We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bregenz

TravelocityUS$99*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$99*
US$112*
US$99*
US$112*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bregenz
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Bregenz
 Click to rate
Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

asked for an extra pillow but it never came . very expensive for what was essentially a bed and nothing else in the room. reception staff totally ignored us. not impressed ibis. no benefits for accor plus cardholders.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I'm a bit surprised to hear that the reception staff didn't react on your wishes. This is not usual. They try to provide a good service. I will talk to the person who worked on this shift what happened. In the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Clean, Quiet hotel at a price. You pay and what you get is a good nite sleep. Austria is not cheap but the quality is there. Love the shower and pillows. Will stay here when back in the area. Thank You !

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Juan, thank you very much for your nice review. I'm very delighted that you had a pleasant stay and you loved the equipment of the hotel and you had a good sleep and refreshing shower. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again

Leinster
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eamonn319g
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here several times over the years. Hotel is well appointed to the town, and is 5 minute walk from the rail and bus station, and 7 minutes to the lake. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean and with the usal Ibis furniture. Card entry to the lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really appreciate your nice review after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that our service and comfort meet your expectations. The location is a big plus for our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our ibis Hotel.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Because of my work I have already stayed in 2-3 different ibis hotels, and this is not my favorite. I have slept in this hotel countless times, and I made good and bad experiences here. The rooms are actually fine, but that cannot be told about the whole crew. My very first time in this hotel didn't go flawless. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csanncsi
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. In every ibis the check-out time in at 12:00. There can be a late check out but this costs 15 € extra and is only at availability. The cleaning staff should look at the do not disturb sign. I will talk to them that they should look carefully at the sign. There shouldn't...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaHawton
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the last two weeks in many ibis Hotels around Europe. And every time I was quite happy with the service and the rooms. The Hotel Ibis in Bregenz is nice too, but at my stay there was a big internet problem. As I need Internet for doing my job it is not possible that the internet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippo7777777
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We had a massive internet problem and the routers and switches were broken. Due to the public holidays and the circumstances that our provider is in Germany it wasn't that easy to get a new hardware and a technical guy. I would really apologize this and this was the first time since 12...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina D
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have always given this hotel very high marks as it is clean, very central, and has a very friendly staff, so it has up till recently been a great "deal" for the price. However, I noticed hat they have raised the price massively, so it is NOT any more a good deal "for the money" -- it has become...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HYKZRH
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for you review. Bregenz was always an expensive town due of the location. Especially we were working with different season. Since this year we have a new pricing concept which is comparable with the one of airline or Petrol Station. The prices are changed daily and depends how many rooms are sold. I hope I could...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9864LWalans
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
574 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
235 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
132 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bregenz

Address: Sankt-Anna-Strasse 11, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bregenz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bregenz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Backside with view of park platz.”
Z7384KFjuant, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the park opposite the vagrants have better customer service”
detnewcastle, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not know if there any bad rooms.”
616brianm, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor if possible.”
JohnC1283, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the park on Sankt Anna Straße instead of the alleyway behind the hotel.”
LMDominguez, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
AMOMAUS$112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates