We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Vienna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed here for 3 nights in January 2017 check in was quick and easy. The room which was classed as superior was well furnished clean but if I am honest a bit on the small side this wasn't a problem for us as we only spent the minimum time in it. If you go for the hotel breakfast dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Kate T, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to share your personal feedback of your stay at the Leonardo Hotel with the other planners on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy that your time in Vienna was full of joy and relaxed. We experienced that specially during the last year the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, good location!!! Our experience was great, and we would highly recommend the hotel. Especially the location was very convenient (i.e., within walking distance to the shopping street, subway and many places to eat).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apanee
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Apanee, Kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your experiences with the other planners on Tripadvisor. Right on the Mariahilfer Strasse there are so many new restaurants which provides food for every taste, from the traditional Viennese Schnitzel up to the new and fancy Burger shops. We appreciate your valued...

Alikante
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

heating through the ventilation does not work. blowing the cold is very hot. all the nights were cold very much. the holiday was spoiled, we get sick. Internet for a fee such has no where. Rooms are very small. Lighting in the rooms is bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey O
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Sergey O, Thank you for your 16 night stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to bring your valued feedback to our attention. We always try to be of help and therefore we are sorry that we wasn’t aware about your questions you had in regard of our heating system. For more comfort we are also offering...

Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and service. Nice and clear bathroom and room. Convenient mattress, warm room (stay in December). Very close to the Metro (U bahn - Westbahhof). Its about 30min on foot to Museumsquartier and 40min to Stephansplatz. By Metro is only 5min to the Centre. I recommend this hotel 100%.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavrania
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your travel experiences with the other planners on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valued feedback. With best regards.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean and tidy but that's as good as it gets, room for 3 people is tiny we had to move the so called third bed ( more like some old sofa parts bolted together ) a few times a day to make the room inhabitable I would be disappointed if there were just 2 of us in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Chris F, Thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy and thank you for letting us know. It is very important that our Leonardo Hotel Vienna will be known as a house with high service standards and friendly employees and staff. We do hope that you had a...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty cosy room, well equipted, the location is good, is a little far away from the center but there is just outside of the hotel a metro station, unfortunately there isn't free wi-fi in the room price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrysanthi t
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear chrysanthi t, Kindly, we would like to thank you for your time to share your valued feedback with the other planners on Tripadvisor. Additionally, we providing on 3 business desks at our hotel lobby free access to the internet and further on one 1 business desk at the FIT&RELAX Lounge. We do hope you had enjoyable days during the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, especially the front desk. Rooms include a small fridge and hot water kettle. Design is mostly modern and room was clean. Located conveniently near the Westbahnhof station, which has ubahn lines and many tram lines running through it. Found a good deal online. Big beds. Easy access to the city center via line U3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heshih
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear heshih, Kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your experiences with all other planners on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valued feedback. We remain with best regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are many problems with this hotel. First of all the room is cold as ice even if a turn on the heating. The tv is not working properly so am I supposed to sleep with it on??? Is not working and it does not turn off.... they did not even changed the bed after 2 nights... it my 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaAvr
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaAvr, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your requests you faced during your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna. We feel sorry that your room was cold. Upon request we are helping with the heating panel and an extra heater could be brought up within short time. We try to...

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The location is excellent directly at the beginning of Mariahilferstrasse, the main shopping street in Vienna. Rooms are ok, but the door to the bathroom is a slide door which does not close properly. It can be noisy since you hear every step in front of the door or through the falls. For breakfast, they have a huge selection. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparefroh2
Elisabeth B, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Sparefroh2, Kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your impressions with the other planners on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valued feedback. For WIFI, we are providing additionally 3 business desks with free access to the internet at the hotel lobby and another business desk at the FIT&RELAX Lounge. Parking; the...

s
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

During business trip I stayed in Leonardo for one night. Pros: good location close to main shooping street in city center, rooms had everything I needed even though they were not so spacious, reception staff was very pleasant and helpfull, breakfast was a bit above standard one for similar hotels in Vienna. Cons: although room was cleaner compared to comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Dj410
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear A_Dj410, Kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your impressions with other planners on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and it is very important to us, to make our guests to feel good and having a pleasant stay. Your comments are helping us to improve our services. Our main aim,...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#156 of 366 in Vienna
558 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 366 in Vienna
643 reviews
Hotel Atlantis Vienna
#162 of 366 in Vienna
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mariahilf

Neighbourhood Profile
Mariahilf
Vienna’s sixth district hosts high street shopping heaven and pedestrian area Mariahilfer Strasse. The weirdest local building is probably the city aquarium Haus des Meeres, housed in one of Vienna’s six remaining World War II defense towers, and topped with a rooftop bar that offers stunning views over Vienna and the centre. One of the most historic sites in the area is the passageway of 18th century Raimundhof with its small shops and cafés. It leads from Mariahilfer Strasse to Windmühlgasse. For a glimpse into the world of early 19th century theater, visit Semperdepot, the former depository for theatre decoration, which now hosts art exhibitions and fairs.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Hotel Vienna is the first Austrian hotel of the Leonardo Hotels chain. It welcomes you in the city centre of Vienna: directly at the Europaplatz, close to the biggest shopping street and the train station "Westbahnhof". Furthermore, the historic town centre and the St. Stephan's Cathedral as well as other interesting sights are easy to reach within 5 minutes by underground. Free unlimited Wi-Fi access in superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Vienna

Address: Matrosengasse 6-8, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Suite 406 - Great Views - avoid smaller side rooms on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles DeonR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose quieter floor and if you go by car you must pay for parking (bee so aware from Wienn police)”
 of 5 bubbles fespin, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the rear will be quieter than facing the main drag..”
 of 5 bubbles 730margaretc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have a look at the room before you unpack and make sure heating/cooling is working.”
 of 5 bubbles Kooshieooshie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back but at about five in the morning one could easily hear the noise of heavy vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles J9762MFpaulv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay