We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Vienna Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Vienna Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Modern apartment that had really poor facilities (just two forks/glasses, no sink). This, along with the fact that it is a small apartment, it is not not comfortable for spending time indoors. Bed was noisy. But when it comes to location it was great! Quite neighborhood 2 minutes walk from the metro that can take you downtown. Or, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan V
Ylojarvi, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location, spacious room and fridge / freezer are some of the best points of this accommodation, but the biggest credit we want to give to the landlady of these apartments! She is so friendly and helpful and genuinely takes care of her guests. We felt very welcome and got good advice, like the shops will be closed on Sunday, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalabelle
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I travelled here with my family consisting of 9 members on a holiday in the month of June (summer). We had booked rooms for 2 / 3 / 4 persons in each room. The rooms were having all the modern facilities like Kitchenette, Microwave, crockery, cutlery, iron, ironing board, furniture, tables, toiletries, towels, Television etc. The Apartment has a Lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UT195
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Found this great apartment and couldn't believe the value for money. My apartment accommodated one or two and was equipped with large fridge and microwave as well as kettle and coffee machine. There is facilities downstairs to wash clothes, extra fee. The owners sent an email giving full instruction of getting here from airport and how to collect keys. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You very much for Your nice words. We are glad You liked the stay at our apartments.

South America
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Last Wednesday we returned home. We stayed in apartment for 4 days. And we really enjoyed it! The apartment was clean, plenty of space and next to the subway. The owner was very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. In the future we will recommend your apartment to other people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownlowjake
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

Glad You liked Your apartment. We hope to see You or Your friends again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and we stayed in 2 room apartment with - one room had large double bed, the other room was the living room with 2 single beds; but to get to the toilet from the main bedroom required walking through the living room, which was not ideal. But the washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeG0001
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write this review. We highly appreciate the friendly things You had to say. Your recommendations for improving the apartment for future guests are also highly welcome. We hope to see You or Your frineds in the future again.

Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Like most people, who reviewed the Old Vienna Apartments, we liked the rooms, but also as some reviews we did not like the attitude of the owners. We only saw them to hand over the money, after we had to wait for almost 1 hour to get the key to our apartment, which was not in the box as instructed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zauberberg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Located just 100m from a tube station, around the corner from the welcoming Karrmelite market and buzzing Boho beach along the Danube canal, this is the perfect place to visit Vienna avoiding the hustle of the city centre hotel crowds. We walked in to the Dom square in 15 mins, tubed to Schonbrunn directly in 25 minutes, and the hop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f-hogan_25
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having You as our tenants. Many of our tenants arrive earlier then our official ceck-in time and we try to accomodate this by getting the apartment ready as early as possible in the day. It helps to let us know this in advance - as You did. Also we would like to thank You that You...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Our host was seen only at arrival, probably just for a rest of money that I had. When you check their price, always add 30 Euros at total. Charging separately of 30 Euros per stay for cleaning and nobody check the room for 6 nights/7days - the same sheets and 2 towels/person, also the garbage( they have instruction to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel R
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear that You did not like the fact that You had to self-service Your apartment. However You bring up a very good point which is important for future guests. Old Vienna Apartments is an apartment rental and not a hotel. This means that as a valued guest you rent an apartment for a time period. During...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 19 August 2015

All in all this apartment is clean and has all the facillities. The location is great too not far from the underground station. But what really disappoint me was,you have to pay extra Euro 30 for the cleaning. So the price that you see in your booking website DOES NOT include this Euro 30. We weren't informed about this until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgo01

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Appartements Hermine
Appartements Hermine
#18 of 196 in Vienna
81 reviews
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#12 of 196 in Vienna
113 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#19 of 196 in Vienna
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
No photo provided
Imperial Vienna Apartments
#72 of 196 in Vienna
1 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hahn Apartments
Hahn Apartments
#119 of 196 in Vienna
45 reviews
Landstraße
Belvedere Appartements
Belvedere Appartements
#23 of 196 in Vienna
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Vienna Apartments in the center of Vienna for your vacation or your next business tripVacation homes and city apartments for rent - pets welcome. Old Vienna flair with modern amenities in the center of Vienna. Book Old-Vienna-Apartments Now.We offer fully equipped one- and two- room apartments for 2 to 6 guests. All apartments are in an historic building with the characteristic high ceiling rooms of the Old Vienna. It is in a quiet street in the Leopoldstadt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Vienna Apartments

Address: Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: $81 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Vienna Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Old Vienna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Vienna Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Vienna Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger Apartments are better. If budget is not constraint book for N+1 persons”
  • A Small Kitchen in room for 3 person
 of 5 bubbles UT195, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away until management improves”
 of 5 bubbles adamrM9855PP, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our apartment & had lots of room comfy beds and a lovely patio”
 of 5 bubbles MelbourneSeashell, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor facing a busy street, so it was pretty noisy in the mornings. A room higher up or on the other side might be better. This was not enough of an issue for me to stay elsewhere. I would gladly stay here again no matter what room I had.”
  • Huge bedroom with nice linens
  • Huge bedroom.  TV was nice
  • Huge bedroom with lots of light.
  • Well appointed bathroom
  • View as you enter the room.  Bathroom on the left, kitchen on the right
 of 5 bubbles SJB768, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Our room was Top 10 with space for 4 people.”
 of 5 bubbles timnfred, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay