We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

It was okay. Everything was clean, but the facilities were pretty old and could use a Renovation, some of the lights didn't work. at First the Staff was not friendly but then another one was very nice. The Location is a Little bit far away. We had to change the train 3 Times to get there from the central Station....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annetin
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear annetin, thank you for the sharing of your experience on the great site of tripadvisor. It is true that we are clean and old traditional hotel. I am surprised to read that some lights did not work. I can only guess that this is due to fact that the hotel is old indeed and some of the lighting systems...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We only stayed one night, the room itself was basic but very clean, breakfast was good. The man on reception was excellen, very friendly, happy to speak English and really helpful. There's supermarkets and restaurants near by and not far on the tram to the city

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaBowen
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear AmandaBowen, thank you for the kind feedback! What you have experienced is exactly what we want to offer: clean basic rooms, good breakfast and luckily I can say that we have an adorable team in the hotel! Concerning the location I can only approve it is excellent when it comes to exploring the beautiful city of Vienna. I do...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very nice hotel, very nice people, clean, quiet. Very close to tram and metro station. The only one missing think was a mini bar (was too cold outside and we missed cold water), but we manage this situation - no minus for this! Thank you, Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof! Corneliu

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zcorneliu
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear zcorneliu, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the world! I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the services we offer and the team. And yes the location is a good one you can get anywhere within 30 minutes by public transport. We do hope to see you soon again. With best regards, Patrick...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Close enough to the centre, metro station is nearby. Street view rooms are a little bit noisy. Everything is what you expect from 3*, no more, no less. There are numbers of Bakeries and Kebabs in vicinity, so the hotel breakfast is no need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliann_JST
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Juliann_JST, how nice of you to write a review here on the great site of tripadvisor! Value for money is what we want to offer and I am happy to see that we succeed. Yes the location is good as the public transport system of Vienna allows you to be anywhere within about 30 minutes time. The city center...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This hotel is a bit out of the city centre, but is 2 minutes walk from tram and metro stops. We never waited longer than 5 mins for any form of public transport in our 3 days in Vienna, so the location was no problem. There are shops and bars nearby as well. The room itself was a bit tired,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm0rt
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Im0rt, thank you very much for sharing your experience with the world on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have been satisfied with choosing our gotel for your stay in Vienna. It is true the public transport in Vienna is awesome and you can get anywhere within 30 minutes time. Yes our hotel is old, built in 1890 it...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Nice hotel with good rooms and a good austrian breakfast. In three minutes walking distance is the metro which leads to the airport or the city centre. A supermarket is right across the street. They have a public PC available and free WLAN. The only diappointing point was our requested lunch paket. We were leaving at around 4 o'clock in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evenstar29
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Evenstar29, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I have to admit that the story with "lunch paket" is pretty awful... I have no clue why it was deep frozen. I can only guess that the fridge in which it was stored has frozen due to the so high temperatures we...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I refused to stay here. The room was awful and it was dirty. There were used tissues on the floor beside the bed. There was dust everywhere and the room carpet was filthy. We found another hotel and booked it. Checked out and took a taxi a cross town to a hotel I Wieden beside the central train station which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen W
Patrick K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your experience with our hotel. I have to admit that I was also stunned when I have heard about the misadventure of yours. I have been informed right away by the front office team and they have even taken pictures as proof. I have then immediately...

Springs, South Africa
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed for 6 nights in May. The room was spacious enough with a double bed and en-suite bathroom. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was very good, with an adequate spread and good coffee. We didn't have any problems with Wifi reception, it was working well throughout. Staff were always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AardvarkZA
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear AardvarkZA, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on the great site of tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you have been satisfied with your stay. It is true our hotel is old and the interior outdated. But as you point out the quality of service and the staff make the difference. Naturally also...

Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel in April for 8 nights and I have been accomodated at room 120. The reception Not the fastest and not the most communicative, for sure they can do a better job. Some of the receptionists I have met there were not speaking english in a fluent manner. The room Very small, maybe the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Călin P
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Călin P, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with rest of the world on the great site of tripadvisor. I am sorry to see that you have disliked the hotel your company has booked for you. And I do not understand why you have had to stay for 8 horrible nights in our hotel....

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Excellent value for price! Good location, right next to a bus stop that goes straight into city centre. The room was clean and a comfortable size. Staff was extremely friendly and gave great recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Emily H, thank you for leaving your comment about our hotel on tripadvisor! Yes it is true the location is good, I amglad that the room was meeting your expectations. When it comes to the service I will inform the team that you have been satisfied and well informed. Overall we are all happy that we have made your...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#215 of 362 in Vienna
496 reviews
Josefstadt
Pension Ani
Pension Ani
#279 of 362 in Vienna
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Korotan Hotel
Korotan Hotel
#236 of 362 in Vienna
117 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#203 of 362 in Vienna
127 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#225 of 362 in Vienna
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wahring

Neighbourhood Profile
Wahring
The 18th district is the most inconspicuous of the listed neighbourhoods. Where else can you still watch card players at a Viennese coffeehouse, or listen to authentic Viennese folk songs with a local audience? Like most respected Viennese neighborhoods, Währing has its own street market, Kutschkermarkt, where you can best feel its pulse. One of Währing’s loveliest outdoor destinations is the small garden palace and museum Geymüllerschlössel. The exquisite 19th century interior is spiced up by contemporary art installations curated by the Museum of Applied Arts / Contemporary Art (MAK).
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof

Address: Joergerstrasse 4-8, Vienna 1180, Austria (Formerly Thuringer Hof Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wahring
Price Range: $73 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thueringer Hof Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (140) seemed to be the only one with a balcony. (A small balcony!)”
lm0rt, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Better ask to see the rooms before...”
  • The
  • Dust, dust everywhere.
  • Moth in the room. It was the fifth.
  • Room 120, I think it is the smallest.
  • I dare you to press it.
  • Used furniture
  • Damaged bed.
  • Damaged and dirty furniture.
calinpirlog, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“The lift is slow, so you are better to be on a lower floor so that you can take the stairs!”
TheMelbourneHolli, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the elevator. Rooms doesn't have AC.”
RazvanI, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Use room only up to third floor, if it's possible.”
brankom99, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5