We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 40 hotels in Eastbourne

The Alexandra Hotel

182 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Alexandra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
86
36
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
36
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotel lovely staffpleasant weekhelpful attitudesea viewstar hotelmid week breakcoach companybed and breakfast basiscoach loadwarm roomsea frontpleasant place to stayseafront locationevening mealspacious roomsbank holidaymy wife and i have just
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Few months ago we went for a family trip to Eastbourne. Just wondering how can a place so awful be a part of such a beautiful city? As soon as we pulled up outside and looked at the dirty curtains hanging like rags behind the...More

2  Thank dave4312017
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear Dave, Just wondering why it took you few months to put a review like this.A review is normally put to help other guests not to express your bitterness.Our curtains are all new not even a year old, the windows are all cleaned by a...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

just came back from 5 day stay at the Alexandra hotel.Had a lovely time there. Dining room staff were lovely,very helpfull. Only concerns were that when we went to the hotel bar, The managaress was serving and on giving her the money she said that...More

1  Thank julie h
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Julie h, Many thanks for this review and I am glad you had a lovely time at the hotel and enjoyed our services and the dining room staff.We are sorry you had concerns about the hotel bar and the one who was serving you.We...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights to see the Airbourne show and had a fantastic time. Our room had a balcony overlooking the promenade, with a great view of the pier and the airshow. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were also given generous...More

Thank cheers2008
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Thank you cheers 2008,for this lovely review and for your appreciation of all our services.We are glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon Kind regards from all of us at the Alexandra Hotel Eastbourne

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel from 15/07/17 to 22/07/17 we travelled with caledonian travel'we had a sea view which gave a great view, the room was basic and clean but in need of refurbishment in fact the hotel is in need of refurbishment.meals were ok but...More

1  Thank andrew m
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Recently stayed here for two nights. I was very disappointed with this hotel. The lady on reception was quite rude on several occasions. Our double room was one of the smallest I have ever stayed in. The fan in the bathroom sounded like Concorde taking...More

Thank WiltshireSpider
Management response:Responded 16 July 2017

Dear Wiltshire Spider, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Alexandra Hotel.It looks like you had a problem with the reception staff,the bedroom,the bathroom fan,the breakfast and the restaurant staff.Let me begin by saying the double rooms are standard sized,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael C
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gillian59 | Reviewed this property |
Parking on the road and they issue you free parking tickets. No problem at all
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A sea view would be an advantage."
Read review
"just go there its wonderful"
Read review
"I had a corner room with sea view, large and comfortable."
Read review
"Sea front rooms for view back rooms for for quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite