We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Twickenham,
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was excellent, friendly and so helpful. We had not had lunch and although they had stopped serving lunch he arranged some sandwiches for my partner - greatly appreciated. The staff could not do more for you. Our room was comfortable and very clean, lovely shower, we were at the back so no view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeannieca
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannieca Many thanks for your kind review and yes we are extremely proud of our staff, we are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your response is very helpful to us. We will of course pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure your comments will spur them on...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 26 March 2017

After a long trip down from Scotland, we arrived to a warm welcome. The check in process was very quick and the staff took all the cases up to the rooms, while we went to dinner. When we went to our room, I found that the ensuite facilities had a bath but no shower (which we prefer). Went back down...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ThistleTigger
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thistle Tigger Many thanks for your kind review, we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are extremely glad you found the staff very friendly, it was great that you enjoyed your holiday and we...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Coach party of 48 people stayed here for 3 nights from 17/3-20/3, check in was one of the quickest I've ever known. Rooms were clean and had tea making facilities and hair dryer. Staff were friendly and efficient. Good choice of food and was served quickly special thanks to Marcin who was very efficient. Bar drinks seemed a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony r
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R Many thanks for your kind review, we are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your response is very helpful to us. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a coach party, good reception and lovely friendly staff. Food good & waiter service excellent- just felt timings were a bit late with 8.45 breakfast & 7pm dinner. Only complaint was rooms too hot & entertainment area too hot and overpriced bar. Rooms cleaned daily, good facilities I'm rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loopylou13
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loopylou13 Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. With regard to the set times for our restaurant, this is a system that we currently work with however we...

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

After long journey down staff were great luggage taken to rooms and they worked late to serve us dinner we had a problem with room which was instantly resolved without any fuss got room 403 which suited us just across from lift the staff especially Patrick the under manager who attended to an elderly man got ambulance very quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moragwilson67
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MORAGWILSON67 Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are extremely glad you found the staff very friendly. Great that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed with a coach party for a 2 night break. Hotel was spotlessly clean, well organised and very welcoming. Our room was a nice size, with all facilities and was at the side over looking the sea. The food was excellent and good choice. Staff very friendly, couldn't do enough for everyone. Amazing Value!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KEYSTORES
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KEYSTORES Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are extremely glad you found the staff very friendly and that you found a good choice of food on...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We were part of a coach trip -our first time on this type of holiday. The hotel is excellent value , the food nicely presented with a good choice , including light and healthy options at dinner. Our only issue was the 6.15pm dinner time which was too early for us. Room was clean and seemed recently refurbished. Would recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Binkyboo21
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are also very glad that you found a good choice of food on our menus and that we provided excellent value...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends for a couple of nights on a package. The food was very good, and service was excellent. Our waiter Alex was always cheerful and funny. The room we were in looked like it had recently been refurbished, it was spotless and most comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely return. We also walked to Beachy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VickyE
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your response is very helpful to us. We will of course pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a coach party. Good check-in and room ready before time. Room was on the front with bay window with side sea view. Dated but large and plenty of space and hangers for clothes. Bathroom again was large and nicely equiped. Only faults were the Windows were sash wooden type and very old. Bit of wind and they rattled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter C
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay at our Imperial Hotel in Eastbourne. We have noted your comments concerning the dated appearance of some of the hotel bedrooms and would like to advise you that during our closure for maintenance in January 2017, we have completed a full refurbishment to 40 of the bedrooms and we will...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Visited as part of a coach party for three nights. The Imperial specialises in coach party's and there were two more coach "loads" for the same period. The hotel was well organised and check-in was swift. Our room was spacious, spotless and all are en-suite. There are two sittings each, for breakfast and dinner, with a menu selection for each....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bparkercars

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,274 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,532 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
514 reviews
0.1 km away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
207 reviews
0.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 16-32 Devonshire Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Eastbourne, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are excellent.”
SwintonLancs, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back must be quieter. (Devonshire Place has a local reputation for boy racers....)”
happytraveller65_12, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was a little too hot for us. So housekeeping left a flat sheet in our room later that day.”
reedalan, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front facing room with bay window are larger”
judethegardener, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a ground floor if you have any movement problems. lift very small”
769roystonc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates