We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 358 hotels in Vienna

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf

123 reviews
#298 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible4%
1 week ago
“Decent hotel”
22 Aug 2017
“Ok hotel”
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
9
15
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
9
15
13
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The room was fine, however the furniture looks and feels very cheap. I had a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of August when the temperature was 30 degree at night. As we all know heat is going up...I needed to sleep because...More

Thank domingo8
Response from Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel AltmannsdorfResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Domingo8, thank´s for your response. You are right, we don´t have air condition, which is in planning Status. However due to our private park with 20.000 square meters and huge old trees surrounding the Hotel, in the past it was not necessary. In the...More

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Brekfast is not bad. Room is not really clean. There is problem in bathroom with leaking radiator and water outflow - therible. I noticed but it was not fix. There is no a tea kettle in room so there is problem to prepare coffe or...More

Thank Sebikm
Response from Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel AltmannsdorfResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Sebikm, thank your for responding to your stay in Vienna. Mentionend technical issues on the room has been solved immediately during your stay. If guests request tea pots on the room, we will bring them right away. For your next stay, you will get...More

Reviewed 30 November 2014

I was here manytimes, And everytime was i very satisfied. Nice place, not away from citycentre ( by u-bahn ), 4min by walk from my best pub in Vienna ( Biergasthof OTTO ), so this Place is for me The best accommodation in Vienna. Rooms...More

Thank PDosko
Response from Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel AltmannsdorfResponded 28 October 2015

Dear PDosko, we really appreciate your outstanding Feedback on your stay with us in vienna. Furthermore we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed Stefan´s recomendation "Biergasthof Otto" in walking distance to Hotel. Looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com

Reviewed 29 November 2014

The Workshop rooms and facilities are fine, the food was pretty good and the service is fine. The rooms however are sub-standard and in no way near a 4 stars level. In addition to single beds with very soft pillows and a small and thick...More

Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Response from Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel AltmannsdorfResponded 28 October 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Eugenio, danke für das grosse Lob unserer Küche und den hausgemachten Mehlspeisen von unserer Backstube. Ja, unsere kleinen...More

Reviewed 28 November 2014

Lets start with the good points - the staff was very nice. Ok , that's almost the only good thing. There was also free wifi. Nice. But - my room was chilly , boring (yes , a hotel room can be boring) and poorly maitained...More

Thank moshe m
Response from Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel AltmannsdorfResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Moshe, thank you for your Response. It seems that you have enjoyed our warm and friendly Service of our employees and were happy with complimentary Wifi Service. I have noticed your comment on tea pot and iron at the room, however we do have...More

PreviousNext
1234569
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Bathroom (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#163 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#163 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite