We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roc Illetas

Save
Share
Paseo Illetas 62, 07181 Illetes, Calvia, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$134
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (853)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (296)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Roc Illetas
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Illetes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Looking for a place to stay in Illetes? Then look no further than Hotel Roc Illetas, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Illetes to your doorstep. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Hotel Roc Illetas features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, a convenience store and a gym with treadmills, elliptical, spinning bicycle, weights, dumbbells, trx area, trellis, mats, multifunctional bench and next to it is the indoor heated swimming pool. In addition, as a valued Roc Illetas Playa Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. While in Illetes be sure to experience local tapas favorites at Bar-Cafeteria Illemar or Illetas Boulevard Restaurante. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Roc Illetas as you experience everything Illetes has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
894Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 337
  • 145
  • 66
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
alan h wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
ROC Hotel is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the amazing views out over Palma bay the sea is clear the beach is clean The Hotel is welcoming the staff are friendly, lots of choice in the restaurant rooms are bright and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: sea view are best rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Roc Illetas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Alan, Thank you so much for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca and for leaving such a positive review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt relaxed. We hope you visit us again soon! Kind regards, Roc Illetas
Read more
Kharro wrote a review Sep 2021
Brussels, Belgium381 contributions133 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at this hotel for a week. The location is good and the surroundings are lovely. Great pool, lush gardens, and good sea views. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite: clean, spacious and with a Nespresso machine. Very small bathroom but functional. Good wi-fi. I had requested a room high up in the building but was given the lowest floor. Still with good sea views and calm - but not up to my expectations. Breakfast was decent but any other food I tried in the snack-bar, bar or restaurant was really bland and without taste. The local bar opposite the hotel had a much better standard of food. Staff ok, particularly Daniel in the reception who was always courteous and ready to help. And I did appreciate the ‘courtesy room’ to shower in before departing. Not sure I would stay here again. Hotel Europa next door has less charm but better food and sun longer in the afternoon and is more or less in the same price bracket
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Roc Illetas
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Good morning Kharro, Thank you for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca and for leaving your review. We will take your comment regarding our food into consideration and will do our best to improve. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you liked our hotel, rooms, views and service. We hope you visit us again soon! Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
TravelingMx wrote a review Jul 2021
Onex, Switzerland1192 contributions328 helpful votes
+1
We just came back from 4 days in this hotel and had a fantastic time. I am somehow surprised by reading many of the negative comments, which must come from clients with unrealistic expectations. I have been to Mallorca many times and I am well aware as to how expensive Mallorca can get, in particular if you want a beach-front hotel near Palma with a nice beach. Hence we were cautious regarding our expectations of this hotel since the rate we paid was very very reasonable (less than 200 EUR per night). Just for context, and to be fair to many other reviews, we travelled as a couple and we normally stay in 5* or 4* luxury hotels all over the world, but can also appreciate cheap and cheerful properties. For reference, in our last trip a couple of weeks ago we paid in excess of 500 EUR per night and all-in we left happier from Roc Illetes than from the other fancier hotel. The hotel advertises itself as a 4*, which I would say is kind of a 4* on the lower end or a very good 3*, it may depend on the type of room you book. We booked their most expensive room (suite with 1 bedroom, in the building above the pool and with unblocked sea view) and we were very satisfied by the price/quality ratio. If you are expecting 5* amenities, luxury designed rooms, gastronomic meals, butler, concierge, plush bed chairs, designer details all over the place, this IS CLEARLY not your hotel (do yourself a favor, get the additional 600 EUR per night and book yourself at Cap Rocat, Son Brull or the Jumeirah). We were paying slightly more than 150EUR per night on a pretty large room, with breakfast included on a sea-front property at their peak season. Therefore, we were 100% satisfied. What we liked: *Perfect location near Palma and walking distance from beautiful beaches. *Stunning cala in front of the hotel, no sand, but great for swimming. *Very clean rooms and overall good service from the staff. *Very good breakfast, lots of variety, including local dishes. *The 1-bedroom suite was great for working, the wifi worked well and it was super spacious. The bed was comfortable, good bathroom and very quiet at night. Other facts: *Indeed the hotel is not suitable for families with small kids or for people with reduced mobility. There are lots and lots of stairs and some paths are difficult to maneuver. No water access for kids or babies. Tricky as well for older people, unless they are fit and strong swimmers. *Great for relaxing and swimming, but not much of a "scene" or a "vibe", in particular at night. If you want to party or to enjoy drinks at night, this may not be the place. *The hotel is a series of adjacent buildings, most of them from older times. Hence the degree of updating of the rooms may differ. Do your research and book a room as per your preferences. Our suite was just like in the pictures in their website, recently renovated and all the equipment worked quite well, including the aircon. *While some public areas are very cute and charming, others are in desperate need of a renovation. This did not bother us but may bother other clients. *Lack of sunbeds: There are very few sun beds by the pool or by the sea deck and many clients “claim” them as early as 7 am, even if it is forbidden by the management. *Taxis at night can be VERY tricky to book. Hence either plan to take the bus to Palma or rent a car. *Food at the restaurants for lunch and dinner is just ok, not terrible, but not great. *Staff was truly trying their best to help and support the clients. Overall a very pleasant stay, ticking all the boxes and allowing us to enjoy a longer weekend in Mallorca by the sea at a low price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do your research since rooms vary greatly. We had a suite and loved it.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Roc Illetas
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Good afternoon, First of all, thank you so much for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your review. Wow, what a complete and excellent comment. We are really happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and we are sure your feedback will be very positive to help guide future clients. We hope you visit again soon! Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
Storyteller222375 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
On all the booking sites you see beautiful photos from one of their 4 buildings. The only one that is renovated. We booked and paid for a 4-star hotel but when we arrived very late at night they put us in the annex across the street. The Ac did not work, the room had cracked walls and was moldy. The beds where two very small single beds. When we went to the reception he was very rude and told us that we got the room that we pais for and if we wanted a better room we had to pay for an upgrade!!! We met several who had the same experience and who where very disappointed. The breakfast was good but the lunchrestaurant served frozen food which was horrific! Most people kept sending their food back, and only ate there once.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Roc Illetas
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Good evening, Thank you so much for visiting Roc Illetas and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the room you were given but it was the room that you had booked and every type of room has another cost. We apologize for any inconvenience caused in reception and in the restaurant, we pride ourselves for our top customer service and food and we are sorry to hear that you did not perceive it that way. We do have to mention that all of our food is made with quality products that aren't frozen. We will take note of your suggestions and will pass it on to our team to see where we can improve. Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
Daisy C wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
We stayed in a room back from the main hotel across the road which wasn’t an issue. Champagne on arrival was nice and the reception was friendly enough and spoke good English. When we got to our room the wardrobe was broken but that was quickly fixed. There are a LOT of steps in this hotel and sometimes it really is a task to get anywhere. The pool is very small and crowded. There are barely any umbrellas so direct sun for most of the day is the only option and most of the beds are broken so they can’t be set to sit up. Towels are laid out to reserve beds and if you want an umbrella you best be up at 7am sharp. Breakfast had a lot of choice but was very average. The room was SO HOT on an evening and the air con was right at the other end of the room and felt like someone blowing gently on you even when you were stood right underneath it so if you’re a warm person I would not advise staying here. I woke up on the first night at 3am absolutely dripping with sweat and there is zero respite to be found! I run quite cold too so seriously would avoid on that basis alone tbh. There’s a fan on the ceiling but we were told it doesn’t work now. The door has quite a big gap underneath it and doesn’t close heavily like a fire door so you can hear all the bangs and clatters of the guests coming up the stairs. SUPER LOUD! The walls are also paper thin - as I am writing this the German next door has their tv blasting at 11.30pm. The beds are two singles pushed together with thin bedding. I had to ask twice for 4 more pillows as they’re so thin you’re totally horizontal with one. The balcony has a nice view of the sea but honestly the lack of a beach gets old quick. The area the hotel is in has a couple of very small, VERY busy beaches 5/10 mins walk away and has direct access to the sea but you can only swim where you can’t touch the floor for so long. The beaches have sun beds but at €28 a day per person they’re not that accessible. There really isn’t much around the hotel either which hikes the prices of the available restaurants right up. The staff in said restaurants are also horrendous and menus very limited so if you’re picky you’ll end up going into Palma every day anyway. There is a €2 bus into Palma from right outside the hotel which is great and really needed for how isolated the area is. Overall it’s fine. Don’t bring kids here because there’s nothing to do for them. As a young couple I’d say it’s not bad but for older people the steps may be too much. I would not stay here again but I would never come to Palma again as overall I’ve found it to be overpriced, unfriendly and boring. 2/5.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Roc Illetas
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Good afternoon Daisy, First of all, thank you for choosing Roc Illetas for your holidays in Mallorca. We are sorry to hear we weren't able to succeed your expectations and for that we apologize. We will take note of the suggestions of improvement that you point out and we will pass your comments to the rest of the team. Regarding the location, that is one of the points that make our clients repeat, because of it's closeness to Palma and for our beautiful surroundings, so we are really sorry that you didn't like that. We are happy to hear you liked our views. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Roc Illetas team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roc illetas playa hotel illetas
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaIlletes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Roc Illetas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Roc Illetas?
Nearby attractions include Platja d'Illetes (0.2 km), Cala Comtesa (0.5 km), and The Bronze Bar Magaluf (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Roc Illetas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corazon Helado, Illetas Boulevard Restaurante, and Restaurante Illetas Playa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Roc Illetas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Roc Illetas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Roc Illetas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Roc Illetas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (5.5 km), Palau de l'Almudaina (5.7 km), and Convento de Santa Clara (5.9 km).