We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thon Hotel Vika Atrium

Show Prices
#7 of 98 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Vika Atrium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Vika Atrium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel I've stayed at. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is the best I've had out of any hotel I've stayed at. I will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwilson16
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Lwilson16, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay. We are very thankful for your nice feedback. I will ensure that your feedback is available to our employees who work hard every day to create exceptional guest experiences for our guests. Welcome back to us another time. Best regards Vidar M. Hovda Hotel Manager

Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

very good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fully equiped gym. Only my TV was not working to the full extend. Rooms are a bit small too. Overall excellent quality / price ratio. Can be recommended.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thinkover
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear thinkover, Thank you for taking the time to write an review to us after your stay. We are very pleased to read your nice comment about our hotel and our staff. It is highly appreciated. Even though, I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with the TV system. You could send me an e-mail to vika.resepsjonssjef@thonhotels.no...

Kansas City
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms. We were placed on different floors at opposite ends of the building. After several problems with check in that first night the visit got better. The rooms are very clean though smaller than expected. There is a very small refrigerator in the room. They have a very wide selection of breakfast items. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
Vidar M, Front Office Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear dixiepeach, Thank you for taking the time to give us an review after our stay With us. I am very sorry that you had problems at the time of check in. If you want to clarify this anymore, you could contact me directly at vika.resepjonssjef@thonhotels.no. Even though, I am glad to see that the rest of your stay was...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and close to everything. A lot of eggs and bacon for breakfast. Big flat screen smart tv. Clean room and bathroom with nice shower. Good price . Airconditione. Minibar, coffe +++

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sindre L
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Sindre L, Thank you for taking the time to write us an review after your stay with us. It is very nice to see that you are satisfied with both our hotel rooms and service. I hope to see you back again with us soon. Best regards Vidar M. Hovda Hotel Manager

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a nice choice. The hotel hallways look art deco and somewhat trendy, but the room was most comfortable. We had a room with plenty of room, including a sofa and chair. The bed was wonderful. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The one design flaw is a small gap in the shower doors, and you need to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Leon M, Thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback here on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate our guests' feedback on our hotel. It is very nice to see that you are happy after their stay. The problems you mention regarding the shower in the bathroom, I'll get someone to check as soon as possible. It should...

UK
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Dear manager, here are the reasons for taking off the stars 1) The ‘standard’ room was far too small for 2 people and luggage. It should have been a single, ideal for a conference guest with a small bag and a lap top. 2) The room was dirty and not cleaned properly after the last guest. The wine glasses still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangerine01
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear tangerine01, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback, both positive and negative. Based on the information I have received, I have understood that you unfortunately have got one of our smallest standard room. We have different sizes of our standard room, but we also have rooms that...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a double room; it was small by American standards but functional and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional and helped us with all our questions (directions, when to get to the train, etc.). They also called us after we left because we are traveling with old clothes that we are throwing away (so we can travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unicornicopia
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Penelope W, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on TripAdvisor after your stay with us. It's very nice to see that you had a good stay with us. We are constantly striving to improve ourselves, and it is good to see that our guests notice this. In addition, it is very nice that you...

Selbustrand
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The room was nice, not very spacious, but suited my needs. Comfortable bed and nice clean sheets. BUT the bathroom was NOT clean, the toilet was dirty and there was hair from previous guests in the shower, not very nice. Had breakfast in the morning, and that was very nice. Very polite and helpful staff, both in the reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edvin L
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edvin, Thank you for taking the time to write us an review after your stay. I am very sorry that you had to experience that the bathroom in your room was not clean. None of our guest should experience this, and I can assure you that we will follow up on this one. I have your name on...

Bodo, Norway
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Clean spacious business class room. Kingsize bed and nice bathroom. Nice staff in the reception and in the breakfast restuarant. Excellent breakfast. Bacon, eggs, omelettes and sausages is allways a big plus. I will definitly come back! Central location.

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erlendegg
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear erlendegg, Thank you for writing a review to us on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to see that you had a nice stay here with us, and that both our staff and breakfast made your stay well. Welcome back to us another time. Best regards Vidar M. Hovda Hotel Manager

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Six of us stayed here over the weekend. The hotel was an easy five minute walk from the National Theatre Station. Check-in was efficient and our rooms were all allocated quickly. Rooms were pleasant with minibar, safe (except one of the rooms), good size TVs and nice bathrooms with heated floors and good showers. The lobby doubled up as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenc
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Kenc, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay with us. It is very nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, but it's extra nice when we get such detailed feedback. We are proud to see that you are satisfied with our...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 98 in Oslo
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Thief
#3 of 98 in Oslo
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Vika Atrium

Address: Munkedamsveien 45, Oslo 0250, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: $188 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Vika Atrium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Vika Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Oslo
Thon Hotel Oslo
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Vika Atrium staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Florida
9 months ago
Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Vika Atrium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room that faces the walking park”
 of 5 bubbles 246cj, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to stay by the harbor and near shopping this is the perfect spot!”
 of 5 bubbles 387danellew, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on one of the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles jakobs865, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to see the harbor. There are big buildings in the way, but it is a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles leonm369, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JoseBuzo, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay