We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Hotel

Expedia.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed here as part of a group for a festive party night and we weren't disappointed. On arrivel we were greeted warmly and our room was brilliant - spacious and with a sea view. The party night itself was well organised and the food very good and the atmosphere great. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGleave
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and our festive Party Night. We do appreciate all your kind comments and will ensure these are passed on to everyone concerned. Thank you again and we hope we will hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you return soon.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here for my Mother's 70th Birthday. We had a spacious family room whilst my Mum had a lovely sea-view room. We used the swimming pool facilities which we found to be very clean. There were bath robes and slippers in your room so that you could go straight down to the pool in them which was ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda P
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear the celebrations for your Mother's 70th Birthday this weekend were such a success. We do appreciate all your kind comments and will pass them on to everyone concerned. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we hope we will have the...

Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Rushed through our meal asking other people what i wanted as i was at bar. Terrible food and childs portions. Cost 35 pound and i was hungry after so called four course meal. Also it cost us £16.50 for wine fair enough but £8 pound for a jug of lemonade that is stealing in my eyes. Strongly put anyone off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gavin R
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, we are very disappointed to read your review especially when 90% of your party were up to an hour and 40 minutes late for their dinner and we tried our utmost on the evening to make your very delayed party a success. We had clearly stated that arrival for the Party Night was 7pm with seating from 7.30pm...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

just returned from our first 3 day break at this excellent hotel. A quote from my wife which I wholeheartedly endorse - "not cheap but never been in a better hotel" Classic "you get what you pay for" - so often these days you can pay but not receive value for money. From the initial enquiry ( during which the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jbsaints
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your first stay with us, and want to thank you and your wife for all your lovely comments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests and particularly when they have not stayed with us before. We will pass your comments on to everyone concerned and hope we...

Blackpool
Reviewed 30 November 2015

First time stayed in this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. The service was top notch, we ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Our room was very spacious and there was everything we needed in the room, the bathroom was very spacious as well. We enjoyed it so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaz1061
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted your first visit was such a success that you stayed an extra night - that really is testament to your enjoyment. We will pass your comments on our staff being excellent on to them and will also let Chef know how much you enjoyed dining in Chantrey's Restaurant,...

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We had a lovely stay at The Imperial. My wife had booked a seaview room, and it came on the top floor with a balcony and beautiful views over the bay so it was a good start. The staff are all very friendly and the food was also very good. The only disappointment was the disorganisation at breakfast - we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Finchmeister
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our staff all being very friendly and that the food was very good, although we will look into why breakfast was disorganised so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I wasn't expecting too much, a promenade hotel in North Wales during November for £90 B&B, Wow was I surprised. Perfect location, well maintained public areas and the terrace area is excellent, half restaurant and half bar, plus an outside area for warmer days. The staff were excellent, food superb and the bedrooms had everything you could wish for, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrewHGT
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we're delighted we surpassed your expectations and appreciate all your kind comments. It is our hotel policy to only allow guide dogs so while we appreciate you'd prefer to come away with your dogs we do hope this won't deter you from staying with us again as we would love to see you...

Reviewed 24 November 2015

This was our final night of a four night tour of Wales, every night in a different hotel. The Imperial Hotel was the best we stayed in, from reception, through the bar and into the restaurant the staff could not be faulted and were extremely accommodating. The room was comfortable though the view was terrible, ask for a sea view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to learn that we were the best hotel you stayed in during your recent tour of Wales. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and will ensure that this is passed on to everyone concerned, and hope we will have the pleasure of your company again in the not...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

An old fashioned but very nice hotel on the seafront also near to town centre- if you know the area opposite side of bay from the Grand. Refurbished a few years ago. Staff pleasant / room well stocked/ nice bar / good but empty restaurant and bar food also available . Access for disabled/ my heavy luggage. Breakfast was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy H
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susy, thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us although we are sorry you felt your bedroom was small. Being a Victorian hotel all our bedrooms are very different so if you stay with us again please do contact reception at the time of your booking to discuss our room options including upgrades...

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Obviously a popular hotel but 4* seems a tad generous. On the plus side rooms were large although very hot. Good breakfast choice. The bathroom blind whilst functional and clean was more appropriate for a kitchen. Staff needed to be trained and directed more effectively...Some behaviour crass.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClareStoke
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare, thank you for your review although we are disappointed to hear your comments about our staff when they are usually praised to the hilt so we will certainly look into this and take the matter further, and hope this won't deter you from staying with us again.

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,327 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
866 reviews
3.3 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
715 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
825 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chantrey's Restaurant
Chantrey's Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Welsh
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $220 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adequate lifts so no problems with stairs.Suggest the rooms facing the sea are better but we only had on at the back.”
302derricks, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“A sea view is worth having.”
Dr_Purple_1, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the see were more expensive but we had a lovely view over the mountains at the back of the hotel”
293christineb, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Imperial Suite was quite quiet with sea views. Have stayed in summer and fgound the sea gulls noisy all night.”
geordies94, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“worth paying the extra for a superior room”
normanb170, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$143
Booking.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates