We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

P-Hotels Bergen

CancelonUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$190*
US$190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
P-Hotels Bergen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of P-Hotels Bergen
 Click to rate
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired, disappointing room needing complete renoupdating! Breakfast in a bag was poor as well with a cold ham / cheese sandwich and watered down bottled apple juice. Only good part was its location ... Avoid this hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelemi S
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for writing. We do have newrenovated rooms now and more to come. Have a nice day

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice experience. The hotel is very close to the central part of Bergen. We stayed at another building of the main hotel, the room was very nice, clean and cozy. It had a pub downstairs but it was not noise. I like very much, the only thing is that they provide a very strange kind of breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thais A
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Thais. Thank you and welcome back to us anytime :) Have a nice summer Kind regards P Hotels Bergen

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Please do NOT book at this place. Receptionist not friendly. They sent us to another building, was not where reception was. The building was creepy, the room was creepy, toilets where not too bad, good heating. You will have to take the creepy lift and then walk up the stairs cus the lift doesnt reach level 5. Does not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zzaichu
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam. We do have more than one building, please read information about this!! Also breakfast, please read it aswell. Thank you for using your time to write. Have a nice day

Gijon, Spain
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

It's clean and very simple. The T.V. has only one channel and the bed had no springs. There was a radiator heating our room all night. The breakfast was a cheese and ham with a piece of lettuce brown bread sandwich with a bottle of powdered juice, coffee isn't included but you can buy one from reception. Although starbucks is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daneequa
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for omtalen. Send oss gjerne en mail slik at vi kan sjekke dette mot logger osv. Vanskelig og få...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Went with my two teenagers got the bus from the airport and got off at the fish market and its just up the hill. Friendly helpful staff and it was clean and comfortable.Yes breakfast is a drink and a sandwich hanging on your room door when you wake up. Was in a great location to get around the city would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnysue123456
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Sunnysue Thank you and welcome back to Bergen and our hotel. Have a nice day

USA
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Paid $75 for a room. Then front desk tells me only 1 bed for that price and requires another $29 for another bed. Deceptive sales techniques. After paying, and in room, The web shows rates available rates for twin bed at $45! If there is a better business bureau or government business organization, They should be investigated for unfair and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Booker man rom med en seng er det tillegg i pris om man ønsker å bytte til dobbelt rom....

London
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Usually we take Tripadvisor reviews with a pinch of salt however this hotel lives up to all the negative reviews. Spend an extra £50/night and stay in a better hotel! Cannot fault the location of this hotel, a short walk from were the Airport Bus stops at festplassen. We arrived in the early hours of Saturday morning, extremely noisey bar/club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKM2009
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for omtalen

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We made a booking for 2 rooms. However, the staff put us in a separate building which makes no sense as we're a group of family. Then, when we checked into our room. The soap in the bathroom was EMPTY. In addition, one of the sockets is hanging loose, making it look like they didn't even check the condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filurina
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Ved fullbooket må vi bruke alle bygg og med rom i forskjellige kategorier er det ikke alltid at vi...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had made a booking for a private double room. After an overly complicated check-in by a very rude member of staff we made our way to the 5th floor of their second building across the street from the reception. After carrying two large suitcases up the stairs (no elevator to the 5th floor), we discovered we had been put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen S
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei. Har nå sjekket saken og dere ble oppgradert til familie rom og beklager så mye at det ikke falt...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Central location, within walking distance to most attractions, however that's all! The hotel is surrounded by bars, pubs and clubs open until 3/3:30am with very loud banging music throughout. Two very sleepless nights here, regret booking here purely because of the noise and couldn't even watch anything online or use the internet to entertain myself due to the wifi being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azza29
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei og takk for omtalen. Med beliggenhet midt i sentrum av Bergen, er det støy fra gater og puber i...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (63)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Basic Hotel Bergen
#22 of 46 in Bergen
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 46 in Bergen
827 reviews
Vågen
Augustin Hotel
Augustin Hotel
#15 of 46 in Bergen
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
P-hotels Bergen is centrally situated close to the Torgalmenning. This is within walking distance to most of the attractions, such as the Wharf, the Fishmarket, Floyen, theatre etc. Airportbus stops outside Radisson SAS Hotel Norge, just a couple of minutes from the hotel. All rooms are with bath/WC, TV, telephone and desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about P-Hotels Bergen

Address: Vestre Torggaten 9, Bergen 5015, Norway (Formerly Ambassadeur Hotel)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: $108 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P-Hotels Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your P-Hotels Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p-Hotels Bergen Hotel Bergen
p Hotel Bergen
Bergen p Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from P-Hotels Bergen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from P-Hotels Bergen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask the staff if you have been assigned the room you ordered before taking all our bags there.”
41eileens, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably better to stay in the main building where the reception is.”
gagullik, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to higher floors and at the back of the hotel as there is a pub at the front side. There was a football match on and it was LOUD.”
sackrebleu, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“never stay in this hotel”
849martah, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Are there any?”
billatkins0n, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$190
Expedia.comUS$190
AMOMAUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates