We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was average. The breakfast was not fresh, and the fruit was canned and poured into a bowl. I was not expecting can peaches for breakfast. There seem to be better amenities for the conferences. The wifi was average with a separate code for each device, which was annoying. The day staff was friendly, but the night staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjeenlah I
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your Response on your stay with us. Some of your comments needs to be clarified for all future guests. Fruits for breakfast and at the conference areas will be regional and biological. The code for complimentary wifi is only for security reasons of our Hotel guests and is well accepted. Thank´s for your nice comment on...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is NOT a four star hotel. Who did that rating. Very plain and basic mediocre rooms. No air condition, not even in conference room. Hotel should as a minimum provide at least a fan in each room. Close to subway to get to Vienna. Or take an Uber for Euro 15 to 18. Taxi Euro 27 to 35 I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRaleigh42
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your Response. Agree with you - Aircondition would be nice - however a lot of our Business travellers and conference delegates stay with us - due to this fact. Hotel is surrounded by huge private park with 20.000 square meters. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com

Choisy-le-roi, France
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Are we talking about 4 stars? Breakfast not according Staff coming into room on the morning even check out not done! No air conditioning in room, only device who is doing noise and then you have to switch off : hot means so bad sleep Unfortunately hot water fall down then cold shower mandatory.... Request for cost reductions: nothing !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

dear guest, thank´s to your response on your stay with us. We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed our Services and couldn´t meet your expectations. You are right, we don´t have Aircondition therefore you will have larger Honeywell Ventilators in order to make it more comfortable over main weeks in summer. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 June 2016

First of all - this is NOT a 4 star worthy hotel! carpet, bathrooms and general interior date from the 80'ies at the max. There is no A/C (I don't care, but should be included in 4 stars), and even worse: there are NO CURTAINS! I woke up at 4:45 every morning (sunrise) as I am used to sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlitaEU
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for giving us response on your stay with us. Yes, you are right, we are not a brandnew Designer Hotel, but we are officially 4-star rated (last inspection 4 month ago). We are very sorry that you could´t sleep due to missing dark curtains. We have registered your suggestion and will verify this for coming investments. Of...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and Cosy. Really good cuisine. Breakfast diversity is amazing. I personally think it is expensive, but I would go back there without second thoughts. 10 minutes away from S-Bahn. Friendly personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoimu13
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, it seems that you have experienced great impressions by our staff und enjoyed our Food. Great to get Feedback like yours. Look forward meeting you personally next time. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com

Reviewed 25 August 2015

I am a bit stunned at this hotel receiving a 4* categorisation. I think it's even an average 3*. These days, most hotels have an environmental policy re changing towels and minimising packaging of toiletteries. Nothing wrong with it in principle, but at this hotel it definitely feels more like a straightforward cost-cutting drive, and frankly the hypocrisy grates. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehona G
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review
Google Translation

sehr geehrte Frau Jehona, danke für Ihre Rückmeldung zum Thema Umwelt. Entschuldigen möchte ich mich bei Ihnen für das vergessene...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The room was fine, however the furniture looks and feels very cheap. I had a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of August when the temperature was 30 degree at night. As we all know heat is going up...I needed to sleep because I was on a business trip, but I couldn't. I was tossing and turning while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domingo8
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Domingo8, thank´s for your response. You are right, we don´t have air condition, which is in planning Status. However due to our private park with 20.000 square meters and huge old trees surrounding the Hotel, in the past it was not necessary. In the near future we will have air condition. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Brekfast is not bad. Room is not really clean. There is problem in bathroom with leaking radiator and water outflow - therible. I noticed but it was not fix. There is no a tea kettle in room so there is problem to prepare coffe or tea in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebikm
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Sebikm, thank your for responding to your stay in Vienna. Mentionend technical issues on the room has been solved immediately during your stay. If guests request tea pots on the room, we will bring them right away. For your next stay, you will get your tea pot prior Arrival. Looking forward welcoming you again and with best regards Reinhold...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

I was here manytimes, And everytime was i very satisfied. Nice place, not away from citycentre ( by u-bahn ), 4min by walk from my best pub in Vienna ( Biergasthof OTTO ), so this Place is for me The best accommodation in Vienna. Rooms are nice equipped, breakfasts excellent - so must wake up very early, because The timereserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDosko
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear PDosko, we really appreciate your outstanding Feedback on your stay with us in vienna. Furthermore we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed Stefan´s recomendation "Biergasthof Otto" in walking distance to Hotel. Looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The Workshop rooms and facilities are fine, the food was pretty good and the service is fine. The rooms however are sub-standard and in no way near a 4 stars level. In addition to single beds with very soft pillows and a small and thick duvet I had some sofa in my room with no cushions but a blanket instead?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Eugenio, danke für das grosse Lob unserer Küche und den hausgemachten Mehlspeisen von unserer Backstube. Ja, unsere kleinen...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.1 km away
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
2.3 km away
Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn
1.4 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South
3.5 km away
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#175 of 366 in Vienna
513 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, located in very quiet living area in southeast of Vienna, familiar atmosphere, modern equipped Double Rooms/Twins or Apartments with kitchen, Garage, wireless lan free of charge, guests can be use all Services and facilities from opposite 4-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf like Hotelbar, terrace for BBQ in summer, Restaurant focussed on viennese and austrian cuisine with homemade pastrys. Shopping outlets, Farmacie and Bank Office next door. Excellent public Transport via Underground line U6 to Wiener Stadthalle and to City centre, Schoenbrunn Castle is 5 minutes by car or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1

Address: Hoffingergasse 26, Vienna 1120, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Vienna
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In between June and end of September ask for a room with shading trees outside and a fan”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisRaleigh42, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take icecubes”
 of 5 bubbles domingo8, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose 205 there is problem with leaking radiator in bath and there is problem with wather outflow for shower”
 of 5 bubbles Sebikm, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The nicest rooms are the one with a garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles anias610, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Rooms facing the park are quite cozy - almost romantic.”
  • Single bed and door to the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles MortenH566, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay