We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Seilet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Seilet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving in the late evening I was immediately overwhelmed in the morning by the amazing views from the sailboat-styled hotel sitting prominently on the fjord with amazing mountain views in every direction. A visit to the Skybar or suite room stay adds access to a personal deck that only enhances the views. The hotel is nicely appointed but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TPC0118
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms are fine. My room was clean and quiet. I slept well and enjoyed the amazing breakfast. Lots of different choices when it comes to coffee, not only filter coffee. Fresh fruits, salmon, all kinds of bread. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanibaum
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waterfront hotel in Molde. Nicely situated with great view over the fjord. Proper equipped gym. Ask for a room away from the elevator. Short walking distance to the town center. Molde is in the middle of some of the best Norway has to offer for tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thoraveler
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Thank you ThorERuud, for your feedback after your stay with us. We totally agree that Molde has a good starting point to some of the best Norway has to offer tourists. Welcome back, Best regards, Henriette A. Indbjør, Hotel Manager

rio das ostras
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, perfect adress, if lucky can see sea in window of roon. Breakfast is best. Simpatic peoples and good service. Good bed, silent roons, clear... In centro near shopings and good restaurantes. I will back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucimar30
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Dear Lucimar30, Thank you for your good review. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards. Henriette A. Indbjør, Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanh215
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel after travelling through the Atlantic Road. We were budget travelers, so this was one of the two Scandic hotels we stayed in and they were the nicest hotels we stayed in Norway. Other than the bright, spacious & clean rooms, one major draw for us was the lovely scenery. The scenery provided us with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathangohyongsing
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Dear jonathangohyongsing, Wow, thank you so much for your nice feedback! We love to hear that our guests enjoyes our hotel and surroundings. Welcome back Best regards, Henriette A. Indbjør, Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel thru Booking dot com as it looked different. It is a very good hotel with very pleasant staff, nothing was to much trouble and they spoke good English. The view from my room which was on the 9th floor was amazing and you could just sit and look out of the windows all day. Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinniethespark
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Thank you vinniethespark for your review after your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Molde and Scandic Seilet. Have a lovely weekend, Henriette A. Indbjør, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

They are trying to save much to take care of the environment. But this is too much. The room is cold without any possibility to increase the temperature. There is at least two lights in the room that doesn't work. And the shower is almost not giving me any water. And in the bathroom my sink is broken. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugo M
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Dear Hugo M, Thank you so much for your feedback after your stay with us. We want to do better and feedbck from our guests is important! I am sorry to hear that your room was cold and shower was bad. we do not save on the temperature in our rooms, so i have sent this to our technical department....

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very neat hotel in Molde, my wife and I stayed here while passing through on a small road trip through the region. We had a room on a pretty high floor, so the views were pretty great from our room. The shared balcony area could be a bit odd for those hoping for some privacy to enjoy the scenery, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saalton
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Hi, saalton. Thank you so much for takeing the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great roadtrip here in Møre og Romsdal. Welcome back! Best regards Wenche Service Manager

Norway
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a room located at the 11th floor, and the view was simply astonishing. Good sized room with a very comfortable kingbed. The breakfast was varied and very good. A huge plus for freshly made omelets on order and vafle! Friendly staff and fry towels to use at Moldebadet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten R
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this review

Hi Morten R, Thank you so much for takeing time to review Scandic Seilet. Looks like you had a good time here in Molde! Lovely to hear that. Come and see us again soon! Until next time Best regards Wenche Service Manager

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.4 km away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
0.7 km away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
114 reviews
39.6 km away
Storfjord Hotel
Storfjord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skodje Municipality
129 reviews
27.7 km away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a superb view of the surrounding mountains, Scandic Seilet hotel is centrally located next to Molde Stadium and just a short walk from the center of Molde. Our restaurant Seilet on the 2nd floor serves a generous breakfast as well as lunch and dinner and offers a fantastic view of the Romsdalsfjorden. You can enjoy drinks and the amazing view from the Masta Skybar and terrace on the 15th floor and on the 1st floor we also have a lobby bar near the waterfront. We can organise everything from meetings to concerts in our well equipped conference facilities. Keep in shape during your stay, visit our gym and relax in our sauna. Free WiFi is available in the rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Seilet

Address: Gideonvegen 2, Molde 6412, Norway (Formerly Rica Seilet Hotel)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Price Range: $146 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Seilet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Seilet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Seilet Molde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Seilet staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Seilet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms from the 10th floor and up have great views!”
  • Sunset from room 1110
 of 5 bubbles mortenr721, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles ivvko, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“According to staff no quite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hethuis, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be best to have a room in the main building Seilet”
  • Bathroom
  • shower
  • Empty fridge
  • View
  • Chair
  • Desk
  • The TV
  • The bed
 of 5 bubbles gardkarlsen, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the main building and ask for a room with view”
 of 5 bubbles oedam, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay