We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

pentahotel Vienna

Show Prices
#65 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Start your review of pentahotel Vienna
 Click to rate
Solna
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at the Penta Hotel was good, very comfortable beds, clean rooms and an overall cosy atmosphere. The silver lizards that were glued to wals and ceilings was an interesting and cool touch to it all. the only negative thing is that I was expecting a better range of beers in the bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763frederikg
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I landed here completely unexpectedly thanks to missing a flight connection. Austrian Airlines provided me with this hotel for a night and I have come away very very pleasantly surprised. This is a quirky little place brimming with design. The Lobby Bar Counter doubling up as a Reception Desk, The really wittily presented toiletry kit, the pebbled floor of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bar waitress asked me to find a seat and wait her to come, but did not show up for 10 minutes. I had to give up dining in the hotel restaurant. It seemed that she was the only person tending the bar and the restaurant and guests got more around 7 pm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garunner2017
Lucas G, Operations Supervisor at pentahotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest garunner2017, thank you very much for publishing your feedback about our hotel and we also thank you for your helpful note about the service quality. We will use your feedback and will implement into our daily team training sessions "the focus on customer service". We hope that we may welcome you soon again in our pentahotels Vienna. Best...

Sint-niklaas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via surpriseme.com. we learned our destination and where we were staying when we arrived at the airport in belgium. So we didn't know in advance where we were staying. We loved your hotel: the vibe and surroundings. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was great. So to sum it up...we will recommend it to others! You're...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviepool
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at Pentahotel Vienna. Very friendly staff, gave great recommendations of activities and restaurants to visit. Modern and a little quirky decor but it was very cool. Rooms clean, comfortable and perfect for our whistle stop tour of Vienna. Breakfasts were great - huge variety and delicious. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn V
Mexico City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a tourist friendly hotel, the lady in the front desk -which by the way is the bar- doesn´t know how to treat a tourist, very rude manners, doesn´t look like a hotel manager but a a moody bartender.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario d
Lucas G, Operations Supervisor at pentahotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mario d, thank you very much for your review and we are sorry to read that you had to discover some weaknesses in our hotel. We received so far very positive feedback about our staff. I am sorry to hear that your experience was a different one. Unfortunately we are very sorry that your reservation was booked without...

Berlin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was a good experience, my second time at Pentahotel. The room was unfortunately a little too hot at night and the AC was a little loud, so could not keep it on at night. Breakfast was alright and the service was friendly and nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6927CXfatimaa
Lucas G, Operations Supervisor at pentahotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear pentahotel Vienna Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback. Hopefully we see you soon, Lucas Galanulis Operations Supervisor and Team

Brussels
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well connected with central station, yet location could be better. Sleep quality is good, average breakfast. Good service, I enjoyed the sauna and the small gym. There is extra-cost parking. Minibar in the rooms could be an idea. I did not like the interior decoration...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franzY4417DW
Lucas G, Operations Supervisor at pentahotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest franzY4417DW, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope for your understanding about the pentahotel concept with its lounge being the heart of the hotel. We received so far very positive feedback about the urban and vibrant atmosphere our lounge offers, which makes...

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff very frieendlyy an check in and out fast and easy. Room had everything I needed, was clean, comfortable and nicely designed. Hair dryer not very powerful though. Evening food menu had a nice selection and the food was very good as was the wine and food service. Perhaps one thing to improve is the WiFi as connection not fast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1559MEhelene
Novi Sad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm regular guest and it was great as usual. Bar is great, gym is not so big but do the job. Breakfast is very good. Rooms clean. I would suggest everyone to stay in this hotel. Connection to important places is fine - 5min by metro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270stevanr
Lucas G, Operations Supervisor at pentahotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear pentahotel Vienna Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback. Hopefully we see you soon, Lucas Galanulis Operations Supervisor and Team

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Other (84)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 367 in Vienna
1,034 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#45 of 367 in Vienna
806 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Margareten

Neighbourhood Profile
Margareten
This former working class district blends hip eateries and avant-garde cinema with a time travel into 1950s Vienna. Feel the district’s pulse at Margaretenhof and Schlossquadrat. 19th-century Margaretenhof is a local icon, yet has very non-Viennese architecture with its brick structure and cast-iron verandas. The nearby urban Renaissance castle of Schlossquadrat houses several restaurants. In the summer you can sit in its romantic shady courtyard over Schnitzel and Kracherl (traditional fizzy syrup). Siebenbrunnenplatz and its surrounding shops and grocery stores have remained virtually unchanged in the past 60 years: taking a walk there is like stepping into a 1950s film set. Speaking of movies, head to avant-garde cinema Filmcasino in the evening. It often stages foreign language cult films.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Pentahotel Vienna
Pentahotel Vienna
Cuisines: European, Bar, Contemporary, Pub, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A revolution in the way you sleep, eat, drink and relax is coming to Vienna. The beautiful city may have a timeless elegance and charm, but sometimes things need to be shaken up a little bit. The pentahotel Vienna takes what you'd expect from a hotel and shakes off the stiff formality of a traditional reception area and replaces it with a laid-back Pentalounge that's cool, relaxing and elegant. We like to do things differently, but also know the things that make your stay unforgettable; all the comfort and convenience you need, and none of the pointless gimmicks that you don't. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Vienna

Address: Margaretenstrasse 92 | 1050 Vienna, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Price Range: $125 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your pentahotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Vienna
#45 Family Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#51 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Surrey, United Kingdom
Belo Horizonte

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be wary of Room 214”
 of 5 bubbles teresamcw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade for a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles PAGEY17, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There were no complaints from any of our group.”
 of 5 bubbles sarasatecarmen, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles hhdmiami, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Modern and trendy”
 of 5 bubbles 412hillarys, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5