We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kensington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kensington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kensington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of Wales. It is a nice old hotel, very comfortable, comfortable bedrooms with no frills. The rooms were clean and I had a lovely sea view (including local gull who visited me every evening and peered through the window). The food was good English food, well prepared and served. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us , I am happy to hear you like our lovely hotel & you enjoyed your stay as well as enjoying the food . Sorry about your daily visitor unfortunatly if a guest has stayed in your room previously & fed the seagull they are very clever & return...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Went to Llandudno on a very busy Saturday afternoon and walked in off the street looking for accommodation The receptionist was very helpful and found us an attic room.which was fine for one evening Room clean with a very comfy bed shower clean and hot Lovely breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review . I am glad you got to enjoy your last night in North Wales with us it was our pleasure to welcome you & great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us .I will pass on your comments of a lovely breakfast to our chef & I...

Davenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

First off I thought the hotel lobby was beautiful very clean and smart looking, I thought the carpets was a bit outdated but I pushed that aside as I thought I would give it a chance, as I went into our room "355" I hoped we would have a sea view but we had a view of new look store...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marc N
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your very harsh review I would firstly like to say thank you for your comments on our lobby area this was done in January 2015 when the hotel was closed & more improvements are due next janauary as well to update the hotel. I note you said you stayed in room 355 ? we dont have a...

Toronto
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a seafront twin room that was very spacious with a bay window. My son and nephew had a twin at the rear of the hotel. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. The boys said the gulls were noisy at the back but we didn't notice them! The bathrooms in both rooms were lovely with excellent showers and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are gald you enjoyed your stay with us & had a sea view room & a rear room . Unfortunatly we cant do anyhting about the seagulls we wish we could , thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of our rooms & bathrooms . We...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed for one night room was clean and tidy and looked nice, our room was on the back overlooking the car park but this was fine, hotel has car park round back, rooms were clean with tea and coffee making facitilities, shower was large size with toiletries we only stayed bed only so could not comment on food but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fyfebbq
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a nice review & your kind comments on your room , cleanliness, staff ,car park & our reasonable bar prices we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & welcome you back in the future .

hemel hempstead
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed with a group and found the staff very pleasant, rooms clean, comfortable and quiet(bedroom) and food good. The refurbished bedroom and en suite was lovely with nice comfy bed - perfect for the weary traveller and had everything we needed. There were quite a lot of people staying there and the staff worked very hard to serve meals on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank happyjack51
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & thanks for leaving you kind comments on the room & food . We are a very busy hotel & our staff work hard to make sure all guests recieve a good service it was nice to hear...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Booked a night here for my girlfriends birthday, and was slightly disappointed when I found that we had a corner room, not facing the sea.... however the view out of the back, of the welsh mountains was breathtaking, and I wasn't disappointed. The room was clean, the beds firm, and we had a beautiful night's sleep. The interior of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alomgir A
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review .. when booking did you request a sea view ? If you had of we would of hounoured that ...nice to hear you enjoyed your stay & we welcome you back in the future maybe to try a sea view room .

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

My stay was wonderful. Hotel on prom with shops only 10 minute walk away. Prom is flat and full of seats which was ecellent for me as I have mobility problems. The shower was walk-in as we had a double room. Twin rooms had view of prom. We had view of car park but didn't care. Room was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review left , we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us .We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms , regarding the towels there is a notice in the bathroom which explains if you require clean towels to put old ones in bath?shower base but you can always ask at reception...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at the Kensington hotel in July, we had a sea view room at the front of the hotel, it was lovely. Huge windows and the sea literally a stones throw away. I woke up in the morning and lay in bed looking at the waves! Really relaxing. Comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sooty1982
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for living such a lovely review , it was a pleasure having you stay with us .We are glad you took advantage of our sea view room we are lucky to have such fantastic views at he hotel.Thank you for your kind comments on our food & service you received at the hotel .We would love to welcome...

liverpool
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very nice comfortable room with full amenities - tea/coffee regularly replenished. Bed was comfortable and ensuite spotless.. We were part of a large party who came to dance and though all eating together the food was very good with plenty of choice and pleasant staff to serve us. The bar charges were also very reasonable. The large free secure carpark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lois410
Kensington_Hotel, Ast. Manager at Kensington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review , it was our pleasure having you stay with us & watching all the great dancing . Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, cleanliness, staff & food served here . We are very lucky to have a large car park for our guests & I am pleased you took advantage of...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
154 reviews
0.0 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
354 reviews
0.4 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#30 of 59 in Llandudno
324 reviews
0.1 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
504 reviews
0.2 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kensington Llandudno Hotel is a traditional, family-run hotel, which is located in a prime location, on the central promenade in the heart of Llandudno's magnificent north shore. Run by the Beardmore family for over the past 20 years, the hotel is well-known for its warm, friendly, personal service. The hotel has 50 en-suite bedrooms, with tasteful, traditional decor. Every room is well-equipped with TV, tea & coffee making facilities to give a feeling of comfort and homeliness. Premier rooms enjoy magnificent sea views of Llandudno's north bay. From private guests to group parties, the hotel is suitable for every kind of visitor to Llandudno, Snowdonia and other North Wales destinations. The Kensington Hotel is less than a minute walk to the Venue Cymru which makes it an ideal base for delegates attending a conference as well as people attending a musical concert or theatre show.The hotel's location provides convenient access to all of Llandudno's major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington Hotel

Address: 6-8 Nevill Crescent | Central Promanade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $131 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kensington Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kensington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room”
AlanFallows, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 222 is nice”
736philb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have bath and shower”
pamelab183, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with sea view recommended”
746lesleyd, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are bigger, have mountain view & are quieter .”
capricon16, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5