We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Not a nice or Clean Hotel, & Rude Service! the Hotel is linked to the Gardens next Door (same hotel & same staff): better to take a room with less money & use the hotel next door's swimming Pool, Restaurant & rest of so called 4 stars facilities!!!! the Room was Dirty from day one!, we asked the 'Nice Cleaning... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mt5973
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Reception staff rude Pool bar staff rude - slow service All Inc is not all inclusive I was getting up at 5am in the dark to get bed by pool - they were gone by 7:30 Food - same,same, same Money for old rope If you think you might get married here really think hard - views are nice but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gjessiek
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 days with my 3 children. The hotel is pleasantly located in an attractive area, although it is removed from the main resort area. The building itself, including the bedrooms, is pleasantly decorated and fresh in appearance. The garden is attractive and well-maintained and the hotel has its own small... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie B
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday with my partner and 17 year old son and absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived at the hotel just before midnight in time for a lovely drink and a platter of sandwiches. We were then welcomed to our beautiful sea view room which was spotless and remained so throughout our stay.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gmdCheshire
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a a lovley review and sharing your holiday experience with us and your time on the Island. We are truly honored to have had you and your family as guests! Reading this make us feel overjoyed to have such supportive and loyal guests such as yourselves.... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel location is absolutely lovely. We stayed for 5 nights and booked a sea view room. The room was very clean, refurnished recently and modern. Our view was astonishing! What a lovely sunset! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean thoughout our staying to a high standard. The pool is great, but we were not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us. After also reading the incident, I do sincerely apologize for what you witnessed in the outdoors part of the restaurant please though kindly be informed that there is a sign indicating the smoking area... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Would not recommend this hotel for entertainment for children, or adults found it dead. Nothing whatsoever. Would not return. I suggest you employ a good entertainment manager. Found this place boring. Swimming pool only. Good if sun worshiper. Staff put towels on beds at 2.am for friends and family. Saw this every night. All beds gone by 7.30 am. How... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in Cyprus. We would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention points of improvement concerning your experience here at the resort as these aspects are very important to us. Our very best... More 

worcester
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2015

AI option does not work at this hotel. It is far too restrictive, with certain bars and food excluded. Interior of hotel is far superior to the outside. The beach is never swept and beds have wripped covers and rubbish not picked up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karenlWorcester
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and commenting on it's facilities. We are also very thankful that you chose to stay with us during your time in Cyprus and have acknowledged the areas of which you have brought to our attention for improvement. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more and deeply express... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We travelled to the St. George Hotel in Paphos as a family of five. Although we booked twin rooms (and were expecting non-connected) the hotel supplied us connecting rooms which was a fantastic start to the holiday! The hotel is set about 10 minutes drive from Paphos in a quiet area. It has it's own private beach area which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian D
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We loved reading about your experience with us and your time on the Island and are truly honored to have been described in such a way! Reading this make us feel so proud to have such supportive and loyal guests such as yourselves... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Extremely beautiful hotel , great beach , good pool , but no beach attendants , no pool attendents , life guards were only seen at he time when they came to sip drinks at the bar and they were unhelpful . Very slow service at the pool bar even when there were hardly 2 guests at the bar . Pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray C
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us. After also reading the incident, I do sincerely apologize for what you witnessed in the restaurant and have taken immediate action for this to not occur again. We are so grateful for your support... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My husband and I ave just been home a week and I wish we were back there. The St George is a beautiful hotel. Everywhere is extremely clean . Rooms are modern , not over spacious but adequate. Staff are very friendly and obliging. Food really is lovely especially the lamb it just melts in your mouth. The deserts are... More 

Helpful?
Thank poppaian
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience here with us of your recent stay on the Island. We do very much appreciate your kind comments and positive attributes towards our resort and are also glad to hear that you also took advantage of your stay to explore the island. We therefore really hope to have the... More 

1,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.7 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
5.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.2 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.8 km away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
794 reviews
0.2 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: Agiou Georgiou, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Price Range: $114 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St George
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
167 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose sea view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrogers5, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are very very hot.We found our 'partial sea view' room ideal”
 of 5 bubbles praasan29, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“excellent rooms for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles Birney11, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool and sea are very nice. Pool not in use from 7pm until 7am”
 of 5 bubbles oysterman2010, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A sea view or side view is best”
 of 5 bubbles Tersylv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay