We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marine Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (63)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Find a great deal here.

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
942Reviews
249Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 377
  • 223
  • 79
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is handy for all amenities,food is very good but not big portions.Rooms very nice, and clean staff very helpful and friendly We went with NATIONAL HOLIDAYS it was very good value for money which included day trip out.
Read more
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Roger1184, thank you for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests do benefit from our position as we are so close to town. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel has been refurbished since we were last here, it now has a more contemporary feel without losing its homely touch. Staff can't do enough for you, especially Maria and the restaurant manager. Food isn't what I'd class as outstanding, but it's well presented and well cooked.
Read more
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Hilary P, I like room 117 as well and yes the views are stunning. Thank you for the post and all the positives. Hope you get chance to come again soon, Marcus Williams, General Manager
Read more
Went with National Holidays in December for three days, hotel clean and warm, staff very friendly and helpful, Good evening entertainment, rooms very clean and comfortable., the food varied and hot. Can highly recommend.
Read more
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi angelataylor65, thank you for your post. I am glad you enjoyed your Twixmas break with us and hope you had a good New Year as well. Marcus Williams, General Manager
Read more
We stayed here for five days on s half board basis, hotel was excellent , rooms clean but towels not changed regularly,entertainment very good,hotel staff were excellent and very friendly,only disappointment was evening meals were very small although nice it just wasn't enough,
Read more
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi davidapril, thank you for your post and all the positives you have described. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the evening meals. I regularly respond to reviews that if you have a larger appetite, all you need to do is say and we will happily accommodate you. We even advertise this on the notice outside the restaurant. Marcus Williams, General Manager
Read more
I travelled on a National Holidays Superdeal weekend which was exactly as the name suggests. Arrived at 4:20 after having had two and a half hours en route in Chester and was checked in efficiently. The lift was clean and bright, corridors were freshly painted and modern
Read more
Response from MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 510Susie, really pleased to read that you describe your stay here as a, 'Superdeal'. Thank you for the post and all the positives you have described. Marcus Williams, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Twin bed in room 122
Single Room (Rm 324) - Good Size
Room with a view (single room - Rm 324)
Room 227 view
Room 227 stains on mattress
PreviousNext
12345613
It was open when we visited, no charge
0 votes
Show all answers
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Lydia B, Yes we have changed the way we organise evening meals. The change has come in order to improve upon the dining experience within our hotels. When you eat in most restaurants you book a meal time and that is all we have done here. The benefit of this is that there is more space in the dining room, so you are not squashed in and there is more space to move around the restaurant. We have also been able to create much needed lounge space. The way it works is, on a daily basis, when you come down for breakfast in the morning, you book your table for your evening meal. We currently offer evening meals at 6.00pm, 6.45pm and 7.15pm. All that happens then is that you head to the restaurant at the time you have booked and are directed to a table. As with all restaurants, it is first come first served. You may read about people saying they have to queue for dinner - not true. There are tables and meals for all who have booked. There are reviews where guests felt they were rushed - that is not our intention as there is no need to rush, there are sufficient tables to accommodate all guests. As well as reading that some people do not like the changes there are also reviews saying how well it works. Thank you for your question. Marcus Williams General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
hi as stated 2 lifts enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Choose a different hotel"
"Room 105 is on the side but has a view from the bay window of the sea."
"you wont be disappointed at this hotel"
"We had a standard room but if I went again I would upgrade to a bigger room"
"Asked for one with a working radiator"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marine hotel llandudno
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing