We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Prague
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The biggest problem is maintenance. My room was dusty and not properly cleaned. The common areas of the hotel are outdated and in need of renovation - this also applies to the wellness area which is rather poor. Moreover, the breakfast dining room lacks space so we could not find a free table to eat at. The breakfast buffet itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
Changshushi, Jiangsu, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They dont want you to come again. The prices are changing with each member of the staff. Too bad, because the location is good and it is a quite place to sllep. With the right people it could be a nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrvoje B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very satified about the services, room condition and facilities. The breakfast includes everything for everybody, with excellent services. The spa area is a bit smoll and sometimes is too aglomerate. The public transport is near by: bus, tram and S bahn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Octavian A
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and it had tea/coffee making facilities; however, these were not replenished. Not sure how useful kitchenette was as no pots, pans or cutlery to use if we had chosen to eat own food. Restaurant was not open but there was a cafeteria next door. We didnt care for the look of it so used a cafe bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plushdragon
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The newly renovated room was well-equipped and very comfortable. (Albeit a little to warm, even with the heating off.) Interior was welcoming and kitchenette comes in handy. Service was excellent! It is a substantial distance from the city center though. (approximately 25 min by tram)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wouter D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I used to stay here some 20 years ago and was very impressed and hence this latest stay . I must say I was disappointed with the general state of the hotel especially the rooms which now look quite run down and one of the lifts did not work for the fortnight period that we stayed. That said the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbutfit
Stockholm
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is situated a bit outside the very city center, but it was perfect for our needs (visiting friends). Good WiFi in the room (3d floor) and very good facilities if you want to prepair your own meals (a BILLA shop is located jus outside the hotel). Some noice from traffic in the morning, even in a room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fogge
Philip_Wymetal, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Fogge, thank you! We could not be happier to read your lovely feedback. We are delight to see that you were impressed with the hotel and its location. We work hard every day to creat memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to leave such a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcome you back...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Newmarket tour and found it to be basic but comfortable. Our room was a strange set up with a very small "kitchen" which could have been used for self catering but the equipment looked quite old. The room was small and quite dark and the bathroom was also very dark. We were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneFairnie
Philip_Wymetal, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Jane, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and share you experience with us. We were pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. With that said, however, I recognize that there were a few issues where you were not completely satisfied during your stay. I would like to give my apologize...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just back from 2 nights in this hotel and I could not fault it. Rooms clean and well looked after, staff friendly and helpful. Only stayed b&b but the continental breakfast was as good as you get anywhere in hotel land. A bit far out from the centre but there is a tram stop just round the corner which takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilcod47
Philip_Wymetal, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph, responded to this review

Dear wilcod47, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely feedback and share your experience in our hotel with us. We are so pleased that you had have enjoyed your stay. Recognition is such a strong motivation for all of us, so I will be sure to share your lovely reciew with the whole team at the...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel away from the main city in a beautiful suburb called Dobling. The rooms are smaller than I'm used to seeing but decent. Great welcome drink (beer!) And there are many cafes and grocery stores at a walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuvraj J
Philip_Wymetal, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Yuvraj, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#189 of 366 in Vienna
273 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#178 of 366 in Vienna
513 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#61 of 366 in Vienna
673 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Senator
Hotel Senator
#180 of 366 in Vienna
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Dobling

Neighbourhood Profile
Dobling
Vienna’s poshest green leafy suburb is also its most romantic hotspot. Walk up Grinzinger Strasse with its many historic wine taverns. The tops of nearby Nussberg and Reisenberg hills make for great strolls through the vineyards, and the occasional discovery of a hidden winery. Popular local weekend hangouts are Neustift am Walde with even more great wine taverns, and café restaurant Cobenzl, up on Cobenzl hill – fantastic for great vistas of Vienna. The woodland around Kahlenberg has a wonderful and not too strenuous hiking path - just don't forget the insect repellent. If you have adventurous children, take them to Waldseilpark Kahlenberg (forest rope park Kahlenberg). A must-do if you want a taste of the Vienna Woods is a stop at Josefinenhütte next door with its great food, cosy interiors and wonderful outdoor space.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph

Address: Sieveringer Strasse 4, Vienna 1190, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Dobling
Price Range: $79 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaiser Franz Joseph Vienna
Kaiser Franz Joseph Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#131 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Maidstone, United Kingdom
8 days ago
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise from traffic even in a room facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Fogge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“classic street view ”
 of 5 bubbles alii770, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Terraces are oriented toward the East and South, and upper floor apartments receive plenty of sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles Ambra_BV, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms overlook the garden with small balconies and smoker friendly. No smoking permitted indoors.”
 of 5 bubbles 137nicolasp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room in main wings of the hotel, not the apartment side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjlmp04, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay