We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 20% off
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Priceline
US$151
View deal
Hotels.comUS$170
TravelocityUS$170
Lol.travelUS$197
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1250)
Room & Suite (579)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#77 of 395 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Hilton Vienna Plaza is situated at Vienna's most prestigious location, the Ringstrasse. It is only a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral, Burgtheater, the State Opera and Hofburg Imperial Palace. Opened in 1988 as the first designer hotel in the city, it has been extensively renovated and once again provides exclusive amenities and unique service. Inspired by the golden era of the 1920s and Art Nouveau, the atmosphere that combines historical splendour with ultimate comfort awaits you and opens the doors to the contemporary lifestyle of the city. Whether you visit Vienna for its art and culture or on business, we ensure that your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza is extraordinary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
166Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
70Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2422Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,433
  • 644
  • 205
  • 68
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
quacks wrote a review 23 Jan
Cheshunt, United Kingdom199 contributions82 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in a 9th floor executive room for a romantic getaway! The room was a good size with plenty of space, a lovely bathroom with a powerful hot shower, a very comfortable king size bed and an external Juliet balcony! As with many such hotels now the lighting was very subdued! The hotel situation on Schottering with the Number 1 tram stop just outside and two Ubahn stops in 5 minutes walk made this hotel a great base for exploring Vienna. We were at Schonbrunn in 25 minutes. The service was impeccable from the front desk and all the taxis we ordered were there and waiting for us when we wanted. We really enjoyed nightcaps in Emile - expensive but a lovely place to end the evening. The executive lounge was just OK. The size and setting on the 2nd floor was nice and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. However we felt the evening canapé and drinks between 5 and 7pm was average at best and items weren’t speedily replenished. Having said this we would stay again, for the setting, the room and the staff - recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Quacks, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay. I will personally relay your feedback to our team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We at Hilton Vienna Plaza take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you. Thank you again for staying with us at the Hilton Vienna Plaza, I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Kimberly Plaza Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarmerGrrl wrote a review Sep 2021
Indianapolis, IN67 contributions81 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is an art-deco inspired gem, both in the atrium/check-in area and in the rooms. Our Junior Suite was spacious, with a good layout. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The bathroom was another highlight; even by US standards the shower was huge with fantastic water pressure. As others have stated, the mattress was very firm, but there were plenty of soft pillows. Although the hotel was very busy, we didn't hear traffic or another guest during our stay. The neighborhood was very nice, with a lot of shops and restaurants. The tourist landmarks were all within a 15 minute walk. The weather was great during our stay, so we didn't use public transport at all, but there is a stop just outside the hotel. We parked in the connected garage, which was very bright and clean, but spaces and lanes were small-ish, as is typically in Europe. Parking was $40/day for guests. We ate breakfast at the hotel, which was included as we're Hilton Diamond. It was very good, but unless you're a huge breakfast person, at $28/each for the buffet it may not be the best option for you. We also ate dinner in the restaurant one night, and had the best schnitzel of the trip. The service at the restaurant was really great as well. Speaking of service, the hotel staff was fantastic. Any question or request was cheerfully taken care of. I would definitely stay here if in Vienna again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 11 Sep 2021
Dear FarmerGrrl, thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay; it is a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Vienna Plaza very soon. With kind regards from Vienna, Jure Zivkovic Guest Services - Hilton Vienna Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nadine a wrote a review 22 Jan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions7 helpful votes
Nothing impressive and not worth the money. Housekeeping has poor attention to details and in room dining brought twice the order wrongly. People at the lobby not that much welcoming. We would not come there as family. Room size was the only thing good. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 234nadinea, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to learn about the described events and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. In regards to your feedback on our housekeeping service however, I am deeply sorry for any inconveniences this has caused you as well as the impression you have received. Allow me to assure you that I have already evaluated this matter with our Executive Housekeeper in order to review our training standards and to avoid such re-occurrences in the future. I understand that all explanations may not help to undo the experiences made nor the impression received. Nevertheless, I truly hope you will give us the chance to prove that we are indeed good hosts and I would be more than delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Kimberly Plaza Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nasrin M wrote a review 17 Jan
61 contributions60 helpful votes
This is a lovely Art Deco hotel near all the main sites. It is walking distance to the Hofburg Palace, Spanish Riding school, houses of parliament, museum quarter, opera house etc. It is also near 2 train stations and the trams are literally outside, although we walked everywhere, except to Schrobrunn Palace. The breakfast is actually delicious. It takes a lot to impress me at breakfast as I've been lucky to stay in some outstanding hotels. You can order from the menu items like eggs benedict, omelettes etc. The continental included things like tuna salad, hummus etc and they had proper freshly squeezed orange juice in addition to the usual juices. My family stayed on the Penthouse floor which included access to the executive lounge and it is great to come back after a day of sightseeing to grab coffee, juices or a selection of soft drinks and some light snacks like crisps and nuts. During 5-7pm they serve small hot snacks like soup, potatoes and things like sandwiches and salads. They also serve alcohol during this time. We don't drink and they kindly provided us with non alcoholic prosecco on the first day. Perhaps this should be readily available every day. A shout out to those who eat halal. All chicken, lamb and beef is Halal certified, although they do serve pork. The rooms are nice and what you'd expect for this category of hotel. Overall the staff are lovely and try their best to make you feel welcome. Some are excellent and are the epitome of service. Unfortunately I can't remember names but the lady at front of house at breakfast and the lady supervisor at the reception are both so wonderful. Ricard, the concierge is also great in getting bookings at restaurants etc. Finally, a big thank you to the hotel for making my husband's 50th birthday special, which we celebrated with our sons a few weeks late, as they were busy at university at the time of his actual birthday! I certainly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Vienna if you want quality, good service and a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear NasrinM, Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit. We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. I will personally relay your feedback to our team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We at Hilton Vienna Plaza take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you and looking forward to welcoming you back for many great anniversaries and birthdays to come. With kind regards from Vienna, Mohammad ALMOSLI Guest Services - Hilton Vienna Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BradyBuck wrote a review 16 Jan
39 contributions34 helpful votes
This is another wonderful Hilton property. The location - in the Ringstrasse and within easy walk of the the center. We were delighted with the service, the meals at the Emile, and the rooms. Wonderful hotel that is something that we would love to return to soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BradyBuck, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful experience and that every aspect of your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. I will be happily sharing your great feedback with the entire team! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards from Vienna, Kimberly Plaza Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nici P wrote a review 16 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5 out of 5. I was staying for two nights with my boyfriend and Hilton Vienna Plaza made me feel like home. Starting with the Reception (I have been in many Hotels, this experience was exceptional), continuing with the super comfy beds and the extraordinary breakfast (I loved the eggs Benedict) All in all - a clear recommendation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nici_alexandra_p, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful experience and that every aspect of your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. Your overall evaluation makes us feel proud about our team members and we are glad that our Hosts could impress you with the provided service. We highly appreciate your wonderful evaluation and look already forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards from Vienna, Kimberly Plaza Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyingbutterwings wrote a review 13 Jan
London101 contributions100 helpful votes
Great location and walking distance from all the tourist sites. The lobby and communal areas are plush and have a very luxe feeling - stylish and comfortable. Staff are super friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable, well appointed, and what you’d expect from a high-end hotel. The executive lounge was great, loved the mezzanine over the lobby and a good breakfast and evening drinks spread. It’s a shame that it shuts so promptly at eight as it would be nice to have an evening tea after dinner. The hotel is very strict about Hilton benefits - as a diamond we got lounge access and strictly one category’s upgrade for one of the rooms only, which felt a tiny bit stingy. The gym was good although a little on the hot side. Overall a great stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Flyingbutterwings, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful experience and that nearly every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction. I am happy to read that you especially enjoyed our central location as well as our rich breakfast buffet and Executive Lounge. Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs. Best regards, Kimberly Plaza Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
818MarkB818 wrote a review 9 Jan
Nairn, United Kingdom4 contributions11 helpful votes
It takes a lot to encourage me to write a review but our stay at this hotel merits it. We stayed from the 3rd to 6th of Jan 23 and booked through the BA site to include our flights. On arrival we were impressed with the ambiance of the hotel, the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We had booked a penthouse room, well worth it as you get a balcony which gives you a bit of a view of the city. A welcoming bottle of wine and chocolates, plus the other niceties such as robes, slippers etc added to the arrival experience, which is invariably one of slight anticipation. The other advantage of the penthouse room is that you are given access to the ‘executive lounge’, an area on the second floor where you are able to relax after a days sightseeing, averaging 15000 steps a day not unusual. The lounge offers complimentary drinks and snacks, and between 5 and 7 pm wine and beer which gives a nice intro to the evening. We also took an evening meal in the hotel, that was excellent, again service and staff could not be faulted. Checkout was quick and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 818MarkB818, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful experience and that every aspect of your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. I will be happily sharing your great feedback with the entire team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future Best regards from Vienna, Kristina Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan F wrote a review 9 Jan
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate New Year. Had a very nice stay although there was a slight issue with breakfast not being added to our reservation correctly but this was quickly resolved by management. The Lobby Host Ricard Tomorica was very helpful and we had a fabulous day out following his recommendations. Room was very nice, very clean although the bed was a little hard for our preference. We had room service on New Year’s Eve and this was very good. We also ate in the Emile restaurant at the hotel and this was also good, although they had run out of several items due to the holiday. Overall a very good stay and the hotel is very well located for visiting Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: New year is a good time to visit but a lot of things are closed over the holiday so book...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Susan F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna Plaza. It was a pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful experience and that every aspect of your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. I will be happily sharing your great feedback with the entire team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future Best regards from Vienna, Kristina Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lundi1704 wrote a review 7 Jan
London, United Kingdom47 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night and felt that the room was clean and spacious. We got upgraded to the executive suite when we arrived which was nice. My partner used fitness centre and he felt it could have been bigger. The staff at the bar downstairs seemed stressed and at times took ages to take orders otherwise the food was good. Only minus is that given we paid over 200 euros for the night it would have been good to have breakfast included instead of paying a hefty 32 euros per person which we opted not to do and instead had a great meal in the centre of Vienna. I would recommend but perhaps stay more than one night
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Vienna Plaza, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vienna Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lundi1704, Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Vienna Plaza and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall time at our 1920s Art Deco Style Hotel and that almost every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction. At the same time I am very sorry to read about your experience at the bar. Please accept my apologies, as the described does not reflect the service we wish to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton vienna plaza hotel vienna, vienna hilton
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaServiten Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON VIENNA PLAZA (S̶$̶2̶7̶6̶) S$198: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,359 Photos (Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Vienna Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Crime Runners (0.2 km), Palais Schönborn-Batthyány (0.4 km), and Votivkirche (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vienna Sausage, Vanillas, and Lola - Spanisches Tapas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Vienna Plaza located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Vienna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Vienna Plaza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Vienna Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.