We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tynedale Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$117*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tynedale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Tynedale Hotel
 Click to rate
ashburn, va
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and the room were flawless, the staff were friendly, breakfast was OK-ish, but this is Wales. Warning to those staying in rooms 14-16 on the 1st floor: the staircase goes straight down into their bar, and on Sats they have loud live music playing 50s-70s songs till 11 pm. By loud I mean: you cannot hear the movie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runcyclexcski
Stocksbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a 5day mid week break. The staff are excellent from start to finish and work so hard. We stopped in room 33 a front facing seaview room. We could see the pier and the sea front when we laid in bed having our morning cuppa. The rooms are modern and very clean. The entertainment is better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleentravis1
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kathleentravis1 Firstly thank you for choosing to stay at the Tynedale Hotel. Llandudno has some great hotels but we are delighted you found us and for writing such a fantastic 5 star review. Thanks for acknowledging our hard working team, its great to know you were looked after, had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Nathan...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the last weekend in April Check in was easy Double room we stayed in over looking car park was a breath of fresh air , modern, light and clean The bathroom was spotless the old tell tale sign of old sealant around bath and bottom of toilet was no where to be seen, it was spot less The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trowel2121
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review, It's always good to get feedback about our hotel and even better when it's so positive. Once more thank you for visiting North Wales and for choosing the Tynedale Hotel for your stay. Kind regards Nathan & Tracey Midgley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at The Tynedale again for the Victorian Extravaganza and yet again it was another faultless stay. Standards all round are exceptional and we have already booked for August Bank Holiday. Everyone is friendly, the food is delicious and on a customer service level, it can't be faulted. Thank you so much for another comfortable stay xxx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sandy B, Thank you for rating us so highly in your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Tynedale and appreciate your great comments about our staff and food. We will circulate your review around our team, such positive comments are great for moral. Its nice to see The Victorian Extravaganza is still such a crowd...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. The dining was very smartly decorated. The staff throughout the hotel were welcoming and friendly. We would be pleased to go back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossom089
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review your visit, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Nathan & Tracey Midgley

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will say the location is fantastic and the rooms are nice. That being said, the walls are thin and I heard everything from the room next to me. At check-in I was told I can pull my car into the car park. A guest was taking up two spaces in the crowded area and instead of calling that guest,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraLeeTraveler
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It's quite unusual for us to receive a review saying our customer service was disappointing. I wish you had asked to speak to me during your stay about your dissatisfaction. I assume your stay was over the Easter weekend which is always a busy time. However, Parking over any Bank holiday period always brings its...

Settle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in a prime position on the esplanade,beautifully decorated throughout.Good choice of excellent food and drinks.Good evening entertainment.I cannot rate this hotel enough,enjoyed every minute of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014ian71
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards Nathan & Tracey Midgley

Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I was here recently with some family on the way back to Ireland. We only dropped in for lunch but it was really nice. It is a bright modern hotel. We had lunch in the bar which was a perfect location to look out at the sea. The waitress was happy to fulfill any requests and the food didn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily K
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for dropping in for lunch. I'm glad everything was to your satisfaction. I like your comments about the teapot we have just replaced them as our old ones didn't pass the dribble test. cheers Nathan Midgley

Rainhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I keep going back to this hotel as I ALWAYS have a wonderful stay the previous reviews say it all Exceptional food clean and well appointed rooms staff that love their job and cannot do enough to make sure you have a good tim. Owners Tracy and Nathan are always looking out for small things to make your stay enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and your continued custom, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Nathan & Tracey Midgley

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Tynedale far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we "boarded" until the time we "disembarked" we had an amazing time. Our "cabin" was comfortable and spotless, every member of staff we encountered was friendly and helpful, the entertainment ~ well entertaining ~ but the real stars were the chefs. The menus were inspired, the food cooked to perfection and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
tynedalehotel, Owner at Tynedale Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed our Mock cruise theme break and everything met with your expectations. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team of staff that really make the difference with the theme holidays. We will be launching a completely new cruise for 2018 so hope you will joins us. Once more thank you so much for taking the...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,328 reviews
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,166 reviews
0.4 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
867 reviews
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $150 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tynedale Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Tynedale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms looking over the sea front none round the side of the building where you have to stand on the bed to see the sea”
  • View from hotel window
kathleentravis1, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The third floor where I was quiet,I believe all floors were quiet.”
Blossom089, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the back are quieter but the best views are at the front.”
2014ian71, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms I have been in have been of the highest quality I have a single ground floor room due to having a back and leg problem”
505johnm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bay rooms are supreme”
davej439, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates