria was unusually hot during our visit a couple of weeks ago. So being hot, air conditioning would have been very welcome however the Villa...More

Thank swtraveler15
Response from VillaCarlton, Manager at Hotel Villa CarltonResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for valuing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house and hope to welcome you once again. Next year we can offer rooms with air conditioning. Best regards, Hotel Villa Carlton Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is made based on the fact that this is a 4 star hotel. The hotel has a great potential: situated in a beautiful building, the rooms are spacious and look great. The reason why we only given it two stars is due to...More

Thank Mr_C_travel
Response from VillaCarlton, Manager at Hotel Villa CarltonResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, first of all we thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Villa Carlton. We also thank you for leaving your personal impressions and are sorry that we could not fulfill your requirements. Perhaps you visit Salzburg once again and give...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

The Villa Carlton is in a grand old building situated a little to the west of central Salzburg, but not far from the main station. It is an easy walk along Schwarzstrasse to the centre of town. I quite liked this location because it was...More

2  Thank TorontoBobby
Response from VillaCarlton, Manager at Hotel Villa CarltonResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, first of all we thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Villa Carlton. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful city of Salzburg and you were intire satisfied with our Boutiquehotel. We thank you for...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was within walking distance to the main attractions and restaurants. It was about a 10 minute walk from the train station. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was a room to store your luggage prior to check in. Rooms were...More

Thank Mms1225
Response from VillaCarlton, Manager at Hotel Villa CarltonResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, we thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Villa Carlton during your trip to Salzburg. With pleasure we read, that you liked our rooms and were intirely happy with our service. Once again we thank you for leaving your positive and kind...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently coming to the end of a seven night stay at this wonderful hotel which is ideally situated away from the hustle and bustle of daily coming and goings, yet less than a pleasant riverside walk of 10 minutes to the old town....More

2  Thank Alshe_8
Response from VillaCarlton, Manager at Hotel Villa CarltonResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for visiting our Hotel Villa Carlton during your trip to our beautiful city Salzburg. It is a pleasure for us, that you felt comfortable with your accomodation and that you were satisfied with our service. We would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salzburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (75)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SIAN K
9 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VillaCarlton | Property representative |
Dear Guest, unfortunately there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Our guests can rent a kettle of a small deposit during their stay. In case of any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us. We would... More
0
Votes
soundlessM
29 August 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaCarlton | Property representative |
Unfortunately we don't have air conditon. As the building is very old and protected, we were not allowed to build in an air condition. Salzburg has an average temperature of about only 22°C during summer months... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a nice place to eat just up the street in the Pitter Hotel called the Pitter Keller."
Read review
"Quieter rooms do not front the road but have little aspect. Front facing rooms would enjoy the sun."
Read review
"All rooms seem very quiet. There is no A/C however, so request a fan if it's hot."
Read review
"some rooms have extra space provided as a "bump out" from the bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing