We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Strebersdorferhof Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Strebersdorferhof Hotel
 Click to rate
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The ambience is fantastic, the building is beautiful and so is the location- especially for the tram service. The history of the hotel needs to be emphasized. It would be good to have more photos of the history of the hotel being a family business. Service can be improved. As a family business it may be a challenge to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Overall average hotel. When Internet did not work I got blamed in pretending this as receptionist did not want to refund Internet fee. Nobody try to apologize that 7eur costed WiFi did not work. But money were given back finaly. Smoking in restaurant smells everywhere in dinner area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Друг Л
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This hotel has to be one of the worst I've ever stayed in: Paper thin walls, gone off meat at breakfast, Smoking area you have to walk through to either get to your room or to breakfast, poor wifi - it didn't work at all in my room and a miserable woman / owner at reception. Cleaners walking around smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magsy M
Strebersdorf, Owner at Strebersdorferhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Magsy, Many thanks for your review unfortunately I have to read that you haven't been satisfied with your stay at all. Why do you think that the person at reception is the owner - you have asked? I am (owner) 99% in kitchen. But that's not the case all have to be polite and helpfull. I want to...

x
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Good rooms, good service and very nice people (by the way, best regards to the very beautiful spanish lady dog). You can find also nice family restaurants closed to this location (5-15 minutes by legs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marius v
Strebersdorf, Geschäftsführer at Strebersdorferhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marius, many thanks for the nice review! We really hope that you enjoyed your stay in the Strebersdorferhof and are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Next Friday 8th of March we will open our restaurant again, with a new menu and also with austrian tapas.

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Nice, quiet and peaceful hotel. Simple and functional room. Far away from city crowded. Perfect place for accommodation with a view to business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoranAA295110
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Nice area, nice crew, in friendly environment. Comfortable quiet rooms. Very good location, easy to reach inner city and conference centres. The quality of the breakfast is poor, the meat was a bit suspicous to not be too fresh. A bit inconvenient that the restaurant in dinner time is closed for weekends and holidays. That's a common mistake from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markovx
Strebersdorf, Geschäftsführer at Strebersdorferhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markov, Many thanks for beeing guest in our hotel and for your time to write a short review. Our guests opinion is very important for us, that we can continue improving our services. Althought I do not understand what is the reason for you, that our breakfast is poor. The meat is cut every day. We have always 4...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 7 January 2011

we stayed (me, my wife and a couple of our friends) in the hotel in the period 28-12-2010/01-01-2011. A good experience, goood service, good restaurant:. The hotel is close to the bus stop: you may get the center of Wien within 45 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank narisano
Strebersdorf, Inhaber at Strebersdorferhof Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for spending a little of your time to write this nice holiday-report. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Strebersdorferhof and in Vienna. We hope we can welcome you soon again to our hotel and we can invite you to a drink. Best regards your family Haas and the Strebersdorferhof-team

Sichuan
Reviewed 20 March 2010

1. the experienced service: Average 2. I liked the room (Quiet Comfortable ). 3. Location is a bit remote and amenities are average. 4. The clean room was favorite. 5. There were no wash supplies (toothbrush toothpaste), quarantine and slippers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xianjianqixiazhuan
Peru
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Although this hotel is at the end of a public transportation line, we were able to be in the center of Vienna in about half an hour. The service was excellent, including helping us find a doctor on new year's eve. If you can afford to pay the price, I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeruMisioner
Firenze
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Nice hotel even if not very close to the centre (about 30 minutes with public transport)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfrascati

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
15.4 km away
Hotel Lenas West
Hotel Lenas West
#235 of 362 in Vienna
141 reviews
14.8 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
8.2 km away
Hillinger
Hillinger
#326 of 362 in Vienna
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Marien-hof Appartement-Hotel
20.0 km away
Hotel Altmann
Hotel Altmann
#252 of 362 in Vienna
36 reviews
14.1 km away
An der Wien
An der Wien
#179 of 362 in Vienna
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Strebersdorferhof Hotel

Address: Russbergstrasse 46 | 1210 Vienna, Vienna 1210, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strebersdorferhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Strebersdorferhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strebersdorferhof Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Apartments" are very suitable for families.”
mariusv343, 5 Feb 2013 | Read review
1 of 1