We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iris Hotel

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Iris Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Southampton
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Booked for two nights and had an annexe room which was advertised as a small double when we booked. We had one large suitcase and no where to put it. So if you have more forget it. The room was well decorated in a modern decor and had wardrobes with drawers. You just couldn't access them without moving the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popslion
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Pros -Staff are great, very friendly and helpful -Breakfast was good, decent selection, fast service and never too busy -Location Cons -Room Decor was poor -Had a damp smell very like student accommodation -No WiFi or phone signal on O2 or 3 in the room -No parking available -Not enough light, single glazed window that felt it could fall out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

How sad! I leave a very angry and disappointed guest! I have been accused of stealing! Apparently, a green blanket was placed in our room (which there never was!) and shortly after check-out, we were called by the receptionist Michaela to tell us we have stolen the green blanket! We went back, with our bags and offered to show her...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank therobev
notts england
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here twice, as it is convenient for the local theatre, just had the B and B option. Break first was the usual English with many options. Room clean and comfortable, seaview of main bay and the Great Orme (have to ask for a front room0. Parking is free on the street outside after about 4 pm till morning. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpeteNottsEngland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The smell of stale urine and perished rubber in our bedroom was a warning. The first inkling we had about the general attitude was being locked out of the hotel because we arrived before 3 in the afternoon, so we had to hang about for a couple of hours lugging 3 heavy suitcases. The general impression was of a poky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right on the seafront. The view is amazing and worth paying extra for. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms modern and very clean. The only thing that let the room down was the carpet which really could do with being replaced as it had large stains on it. Breakfast was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AIB_001
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in June great little hotel, staff could not do enough for you nothing was to much trouble room was clean and a great sea view couldn't want for much more, breakfast was good and again served by polite and helpful staff, only a few minutes walk and you are in the centre of town will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792davew
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed for one night, there is no onsite parking but you can park on the road outside for free between 4 pm and 10 am and just £3 for 4 hours in between. The room was good with an amazingly comfortable bed, we almost slept in for breakfast, the breakfast was great and prompt. Staff were very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan w
Droitwich
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We spent 3 days extending from the late May bank holiday. A family crisis meant we unexpectedly, had to take our 14 months old granddaughter with us. The hotel is clean & comfortable the rooms (we booked a double sea view room) large and have lovely views across Colwyn bay. The staff are welcoming very helpful and provided , at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffallen999
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed her for one night and only one night. never again the room was small and dirty. carpets had seen better days. food marks on the walls. mirrors were full of dust and the pillows felt like they had bricks in them. our room was in the basement and our door opened on to the dining area which i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliemay C
irismanager2011, General Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elliemay C We want to remind you that the room booked by yourself was a small double room (not a fancy one) because if you had paid a little extra you could have one to your expectations. In regards to the room being dirty it is not true, our rooms are refurbished every year for painting and redecorating. Your...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
508 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
308 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Iris Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iris Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Iris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a lift to all floors but the hotel states it does not have disabled access. There are a few steps at the main entrance.”
TomL225, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would go with an ocean view in the nicer weather - cute little town though!”
canuktraveller89, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is best”
201philipk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view”
cbatt1948, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book somewher ellse.”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates