We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of The Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is ideally situated for walking, shopping and pubs.The bedroom was dated but spotlessly clean.Although the bed was too hard for my liking.Beware of the seagulls peering in the Windows one snatched a bottle of the courtesy shower gel which was left o the windowsill and flew off with it.The staff were very friendly and professional.The breakfast was good.We All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules570
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'Jules570' - thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us here at The Queen's Hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us - and we've noticed that seagull with very clean feathers strutting on the Promenade recently!! Thanks again for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I have just stayed here for 1 night B & B. Positives....good location, clean & pleasnt hotel with some entertainment, friendly but not overbearing staff, decent food. Negatives....very disappointing room (not as stated on booking) - the room was really small, which wouldn't really have troubled me as the bed was clean & comfy. However, the washbasin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManchesterBarbiedoll
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'ManchesterBarbiedoll' - thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and will take your constructive points into consideration - whilst noting the shower immediately. Similarly, we will review our description regarding car parking across all materials - thank you for that. We are pleased that you will return to The Queen's Hotel...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jill is always very good asking everyone what dance they can do and includes this on the Friday night Jill had a lady partner and they were both very good in getting people on there own up and including them in the dancing Sat and Sun Jill had Ian as a partner likewise he also asked people on their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingherewecome
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am still looking for the yoghurts advertised for breakfast. Avoid the sausage and black pudding - they were awful. Tables at breakfast were a little crowded together but the service was good. If they tried a little more variety at breakfast - I think this would help. Our room was very clean and tidy and the staff very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garrysprott
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in off chance and booked for the set evening menu. Excellent value and really enjoyable meal. The staff are pleasant without being over attentive. The menu is set but a good selection available for each course

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoofus_13
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'twoofus_13' - thank you for your TripAdvisor review, and for joining us for dinner. We are delighted that you enjoyed your brief time with us. Regards, Kevin

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely food and clean room. Had to listen to a barking dog left in a room, scratching the door as it wanted to go out - barking from 9pm to 11pm. Room above the ballroom so was noisy every night ., but could still hear the poor dog barking left in a room down the corridor. Reported it to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rarebit
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'rarebit' - thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us. We are sorry that the dog staying with us caused you some inconvenience and discomfort, though hope it will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future. Regards, Kevin

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, I'll say that we will not stay here again. When my partner and I first booked the overnight stay at the "Queen's Lodge" we were shown images of its sister building or otherwise main reception "The Queen's Hotel" so our expectations were of a high standard. Upon arrival, we parked on the Queen's hotel car park, which might I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DeMcCUK
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'DeMcCUK' - thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you felt so disappointed with your stay - and weren't able to discuss this with our General Manager. Please rest assured that your review will be discussed by our Senior Management Team. Regards, Kevin Baxter

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel basic, Food okay but wasnt impressed when having to order your breakfast on the previous evening and having to order evening meal at breakfast time. breakfast choice very poor if you didnt like a full english. Rooms not very clean and smelled musty. Unfortunately the weather was bad but preferred to walk around in the bad weather than spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank g0ldpaw
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'g0ldpaw' - we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We will naturally look into all of the points you have raised, and seek to improve our offering. Do please get in touch if you would like to discuss these issues directly. Regards, Kevin

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Can't thank the team enough.They helped me and my family as much as they could.nothing was too much trouble.The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean and comfy especially the pillows.The food was nice and and was nice not to be overwhelmed with choice.wish we stayed longer.ALison was lovely,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy M
liverpool
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I've given the hotel 4 stars because it's comfortable, clean and well run. The sequence dancing weekend, however, was disappointing . The Friday night, hosted by Gill was fine; she made a conscious effort to include all of the different groups of people in the dancing. Saturday night, hosted by Ian was another matter. He continually called dances that our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tobleroneLiverpool
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'tobleroneLiverpool' Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that your comments regarding The Queen's Hotel were positive - and that you enjoyed that. Naturally, though, we are disappointed that you did not enjoy the sequence dancing weekend - and that you will not be returning. We will discuss your review with our Events Co-ordinator to ensure that such...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
1,318 reviews
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,150 reviews
0.3 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
521 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Queens Hotel, Llandudno. Welcome to the Jewel in the Crown of the North Wales coast. Ideally situated on the seafront, all 83 ensuite bedrooms (many with views of the sea and promenade) have colour television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and telephone. Extremely accessible - situated centrally on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) in to the hotel, from where the ground floor reception, ballroom, dining rooms and bedrooms are all accessible via 2 lifts. We are able to offer parking for coaches and cars. Just two minutes from the main shopping street, the Queens Hotel affords splendid views of the bay, Great Orme and restored Pier. The Aberconwy Conference Centre, North Wales Theatre and Llandudno's other attractions are also within easy reach. Our friendly team will cater for your requirements in the most professional manner. Relax and enjoy the warm and restful atmosphere of this great Victorian seaside hotel. We continually strive to perfect the service and warm welcome, which is why guests return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Clonmel Street, Llandudno LL30 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $116 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#23 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#31 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Chester
11 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with the hotel to find out exactly what your room will be like”
ManchesterBarbiedoll, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we like a sea view”
dancingherewecome, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view was very pleasant”
garrysprott, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not above the Ballroom or near a room with dogs.”
rarebit, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view is a must”
youngatfifty, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5