We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. George's Hotel

Save
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (208)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wedgwood room”(16 reviews)
“sea view”(120 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from St. George's Hotel
Offers & Announcements: 2 Night Summer Offer
Hotel deals
Offers from St. George's Hotel
Offers & Announcements: 2 Night Summer Offer
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,464)
There are newer reviews for St. George's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
866
382
125
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
866
382
125
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetfour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontevening mealbuffet stylefirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormestayed one nightbreakfast roomnight break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for the annual Christmas party nice rooms tasty food and good breakfast a little bit on the expensive side for a room for bed & breakfast. There are some other hotels that are just as nice that cost less and that are on the...More

Thank Bill B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel at the weekend. The rooms were very clean but needed updating. We had an evening meal and it was disgusting. Alyson the Head waitress was very very rude. I did complain to the manager, as my shortbread smelt of cheese...More

2  Thank Elisia N
Response from Tony B, Manager at St. George's HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Though I am pleased you enjoyed your 2 nights with us at St George's I am of course not pleased to read of your comments regarding one of your evening meals. I have of course discussed with Allison the circumstances surrounding your meal and would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a weekend stay in this superb hotel. We had booked a sea view room on the first floor with a balcony. It did not disappoint. The room was large and airy, well furnished, spotlessly clean but best of all the most fabulous view...More

1  Thank F9205EEjohnf
Response from Tony B, Manager at St. George's HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review with such kind and encouraging words. Our hard working team do well to achieve the standards and service you comment on and your kindness in taking the time to post this review is very much appreciated by us all. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic weekend. We and all of our guests were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The Menai suite was an amazing venue for our intimate occasion. The food was incredible and wine choice matched every course. We stayed in one of the rooftop...More

1  Thank Liam B
Response from Tony B, Manager at St. George's HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Well first our huge Congratulations and we are all so pleased your day was so memorable and so pleased you liked our newly refurbished Menai Suite. Have to say well done Natasha for being ''mentioned in dispatches'' and I have to agree that Natasha's attention...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was prompt and the hotel was very beautifully decorated. The staff were cheerful and were happy to help with luggage and extra necessities. The room was large and clean. Although the price is quite high, it is worth it for such an excellent...More

Thank kingjohn888
Response from Tony B, Manager at St. George's HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you a short but simple review which tells it all and very much appreciated by all the team. We hope there will be a return visit and if so call Reservations direct who shall be only too pleased to offer you the best rates...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llandudno
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (61)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cal340
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Tony B | Property representative |
No I am sorry other than guide dogs, we do not accept or have the facilities for pets.
0
Votes
cal340
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from stgeorgeswales | Property representative |
No dogs allowed
0
Votes
dawn854
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from 30sunny | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay but yes of course . request you preferred room type at reception by booking in advance.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Front facing sea views will have a wow factor: rear views not."
Read review
"Check what you are getting for a room, as i thought it was expensive. I did still enjoyed my couple of..."
Read review
"Best rooms come at a premium"
Read review
"If you want a seaview make sure you ask."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing