We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hydro Hotel Eastbourne

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (69)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“croquet lawn”(45 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
539
290
88
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
539
290
88
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal restaurantcroquet lawnafternoon teacrystal dining roomcream tea in the conservatoryputting greensea viewbeachy headconservatory restauranttraditional hotelold fashionedsconeslovely hotelmain restaurantoutdoor poololder peopleshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Not sure who gives the ratings but this was 4* in every way. Reception, Room, Service, Tea, Dinner, Breakfast and we would have liked to say thank you to the chef. Great Poached Haddock fro breakfast. We never go back but on this occasion I...More

Thank Colinmilford
Response from Jonathan O, General Manager at Hydro Hotel EastbourneResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and rating, We achieved our 4 star rating awarded by the AA in July of last year. I will pass on your kind words to all the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hydro on a Travelzoo offer and it completely exceeded all our expectations. We knew that by booking this offer we would be allocated the ‘cheapest’ rooms, which we were, however, despite the room being extremely small and overlooking the road, we...More

Thank FernsTravels
Response from Jonathan O, General Manager at Hydro Hotel EastbourneResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that your bedroom was spotlessly clean. I will certainly convey your constructive feedback to the reception team as we strive to always exceed our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small room. Normal size double bed.. Very clean. Only one bedside light. Poor wifi. Poor tv signal On the plus side, all the staff were great. Breakfast was really good. Beautiful interior downstairs.More

1  Thank BeekeeperIW
Response from Jonathan O, General Manager at Hydro Hotel EastbourneResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I was naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and would ask that you contact my office when you are next looking to stay in the area. I will certainly pass on your kind words with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked in. We had paid extra for a sea view and though we had one it was not the panoramic one my husband wanted. Jordan the receptionist was lovely and though we were unable to move that day...More

Thank Luisa J
Response from Jonathan O, General Manager at Hydro Hotel EastbourneResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your praise to all the team especially Jordan and Paulina who you mentioned by name. Having now replaced all our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & l returned from yet another super break at The Hydro earlier this week. Despite the miserable weather, we had a great time. This is a hotel where we are able to 'get away from it all' and enjoy total rest and relaxation....More

Thank jilllovescricket
Response from Jonathan O, General Manager at Hydro Hotel EastbourneResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent stay. I know the team are very proud to receive your praise and our April escape package has been well received. On behalf of all the team I look forward welcoming you back for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Eastbourne, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#8 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#8 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (69)
Pool & Beach (28)
Amenities (58)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steven E
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan O | Property representative |
Good morning I can confirm the pool is heated from Easter until October
0
Votes
Les W
7 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jonathan O | Property representative |
Good morning we do have an accessible bedroom on the first floor which has the lift outside and we do have 3 bedrooms on the ground floor. best wishes Jonathan Owen
1
Vote
Les W
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bandit279 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is access for disabled and wheelchair users. A lift serves all the floors and there is ample parking (incl disabled spaces) in the hotel car park. By using the car park entrance, she will avoid the stairs adjacent... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea views are worth the extra money"
Read review
"I was on the 3rd floor there are lifts very quite I did have a part sea view curtains were nice and thick as..."
Read review
"Sea view rooms are amazing and very calming."
Read review
"dog frinendly lift to all floors the staff will help you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing