We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel zur Post

Show Prices
#49 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel zur Post
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel zur Post
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My stay at this lovely hotel was great. The staff are super friendly. Good things. Location is in close proximity to all the sites. You take one bus ride and you are in the middle of the town. There is car parking at the premises. Rooms are spacious and big. Bathroom is big as well. Close to a pizza house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktabbalat
Coronado, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This small hotel was perfect for us. It has free parking for guests right on the premises. Reception staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Our corner room was large, had three big windows which provided good cross-ventiliation, perfect for a hot summer night (no A/C). The room had several pieces of fine furniture. The bed was wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
Siena, Italy
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Spotless rooms, fantastic breakfast, comfortable and modern furnishings only 10 min from the city center. The staff and owners are more than happy to help and are very informative. Highly reccomended and will be stayinng there again the next time I am in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742jenb
Carlsbad, CA
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The Good: 1. The windows were the best! a. Double insulated b. Open from side or top c. Large windows with sheers & curtains - great light and ventilation d. Electric security metal roll-ups (security, allow ventilation and black-out for late sleeping.) 2. Good location, parking for a car but walking distance to "Old Town". 3. Excellent beds, storage &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheryl915
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel in May 2015. We had a room in the Garten Haus in the back of the Hotel. It was very nice. It rained the whole time we were there so we needed an umbrella just to get to the lobby, but it was very private and a large room. They even offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Excellent hotel,good location. The hotel staff is very friendly. The room is large and spacious. Linen perfectly clean. Pillow in natural materials without allergens. It belongs to a group of Green hotels. Water from natural resources and energy used for water consumption in the hotel. Breakfast is simple and excellent. The food is healthy and delicious. Lots of natural juices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja D
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I agree entirely with JIF42's review about 3 reviews before this one, and I'm pretty sure we stayed in the same room. We walked downtown and back to see the city's New Years Eve fireworks display which is a bit of a walk, and we got a cheap cab ride other times. We loved the space so that 2 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted F
Prague
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Did not expect that much from some small local hotel. Nice clean rooms, modern items, nice bathroom with shower, good sleeping. To bad there is no dining late night, so you have to walk few minutes to some local restaurant. But breakfest is fine and even so close to the main road and just a few steps to city centery,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Service was terrible Parking is a nightmare Food is marginal Worn bathroom linens Bathroom is small, water temperature was either scalding or cold Staff is unfriendly seem irritated Just a very unpleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meadowgirl
gmaier, Inhaber at Hotel zur Post, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Dear Ms. „Meadowgirl“! I regret to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel, customer satisfaction being always our priority! Unfortunately, you have not notified our reception team of the issues, which is why we have not been able to address them immediately to your satisfaction and/or offer you a different room. We...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Our family of four stayed in a room with two queen beds (one regular queen and the other a pull out couch queen) for a weekend recently. The accommodations were fine for our short weekend. The room was very clean. WIFI worked great. Enough personal supplies provided. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of "bio" options but not to a fault....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
#50 of 131 in Salzburg
188 reviews
2.4 km away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 131 in Salzburg
806 reviews
3.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#53 of 131 in Salzburg
208 reviews
1.3 km away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.2 km away
Villa Ceconi
Villa Ceconi
#75 of 131 in Salzburg
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel zur Post

Address: Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 45, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $106 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Post Salzburg
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#20 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel zur Post staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hull, Georgia
over a year ago
Northville, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel zur Post staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have a big suitcase ask for a room in the ground floor or 1rst floor, not higher as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Stella-TeddyD, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing the back had a lovely view of a wall with real birdhouses perched on a manmade tree.”
  • Pleasing Wall Art
  • Room with a nice view.
 of 5 bubbles pamelabQ5958NA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book a room INSIDE the hotel and not in villa Ceconi- a 10 minute walk, no reception, no breakfast and no housekeeping!”
  • Yellow stains on the toilet seat AFTER the studio had been theoretically cleaned.
  • Windows hadn't been cleaned in a while; too bad for the nice view.
  • Black hairs in the
 of 5 bubbles dianat595, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are likely to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BarrieGlasgow, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an electric fan, if visit the hotel in summer”
 of 5 bubbles pintipi, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5