We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Beach Hotel

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(82 reviews)
“luxury suite”(10 reviews)
“four poster”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
175
175
78
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
175
78
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewluxury suitefour posternational holidayscoach holidaysmall fridgesea frontfull englishshower roomfruit juicelovely hotellovely roomgreat weekendevening entertainmentlong weekendcomfy bedtea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 494 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A reasonably priced hotel. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Good location, great views from windows (see attached). Beware of stairs to climb. Make sure you state that whilst booking if you cannot go up many stairs.

Thank Manyi T
Reviewed yesterday

We visit Eastbourne for 2 or 3 days each year and over the years have stayed at several different hotels. I picked the East Beach Hotel this time primarily for its location and my husband and I could not have been more delighted. Our room...More

Thank jilldO4241IW
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Good location for Beach Life festival, between the pier and the park. The room we stayed in was apparently in the "non-renovated" section but was absolutely fine for us. I personally wouldn't have paid any more for any more. Sarah and Edward were friendly and...More

Thank Jarrett M
Reviewed 1 week ago

As regular visitors to Eastbourne, we have often wondered what this hotel is like - and now we know! Our check-in was welcoming and without problems. We had booked a seaview double room which had a large bay window and a panoramic view of the...More

Thank portsidejane
Response from TheEastBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at East Beach HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Portsidejane, Thank you for your review and for writing in details regarding your stay to provide us an opportunity to address the concerns raised. Glad you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your kind comments about room and location. We look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a four poster room that overlooked the sea, the view was amazing, along with the fantastic weather we had! A little disappointed with the balcony as it ran along the three front rooms without any barriers between, and no chairs to sit on,...More

Thank itfclady
Response from TheEastBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at East Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us. Please be assured that your lovely feedback has been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheekySi
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheEastBeachHotel | Property representative |
There is free, unrestricted parking on the road at the side and back of the hotel. Alternatively guest can purchase a parking permit from reception for £1.00 per day and this allows to park on the seafront.
1
Vote
Pollypop
5 October 2017|
Answer
Response from TheEastBeachHotel | Property representative |
Hello yes the hotel was previously called The Weyanoke, in 2007/2008 it was re named the East Beach Hotel
0
Votes
soppydate73
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheEastBeachHotel | Property representative |
No smoking is not permitted in the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A sea view room every time! Booking direct with the hotel can often be up to 10% cheaper than online booking..."
Read review
"ask for a sea view"
Read review
"Ask for a sea view room"
Read review
"Upgraded rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing