We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Save
Share
Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070 Austria
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Expedia.comUS$119
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2108)
Room & Suite (1224)
Dining (343)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 390 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. RIBELLI serves traditional oven-baked dishes and neapolitan pizza. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • RIBELLI restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German
2957Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,805
  • 816
  • 201
  • 71
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Timster wrote a review 7 Jan
2 contributions
We traveled from Texas to this Hotel to spend New Years. Due to COVID all places had to shut down at 10pm, having a Giant Panorama room overlooking the city was perfect. We got to see fireworks at new years from the comfort of the room. Our room had a fridge and a small kitchen, which was great as we could enjoy a few beers after bars had to close. The facility is very clean, super exciting decorated and the staff is one of the best I have experienced in a hotel. Breakfast was plenty and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get the Giant Panorama, the view is just worth every penny
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Felix, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TIMRF79, wow, we really appreciate your amazing rating and your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay during New Year, the service and the location - especially due to this difficult situation. If you want to experience some more 25hours Feeling, check out our other Hotels in Berlin, Florence or Dubai. All the best
Read more
Jonas N wrote a review Dec 2021
Tromso, Norway16 contributions5 helpful votes
Sadly, I have to warn anyone against booking a stay at this hotel. They will take your money, but not provide what you have payed for. As such, it is hard to characterize it as anything else than a big fraud. This is our experience with this hotel: We were supposed to stay here, but then the city of Vienna closed the hotels in the city for tourists. As the hotel no longer could offer us what we had payed for, we obviously wanted our money back. The hotel refused. They were not interested in finding a solution and when we tried to discuss it with them, they showed no interest and just gave us the standard phrases. Our impression of this hotel is unfortunately that they are more interested in money than in satisfied guests. Therefore, we warn anyone considering booking here. You can end up without a room, but with a lot less money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Felix, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jonas, thank you for sharing your opinion, and our apologies for being unable to meet your expectation of a free refund for a pre-paid non-flexible booking. In light of the recent lockdown in Austria which indeed prohibited stays for touristic reasons, we offered moving your reservation to a later date of your choosing without a penalty payment after learning that you would not be allowed to travel under any of the exemptions in the relevant order. We do understand that travelling in these challenging times might make a change of plans necessary even last minute, which is why we offered said change on a non-flexible room rate. There are flexible rates available which allow you to cancel at no penalty even shortly before arrival, and we do strongly recommend to book those if you might have to cancel your trip altogether and are not covered by travel insurance. We sincerely hope that you will be able to use your reservation in the future and remain available should you decide to change the dates. Kind regards from Vienna 25hours Hotel beim Museumsquartier
Read more
Mike bristol wrote a review Nov 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom13 contributions36 helpful votes
First of all location is good. now the bad points ,there was no wifi available in the rooms only poor service in the check in area we were told it was broken so no good if you want to watch a movie or do some work.The rooms are very small and beds very uncomfortable the decor is naff and floors just painted concrete,nowhere to store your luggage,the key card system in lifts and rooms did not work for some guests because of a wifi fault some guest even had to move rooms as they could not get in there existing rooms, also not allowed on rooftop bar even though we were residents,there are far better hotels in Vienna, do your research and avoid this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: avoid side street rooms very noisy from traffic
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Felix, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Dear dellboy2017, Thank you for your review and the honest feedback. Our apologies for the issues you experienced. First and foremost, indeed, we suffered an IT outage during your stay, which needed extensive repair works, inconveniencing guests and affecting multiple systems. This of course is no excuse for the perceived lack of service quality at the front desk, for which we would like to apologise as clearly, this is not the experience we want our guests to have. Our room designs are unique, and we acknowledge the fact that this might not suit everyones taste. Different sizes, ranging from relatively compact "M" rooms to our spacious, high-floor panoramic window suites, are available. With regards to the rooftop bar, we would appreciate some more information as to what happened precisely. Of course, hotel guests have access to the bar, albeit not via the guest floor elevators at this time. This is due to the legal requirement for us to check vaccination or post-infection COVID certificates. We are happy to assist with necessary testing and/or documentation requirements and thank you for your kind understanding as rules and regulations sometimes change rapidly. Again, our apologies for falling short of your expectations this time. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
The Travelling Piggy wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom3897 contributions5624 helpful votes
+1
I had wanted to stay at this hotel but due to some reasons couldn't. Anyway I heard their rooftop bar was great and it is! The place is quirky and fun to be there, drinks are ok nothing special but we loved the vibe of the place something different from the grandeur of other bars, cafes and restaurants in vienna definitely refreshing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Felix, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Dear saintlysinner, thank you for your review! Glad that you had some fun at Dachboden, even though you couldnt stay at the Hotel this time. See you soon!
Read more
Tanya S wrote a review Nov 2021
Melbourne, Australia50 contributions8 helpful votes
Wow the design of this hotel is very unique and memorable. So many cute details as you walk around the hotel. The furniture and art are some of my favourite of any hotel I’ve stayed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet selection, it finishes at 10.30am, don’t be late because they pack up breakfast on the dot. Perfect walking location to lots of tourist sights, including shopping and dining. I was on the 6th floor and couldn’t hear any street traffic. I always appreciate a quiet hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bart Felix, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Dear Tanya, wow! Thank you so much for your raving review! Glad you enjoyed everything, including our (maybe a bit too punctual) breakfast buffet, which is available till 11:00 on the weekends and public holidays. If you prefer to sleep in on a sunday, make sure to check out our brunch from 12:00 to 14:30. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaSt. Ulrich / Neubau / Neubau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Which popular attractions are close to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Nearby attractions include Natural History Museum (Naturhistorisches Museum) (0.4 km), MuseumsQuartier Wien (0.5 km), and Le Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sri Nataraja indisches Restaurant, Veranda, and MOMO Pizza Gourmet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier have airport transportation?
Yes, 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.