We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Marine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 746: English reviews
Start your review of Bay Marine Hotel
 Click to rate
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel on the sea front but shops and cafes a few minutes away . Staff were excellent specially alex in restaurant who both friendly and efficent . hotel was clean and well run and the food was good with varied choice .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patdavies452
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi patdavies452 thank you for your post, great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will let Alex know you gave him a mention. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked a weekend away I got the last room in the hotel Seaview the windows were dirty very dirty could not hardly see out mould on the walls now I know why it was the last room on arriving reception very poor as I booked for parking and I had to mention it not them were they should have mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacjacko
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jacjacko I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay or the room you were allocated. It is hard for me to comment on specific rooms especially when you post about a stay from over 5 months ago. The sea view rooms are sold with a supplement and are usually the first to go. I would hope you raised...

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a week-end at this hotel,had a really good time other than the weather which we can't do anything about,in an ideal location for all amenities we had a sea view which was nice,it is a very nice hotel,very clean,staff exceptional very obliging,entertainment each night which we did not expect for what we paid,our only disappointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarice H
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clarice H I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the weather was horrid. The next time you visit us or any other Bay Hotel, should you get cold in your room, let us know and we will provide a heater to ensure you are comfortable. Great to read all the positives regarding service and cleanliness. Thank...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a four night midweek break. Booked a Seaview room with bath,but actually was allocated one with shower only. My Wife requested for a change to a room with a bath. The lady in reception then gave us the choice of four rooms,really helpful.We finally had room 312 This room was large,with a spacious bathroom, and with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCJ44
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DCJ44 thank you for your post and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am really pleased you enjoyed your meals and that Dave was so accommodating towards your needs in the dining room. From your post it sounds like we did a good job of looking after you. Hope to see you again. Marcus Williams, General...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Marine Hotel is part of the Bay Hotels Group and is in an ideal location on the promenade in Llandudno, overlooking the beach but within easy walking distance to the Orme, town centre shops and the longest pier in Wales. With Shearing Holidays your normal expectations would be that the Hotel offers a service for coach parties which tend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alancmorris
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi alancmorris it is great to read that you are looking to return for another holiday soon. I was also very pleased to read that we dispelled your preconceived ideas about coach holidays and the level of service that might be expected. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Marine Hotel several times. The building itself is very old and in need of decorating. We were pleased to find that our room had been fitted with a new shower, toilet and wash basin. The only thing spoiling it was a grubby slip mat on the shower floor. This was well and truly past its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret S great to read that you enjoyed your stay and consider us very good value for money. I am sorry about the bath mat as we do change them regularly. I do not know if you raised this with us whilst you were here but I will raise the issue with our housekeeping department to ensure they are...

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly welcome pleasant and helpful staff. Nice clean comfortable room,just lacking in wardrobe space . Lounge area shabby. Buffet breakfast let down by cold food,even when brought from kitchen area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbarnes1957
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi bobbarnes1957 thank you for your post and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will review the buffet breakfast in light of your comment. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We would recommend this hotel and all its staff food lovely staff helpful and yes might need a bit of new furniture but very clean value for money and our driverBill from shearings was a star who could not like him life's for living so enjoy xx and thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie J
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie J thank you for the hearty praise. It is always good to read a recommendation in the first line of a post. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you return. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks age with shearings the hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful,we had a nice room with a sea view but the shower room was very tiny not enough room to turn round went in the hotel swimming pool one afternoon and thought it could be warmer the pool area and changing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackiejenkin
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jackiejenkin thank you for your post. It is great to read that you appreciated the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel. We are waiting to hear about a hotel refurbishment that will address the issues you raised. I hope you will consider returning once we have been upgraded. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friday to Monday break with Shearings. Excellent value. Lovley Hotel great staff and food. Seaview room was warm clean and very comfortable. Loved Llandudno Town. All the buildings on the seafront are well looked after. I would recommend a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June P
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi June P looks like we ticked all your boxes which is excellent. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the post. Marcus Williams, General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
418 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
632 reviews
0.2 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $118 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book last room”
 of 5 bubbles jacjacko, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seaview 2nd or 3rd floor. These rooms are fairly quiet being up from ground level”
 of 5 bubbles DCJ44, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if possible and with a sea view. Well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles alancmorris, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms with a sea view carry a supplement but are well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles J925UYmargarets, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Lanzagal, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5