We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Weisse Taube

614 reviews
Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(84 reviews)
“old town”(164 reviews)
“mozart square”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (614)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Weisse Taube
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
250
164
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
250
164
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townmozart squareyogurtwithin walking distancecharming hotelthere is no air conditioningrestaurant recommendationsthe riverstreet sidechristmas marketthe busminute walkstayed two nightssingle roomquiet streetvisiting salzburg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If you drive to Salzburg parking here is a little inconvenient but perfectly ok. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is definitely worth getting as it is fresh, plentiful and caters for a wide range...More

Thank kevinjan2014
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Ancient building beautifully restored so that it is still atmospheric but feels clean, bright, modern and efficient. Our room was beautifully furnished in a sleek modern style. It was not enormous but had everything we needed and the bed was very,very comfortable. The hotel is...More

Thank GFGranny
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This must be one of the best locations in Salzburg, on a quiet, narrow and mostly pedestrian curving road in the very heart of the charming Old Town. The equally charming hotel is a relatively small, boutique-type operation of a high standard. Our room (No.23)...More

Thank Barry Lynch
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Lovely hotel, clean, quiet. A bit pricey for what you get (we paid for a triple room and the third bed was a really uncomfortable twin pullout. Parking is approx. 10 minutes away with no in/out privileges. Oh, and don't use the actual address to...More

Thank rebecca7894
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Old town Salzburg location close to fall festival activities and cable car to fortress. Breakfast was excellent ... no complaints when ordering more coffee. No onsite but 14 euro parking within 2 blocks. Can drive to hotel to unload, just call from gate and will...More

Thank Dave F
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345693
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nelliedaisy
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kevinjan2014 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about that but the rooms are small but the building is ridiculously old. The staff are great and it is a very handy location. I would go again.
0
Votes
Seaidol
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SpringPark209 | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Sorry to have missed your question...yes, they do...quality toiletries.
1
Vote
tamilynn3
24 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zingerinBonn | Reviewed this property |
The Weisse Taube has no on-site parking, but they will give you good directions to find the nearby paid lot. We were there during the Christmas market, and I anticipated that driving into the pedestrian area to unload, and... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Try to get a room on the 3rd floor or above."
Read review
"get room facing the inner courtyard"
Read review
"Don't get a room on the 5th floor if you have heavy luggage"
Read review
"Since you are inside the traffic bollards, there is very little traffic so all rooms are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing