We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

1,171 reviews
#84 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Save
Traveller (660)
Room & Suite (532)
Dining (141)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“palace grounds”(8 reviews)
“park hotel”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,171)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
239
166
61
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
166
61
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschonbrunn palacepalace groundspark hotelcity centresummer palacemain buildingguest houseexecutive roombeautiful hotelunderground stationpublic transportlarge hotelwalking distancestayed here for three nightshotel barcafes and restaurantsten minute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was marred with errors. The phone in the room needed repair, the safe’s battery needed replacing, the spare bed was broken, and when our son tried to ask reception for something, they put the phone down on him within a...More

Thank pulcinella2uk
Response from ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn ViennaResponded 27 October 2017

Dear pulcinella2uk, with regret we read your online feedback here on tripadvisor. Again I would like to apologize for any inconvenience, as we spoke already about all the mentioned issues during your stay. You have my contact details and we are in touch via E-Mail....More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel fantastic location if you want to visit the schoenbrunn palace 5 minute walk from the hotel Tram and train stop very nearby I booked via booking.com and didn’t include breakfast. Breakfast was charged at 19€ per head per day and in my opinion...More

Thank Luis E
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Property is very nice, rooms are spacious and well maintained. Very poor front desk service: front desk ladies not friendly, smiles not welcomed, eyes are always on computer screen but customers. I arrived quite early and expected that I will not be checked out. Few...More

Thank Galaxy_765
Response from ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn ViennaResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest! First, we need to thank you that you have chosen our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. It was a great pleasure for us having you as our guest and we were also very glad to read that you were absolutely satisfied...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Check in was easy, the location in Hietzinger is a nice area and easy to use the Ubahn/tube or trams, etc. Schonbrunn Palace and the zoo are easy walking distance and worth going to just for the Giant Pandas. The rooms were a reasonable size...More

Thank Karen M
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I am a regular traveller and this is the worst ever “4 star” hotel I’ve stayed in. I just arrived in the hotel and is shocking. The appearance of the hotel looks clean, room was big but they do make you feel you are a...More

Thank Redlittledot
Response from ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn ViennaResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Redlittledot, please note that we answered your second feedback here on tripadvisor from 24th of October "In need of a change of management" (your check-out day). As in this feedback (your Arrival day) are the same issues mentioned. Yet we would have prefered not...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567100
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Vienna
#63 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#71 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Vienna
#63 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#71 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (660)
Room & Suite (532)
Dining (141)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Hietzing
Vienna’s 13th district has always been in the shadow
of Schönbrunn Palace and its gardens, but has
interesting hidden gems waiting to be discovered.
Allow half a day for the imposing Habsburg residence
and the gardens with Gloriette belvedere. Reserve the
other half to discover the secret charms of this posh
residential neighbourhood. Sneak out of the gardens at
Hietzinger Tor (Hietzing Gate) and head down
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sarlina
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from brianjaguar | Reviewed this property |
Hi We took two separate rooms for 4 adults I would think that an enquiry to the hotel should help as it is out of season now and they may do a deal for 3 adults The hotel is good but you will have to get a tram to the... More
0
Votes
karenbaby
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from D3304BMmartinb | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is a luggage room which is kept secure. The staff are very good and it won't be a problem for you to store your luggage until you require it. We have stayed at this hotel and it is excellent.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345616
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms in the main building!"
Read review
"chose 3308 third floor at the rear so very quiet"
Read review
"Upgrade to an executive room"
Read review
"the rooms at the back are definitely quieter. The views are still great. Book B&B it is much better value"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing