We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Vienna

Show Prices
#111 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,902: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2014

this was the first time i stayed in this hotel, but certainely not the last. i could not have asked for a better location. the train link from the airport [CAT] ends in a station called wien mitte, above which there is a small shopping mall, where two main underground lines [U3 and U4] pass, and right across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itaiTelAviv
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a perfect stay at our hotel and it is great to hear that you very much enjoyed the wide breakfast offer and our English TV channels. We do hope to have the pleasure to...

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

House keeping came to room at 8 am !!! While we were sleeping it was bad bad bad! For the cleaning room and toilettes was really dirty , walls was black in the toilettes . The room was smelling a bad things !!! And no flats in the room no wetrobe as written in the booking page . İt was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selen Guldogan M
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Reading your evaluation, we are very sorry that not all aspects of your stay were to your complete satisfaction and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We always endeavour to offer our guests the highest level of service and...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

I gave them 2 stars because of the location, the gym, and the hotel was clean/well kept. Right near the subway and places to grab a quick bite. Our room and the facilities were well kept and clean. Beyond that I don't have anything very positive to say. The staff were generally very rude, the girls who serve bread during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPsb
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were glad to learn that you appreciated our central location and our gym during your visit. Reading the rest of your evaluation, we very much regret that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations and we are very sorry for the impression you have received. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2014

free wi-fi on public areas (hhonors-public). paid wi-fi in the room. 4 public computers connected to a printer in the lobby. 45 euros/car for airport transfer not operated by hilton. you can use cat for 13 euros for about 16 minutes of travel to the airport. atm inside the hotel. great breakfast. great staff. safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazarrus S
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We were pleased to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you especially appreciated our breakfast offer and our central location. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your great feedback on our staff. We do hope to have the pleasure to...

Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

This was not my first time in this hotel. Myst say this year was way better. Service is at very high level. Staff at restaurant takes away used plates in 3 secs after you put down fork. Always there to offer or take order for a drink or coffee. Rooms are being cleaned in no time. Its like you step...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. With pleasure we read your positive comments on our location and facilities and we would like to thank you for your kind words on the friendliness of our staff. At the same time we are terribly sorry to hear that the payment process has...

Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed in July arranged by globus tour for two night,The Hotel itself is very clean and have good ammenities (Five star standard).The location of the Hotel is very good in front of train station and Big Supermarket.it is very easy to find a food around hotel. you can walk around 20 minutes to city center to find branded store you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimstet
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your review with everyone. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you very much appreciated our amenities and the central location of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate your time. With kind regards, Ronald Diesenreiter Hotel Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Got a chance to stay at Hilton Vienna in Nov 2014 as part of a business visit. The location of the property is quite convenient - it is right across the largest mall in Vienna - Mall Vien Mitte. There is never a dull moment on the street outside the Hotel. The stay at the hotel itself was quite comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harishlade
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant business stay and that you very much appreciated our convenient location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not so distant future. With kind regards, Ronald Diesenreiter Hotel Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We arrived in Vienna very early in the morning and took the CAT to Wien Mitte station. The hotel is located across the street from the station, so one does not have far to drag ones bags. Check in was a tad slow at that early hour, but the front desk person was friendly and cheerful. The staff in general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit C
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed all our convenient location has to offer. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your great feedback on our friendly team members. We do hope to have the pleasure to...

Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling through Europe on our honeymoon. We have been staying mostly at Hilton hotels and this was by far the best. The hotel is very modern and feels luxurious. We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a Penthouse Suite. It was incredible. The view was superb. The hotel is in an excellent location, right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the outstanding review of your stay with us. What a pleasure to read that our facilities and services met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. Furthermore, I was thrilled to find out that we made your honeymoon special. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 December 2014

The hotel has a favourable location close to both public transportation and within walking distance to the main tourist attractions. It is right opposite the CAT-station to or from the airport, underground and trams. Nice surrounding with the Stadtpark around the corner. The rooms are typically Hilton, well-maintained and with good amenities. As a status customer, I recieved an upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gold2004
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We were pleased to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you enjoyed all our convenient location has to offer. At the same time we were really sorry to read your comment regarding our restaurant service. We always endeavour to offer our guests...

1,303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1088)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (281)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Corner Kingbed Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#43 of 367 in Vienna
1,080 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 367 in Vienna
1,832 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#85 of 367 in Vienna
1,655 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 367 in Vienna
2,762 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
S'parks Restaurant
S'parks Restaurant
Cuisines: Austrian, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $177 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Vienna staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 925duskar, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the extortionate hotel breakfast (31 euros)”
 of 5 bubbles philm765, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from elevator, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ducheau, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that you understand that air conditioning will not be available in cooler months.”
 of 5 bubbles Ebazinam, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms expensive and not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles eu_traveller0215, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5