We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Victoria
Scandic Victoria
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful stay at this hotel! Easy quick check in, room was comfortable and clean, amaaaaazing breakfast, loved being able to make our own waffles :)) friendly staff, easy to book a taxi with the tablets at reception. Cannot fault it!! Great location too real close to shops, restaurants, harbour!! Would definitely stay here again :))

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauriemay89
Kristoffer S, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear lauriemay89, thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate it. You have made us very happy. Please come back soon! Regards Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2017

ATTENTION!!!!! Everyone please listen if you wish to enjoy oslo, Norway!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever been in!!!!!! I have stayed in thousands of hotels all over the world and this is by far the WORST. This hotel has completely horrible rooms and service. This hotel makes the lovely city of oslo, Norway look like it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Kristoffer S, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murphy, I am very troubled by your feedback. We strive to deliver service and products above your expectations and I am very sorry to read that you did not have pleasant stay with us. From our procedures we can see that you were in contact with our night staff regarding minibar in rooms. Unfortunately we have minibars only...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms are kozy and clean and looks great. The location is perfect no matter what you want to do in Oslo. walking distance to almost all attractions, subways, museums and shopping. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was also great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elenagrev
Kristoffer S, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Kristoffer S, Leder på Scandic Victoria, svarte på denne anmeldelsen Dear Elenagrev, thank you for your great review - this makes us shine. Please come back soon! All the best Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to from the main Oslo S station, head down Karl Johans Gate and turn left at the parliament building, a 10 minute walk, tops. It's also an easy 5 minute stroll to the beautiful waterfront and Oslo fjord as well as within reach of many cafes, shops and restaurants. We were greeted warmly and although we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy C
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Suzy C - thank you for your nice review its is very much appreciated! From the whole TEAM Victoria - PLEASE COME BACK SOON! Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

First of all, rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. I thought the rooms was very nice and felt very at home. Staff on desk was very helpful and helped us to get to the Oslo's Winterpark for a day of Skiing (which we prebooked and I was very bad at!) they also let us use their cloakroom to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe T
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Chloe T, thank you for your feedback and your time in reviewing us. I do apologize for the fruit - here we have not been good enough. The bar is usually closed in the holiday seasons but we do sell wine and beer form the front desk for those who would like some. Thank you so much for your...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location, easy and fast check-in/check-out, clean and silent rooms, good breakfast and free WiFi. All that for a really reasonable price makes this hotel a recommendation for any business trip that takes you to Oslo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelerSE
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear BusinessTravelerSE - thank you for your feedback and review it is very much appreciated. Please come back soon! Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

You ask for a very simple comb just because you forgot to bring yours and they say sorry we don't have it!! I'm wondering how easy it is to change one's mind right before planning to post something positive!! So not good..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arash F
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Arash F, thank you for giving us your feedback. I agree that it is a very simple question and a small thing really. It is just that we do not offer combs! We will direct you to the nearest drug store ( 30 metres) and time permitting to we will run there and get one for you and post...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for a night in February 2017 and really liked the hotel. The room was clean and big enough, and the bed was comfortable. The best part was the amazing breakfast buffet. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Dan C - thank you for your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. Please come back soon! Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in Oslo. Hotel is really well located, 10 min walk from central station. But apart from that, nothing really outstanding about the hotel. Rooms functional, breakfasts plentiful. Bar v quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marita9999
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Marita9999 - thank you for your feedback - please come back soon! All the best Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is worthy of consideration primarily because of its convenient location ten minutes walk from the central station and only five minutes walk from some of the key buildings in Oslo. The service we experienced was very good indeed. Rooms are OK but a little tired and rather basic (we would have appreciated a safe, for example). The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajwillmoth
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear ajwillmoth, thank you for taking the time to review us we do appreciate it. It is possible to reduce ventilation in all rooms so this we will be able to fix. None of our roms are more than 5 years old and we are continually trying to improve them and keep them fresh. I will make sure we have...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Family Standard Plus Room (31)
Viewed
Queen Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Regular Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Cecil
Thon Hotel Cecil
#43 of 100 in Oslo
479 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#21 of 100 in Oslo
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Victoria is a first-class business hotel in the heart of Oslo. Aker Brygge, the Parliament, Karl Johans gate are all within short walking distance. The hotel has 199 spacious, light and comfortable rooms, some of which are suites. The hotel has several meeting rooms and a large atrium ideal for mini-fairs and exhibitions, receptions, lunches and dinners. A large and varied buffet lunch is served daily in the atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 13, Oslo 0160, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: $177 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Victoria Oslo
Oslo Rica Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Victoria staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Scotland, United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, great location for touring the city.”
411stephena, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room, was lovely.”
911chloet, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location”
621liinal, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't happy with a room given, ask the desk to move you. They would surely oblige if they can.”
Gareth66, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 207 was basic but I did not want for anything”
travelblk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5