Boutiquehotel Stadthalle

Boutiquehotel Stadthalle

Traveller (623)
Room & Suite (675)
Dining (74)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#14 of 380 hotels in Vienna
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Boutiquehotel Stadthalle is a 80 room three star hotel in the bustling city of Vienna. It has always been a pioneer in terms of sustainability: own energy production with the help of photovoltaic and solar panels, energy efficient passive house or the hotel deliberately refuses to use minibars or AC. The solely organic breakfast with lots of vegetarian and vegan options avoids plastic packaging as well as food waste. The hotel’s green courtyard and lavender roof with honey bees producing own honey for the breakfast is the ideal spot to escape city noises.

The hotel dedicated its strategy and operation to the 17 UN-Sustainable Development Goals and dedicated rooms to each goal equipped with charming and sustainable upcycling furniture.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hungarian and 2 more

Location

Hackengasse 20, Vienna 1150 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Vienna Intl Airport
19.8 km
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
65.6 km
See all flights
Schweglerstraße
5 minVienna U-Bahn
2,053Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,547
  • 402
  • 79
  • 18
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
IntrepidTravellersOZ wrote a review Apr 2020
Brisbane, Australia470 contributions133 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at this delightful boutique hotel. I am in a wheelchair and although the bathroom in the accessible room is quite small I was able to manage.
My husband and I really enjoyed the organic breakfast and found the service outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Guest! Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room covered all your needs. I am even more pleased that my team was able to inspire you. Visit us again soon! Sunny greetings from Vienna Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard Rakocza wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was the first time we stayed here three of us. We paid a very low price in advance so I was ready for "surprises" especially that I also worked in a cheap hotel in Budapest for a year as a night receptionist. But surprises were good ones. Organic breakfast does not mean that you remain hungry. Cleaners do first class work. This hotel located at the Westbahnhof so you can reach all parts of the city from here. Really highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I was there just once, fifth floor, view to the skyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stadthalle, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your friendly review! We are really happy that you only had good surprises whilst staying in our hotel! :-) It is always great when you start your day right and with our organic breakfast this is definitely possible, thanks for the compliments! Great that you could easily reach the city center from Westbahnhof and could explore Vienna with public transportation! We would love to host you again on your next visit to Vienna. Until then, warm greetings, Elena Schöber Sales & Marketing Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
obituarymambo wrote a review Jan 2023
Jicin, Czech Republic1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this charming hotel. It's location is somewhat outside the centre, but public transport makes it fairly accessible. Of course, the clear reason to choose this hotel is the core of its existence: a wish to live a green lifestyle. The hotel is lovely and every single aspect is green and organic. The lobby is decorated beautifully and my room was delightfully cosy. I'd love to have seen some of the other rooms, but that will have to wait for future trips. The breakfast was wonderful - lots of options and all of very high quality. Delicious! Every staff member with whom I interacted was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Berger, Marketing at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 26 Jan 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We're glad that our concept conviced you, we try our best to be as sustainable as possible. We'd love for you to discover our upcycling rooms since you already liked the lobby. So we're looking forward to hosting you again! Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise L wrote a review Jan 2020
Taranaki7 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just spent 4 nights in this Boutique Hotel with my husband, we were slightly disappointed with the extremely small room allocated. The bathroom was also very tiny although ok. I appreciate this hotel is environmentally friendly, but the lighting in the room was very poor, especially in the bathroom. We had to ask for a kettle and cups for the room and supply our own tea, coffee and milk.
The worst of all, was for 2 of the 4 nights, we had neighbours whom we could hear all night from their sneezing to their conversations to their tv being switched on and off. Now this was not them being noisy, this was from a paper thin wall separating the 2 rooms!
On a positive side, the staff were very good and we had reception open 24 hours which was very nice and comforting. Also the breakfast was lovely and complimentary which was a big benefit.
The common areas were lovely and very well presented and once again all staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stadthalle, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, it is highly appreciated! I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room! We do however offer a variety of different room types, some also with a traditional, separated bathroom. Kettle and tea/coffee supplies are only offered in our superior rooms unfortunately. I also apologize for the noise you heard from your neighbour's room. I am sure we can find you a different room which fits all your wishes better, the next time you visit our hotel! Thanks a lot for the compliments about our team as well as the breakfast and common areas :-) I hope you had a great start into the new year and wish you all the best! Kind Regards Elena Schöber Sales & Marketing Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don’t worry be happy wrote a review Jan 2024
Fano, Italy61 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to spend the end of the year if not in Vienna!

Location : around 30min to the airport, good location, quiet place, cozy, nearby underground, supermarkets around. Hotel is eco friendly, what’s very challenging our days.

Staff: friendly staff, smiling, helpful, still some need to be trained little bit more, attention on details.
We arrived on 31, around 10am where by the phone when i did the booking i was clearly informed, what’s normal, if the room is ready i can check in without any problems. As this was actually happend, with the help of a nice blond girl. It was one more tall girl, probably couse of euphoria of NYE is at few hours distance she was asking 10€ for an early check in. The blond girl what was behind on her computer heard the discussion and told us actually we don’t have to pay because room is already ready. We charge that amount in case they need to send someone to clean and to prepare the room, where wasn’t the case. We chose a room with breakfast included and due early departure on 2nd of January we asked if is possible to prepare us a breakfast to get with us. Spot on they did, but kinda disappointed, a small sandwich and a banana.
The real breakfast what we experienced on first day i could say it’s one of the best I’ve tried in an hotel, loads of selection of organic & bio options, and of course since was 1st of January champagne on the house 🥂.
After being all day out we decided to have a bottle of wine in the evening at the lobby where after 20min we get it, 2 more tables around us make it little bit late. We asked couple of glasses of water what we never received due girl she was in hurry to finish her shift and forget to inform the next shift.

Cleaning: Room, be sure when are glasses around to be well polished otherwise are with marks all over around. Under window curtains near heaters, leaves from outdoor, spider nets, dust on shelves and lack of single use slippers.

As smoker i found it little bit awkward seeing people gathering in front of entrance! Not a good welcoming seeing people there when you have a huge interior garden. Entrance as well is little dirty, spider webs on the walls, dust. However hospitality industry it’s a very challenging business and working as a team it’s very critical. Team work make the dream work!

However, i will go again any time on this place, attention on decor, you might be surprised of small details.

Danke!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 30 Jan 2024
I am delighted that you chose Vienna for New Year's Eve and that we were able to be your hosts. I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding at check-in and that our service was not to their satisfaction. Early check-in is always charged at 10 euros as standard. I will discuss your suggestion regarding the packed lunch, late wine service with my team and the cleanliness of the room. For our smokers, we have provided a beautiful sidewalk garden in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, there were delivery problems with the implementation. We very much hope that we will soon have a good place for everyone who wants to enjoy a cigarette! Nevertheless, I am delighted that you will be visiting us again. I am convinced that we will be able to convince you of our hospitable service! Everyone deserves a second chance! Kind regards from Vienna Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew B wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very helpful and friendly staff, and pleasant rooms. However, do be aware that, unfortunately, this hotel has NO AIR CONDITIONING. This is a real problem in the summer; it is hot and uncomfortable at night, leading to a poor night's sleep. They do provide fans, but that is no solution if the noise keeps you awake. I understand that this is because of the hotel's environmental position, but it is very much at the expense of their guests' comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear Matthew! Thank you for your feedback and words of praise for my team! I have already passed on your praise to my team. I am very sorry that you did not sleep well because of the heat. The heat is a big challenge for all of us! I cannot tell you today which path we will take in the future. We will definitely discuss the topic of air conditioning at our next annual meeting. I would be pleased if we could still welcome you again. Perhaps in a cooler month! Kind regards Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmyLevi92 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very positively surprised by how well the sustainable character of the hotel was integrated into every bit in a way that did not compensate any comfort. The breakfast was beyond compare, the personnel was clearly taking the extra step for our stay (probably being intrinsically motivated to keep Stadthalle the success it is). Would very much recommend a stay here and when in Wien, we would go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear Amy! Thank you for your feedback, which is balm for our hosts' souls. I also pass on your compliments to my team. I am very pleased that you feel the passion that we feel when we work. Visit us again soon! We are already looking forward to seeing you again. Sunny regards Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure516654 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel room with a private terrasse on the top floor of the Hotel. We witnessed the sunrise and had coffee breaks on terrasse even in October. Breakfast buffet at the Hotel was very good and with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We found the nearby area of the Hotel quiet during night and had no difficulty to sleep well. Good beds- but thin pillows and quilt. Public transportation is recommended to get easily into city center – only 15-20 minutes away. We would choose the same hotel again for a visit to Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Thank you very much for this detailed feedback. I am very pleased that you recommend us to others! I look forward to welcoming you again soon! Vienna is always worth a visit. Kind regards Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurice E wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice and cosy hotel with beautiful internal garden. We loved to rest there and have coffee and cake.
The eco approach is also appreciated.
We stayed in the family room /apartman) which is convenient and silent.
The hotel staff was kind and always helped when we asked for it.
The location of the hotel is also good, since it is in the middle between the Hauptbanhof and the Museum Quartier.
Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Fedl, Sonstige at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our philosophy has convinced you. Visit us again soon! Best regards from Vienna Anna Fedl Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Censu C wrote a review Mar 2020
Valletta, Malta21 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well located, within easy walking distance to Schweglerstrase on U3, and close to a number of good restaurants, take aways and bars. However in a relatively quiet and peaceful area. The hotel itself is clean & pleasant. Staff are polite and welcoming. Very good value for money overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elena Schöber, Marketing at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Caruana, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you liked our loaction and the connection to the Viennese public transportation system. It also makes us happy to hear you were satisfied with our quality of service and the value for money. We all look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! :-) Kind Regards and greetings from Vienna Elena Schöber Sales & Marketing Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
S$184 - S$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boutiquehotel stadthalle hotel vienna, boutique hotel vienna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Minotel
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaFünfhaus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOUTIQUEHOTEL STADTHALLE (S̶$̶2̶6̶2̶) S$187: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,328 Photos (Vienna, Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Which popular attractions are close to Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Nearby attractions include Don't Panic (0.5 km), BahnhofCity Wien West (0.4 km), and Burschik (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and conference facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulkautaler Wein & Bierhaus, Stadthallen Bräu, and Konoba Pescaria.
Are pets allowed at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutiquehotel Stadthalle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (3.7 km), Ringstrasse (2.6 km), and Votivkirche (2.6 km).
Is Boutiquehotel Stadthalle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire