We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arcotel Wimberger Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas and we were not impressed. Checked in and then asked for a map of the city (standard request) staff were not happy to help, just handed me the map I then had to ask for them to show me where to go in Vienna and the Receptionist just circled the whole city... so I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCAD24
Raik L, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the stay at our ARCOTEL Wimberger in Vienna. Only with honest feedback we are able to work on our product and service offer. I am happy that you liked our breakfast. Nontheless, I see that you were not happy with our service and I am astonished to read that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We have been very disappointed by our stay in this hotel. Firstly, we booked a deluxe room including breakfast, they said we didn't & gave us a room with a view in the court (no view at all), without little fridge, without even all the little things you expect to find in a 4stars hotel : tea, coffee, boiling water,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria_Bloodyhell
Raik L, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel Wimberger Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at our hotel. Only with your feedback we are able to work on our service offer and to keep improving. I am very happy to see that you were happy with the friendliness of our staff in the restaurant and in the housekeeping. Furthermore, it is great...

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights during an Europe tour. The hotel is old fashioned. The room was clean. The breakfast was great. There were 2 metro stations near the hotel. The AC wasnt functioning so we open a window to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José G
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Although it's quite good location and friendly staff we missed something. It is not well organised. We had no seat in the breakfast room at all, we have tried it 2 times in the morning. When we succeed it was almost nothing to eat and they were closing ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zwardon
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room - I doubt this hotel is 4-star hotel instead of the facility of wi-fi at the room very bad, disconnect very often and the decoration of the room so-so. - Most of the hotel in europe don't provide the amenities at the bathroom, we must ask the roomboy to deliver the amenities to our room and also for free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoJrSinaga
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is BEAT. Shabby drapes, the weakest of Internet service (that you pay for here), nothing in the neighborhood, skimpy breakfast. I will say the sheets and towels were clean although one of my towels had a hole in it. Expect no coffee/tea maker, no iron /ironing board, no Internet in your room if you are more than 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy0619
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel with my wife and 6 month old baby. The location is good, across the street from the tram and walking distance to Mariahilferstrasse shopping area. However the location is also very noisy as the windows are all facing a busy avenue. The building and the rooms are quite dated, very 90's or late 80's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngonz
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel as part of group of 36 on a railtour holiday in July 2015. It is located 5 minutes from Westbahnhof and the Metro and close to tram routes, Mariahilfer Strasse and the musuem quarter. My single room was on the upper floor on the front elevation and was clean and the air con super-efficient, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ermintrude73
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I arrived here totally exhausted this afternoon. I had a two hour window of time for a nap so I ask for a wake up call. Yes! Wonderful spacious room with a nice big bathroom with a tub. I'm on the 6th floor and I can see out beyond the city -- there's mountains out there, or hills anyway, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regiftedlight
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Well located for transport into town and the right side of the city for the airport. Probably best described as a good hotel for businessmen or groups rather than couples. Rooms were fine, beds comfortable. Wifi was free but connection variable. Breakfast was perfectly satisfactory. I would describe staff as efficient rather than friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin c

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#126 of 362 in Vienna
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#165 of 362 in Vienna
574 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 362 in Vienna
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Neubau

Neighbourhood Profile
Neubau
Vienna’s art district, Neubau buzzes with galleries, arts and crafts, trendy restaurants, avant-garde shops, and cafés. Neubau’s Spittelberg quarter with cobblestoned Spittelberggasse and Gutenberggasse make for a perfect stroll alongside Biedermeier houses and art shops. Don’t miss the historic courtyard at Amerlinghaus with its typical Pawlatschen galleries, a perfect hangout on a warm summer evening. Museumsquartier is Neubau’s undisputed highlight: the former Imperial stables house various top museums of 19th to 21st century art. If you love interiors, head for the Imperial Furniture museum (Hofmobiliendepot), one of the world’s largest furniture collections. Find your favorites among a dazzling array of Baroque, Biedermeier, Art Nouveau and Modernist chairs, sofas, cupboards, coat hangers, foot stools and wash basins. No weekend visit would be complete without stopping by a local café on a weekend morning for brunch.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ARCOTEL Wimberger is located in Vienna’s vibrant 7th district and is a charismatic hotel with 225 rooms. A legend in Vienna since 1871 the hotel remains a popular place for celebrities, artists and cosmopolitan types to stay.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect for fans of art and culture as well as those who love to shop. Close by are Vienna’s main shopping boulevard, the Mariahilfer Straße, the Wiener Stadthalle, the city’s major concert venue, and numerous galleries and boutiques. The city’s museum quarter is also just a few minutes away either on foot or by public transport.The hotel has its own restaurant, the Restaurant WIMBERGERs wia z'Haus which serves traditional Viennese dishes and also boasts the most famous brunch anywhere in the city - WIMBERGERs Jazzbrunch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arcotel Wimberger Hotel

Address: Neubauguertel 34-36, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Wimberger Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Arcotel Wimberger Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Wimberger Vienna
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#110 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel Wimberger Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel Wimberger Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 5th floor, nicer rooms than the 3rd floor”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
Shanake, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No option of the best view...”
AlbertoJrSinaga, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors can have a nice view.”
regiftedlight, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad service levels”
CeePeeEm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor inside to be away from the noise”
O9002JMthomasm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5