We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Marine Hotel

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This hotel was very nice, the room size adequate, clean rooms, although there were no complimentary toiletries in the rooms, but at the price paid this is to be expected, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant willing to help at any time, the food was edible,served hot and service flowed well at meal times not five star quality,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patricia M glad your weekend stay lived up to your expectations and thank you commenting that the hotel is very nice. We do keep the pool and pool area clean and warm but condensation can be an issue. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager

blackburn
Reviewed 23 August 2015

just arrived home from 2 night stay at The Marine . We booked a superior sea view room and paid extra but it was worth it. the view was excellent. The room looked like it had been recently upgraded with a smart bathroom and table with 2 chairs to admire the view from. bedding and everything was very clean ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gill w
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gill w, What a great title. I am sure the staff will really appreciate your comments about them especially Alex and Linda. We are delighted to have such a good team here at the Marine where the people constantly being praised for their hard work. Knowing that their effort is recognised most definitely motivates them even further. Thank you...

Runcorn
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Husband & I have just returned from a long weekend. We visit each year as we take part in the mg snowdon run. Staff were very friendly & helpful on booking in & sorted out slight problem with our parking space very quickly. Food was excellent, with a good choice each evening, our waiter was very friendly & cheerful. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda G
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you very much for the brilliant review. It was lovely to see you here the other weekend. I am glad it has all gone to plan for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon too.

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the bay marine. What can I say great location great staff and above all great service. For those who complain about a dirty hotel all I can say is the must be a part of the hotel that I have not seen Kelly on reception runs a tight ship as do the other departments and as for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daval99
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daval99, It is always a great pleasure to see such a lovely review. Thank you very much for it and as always we will make sure the staff is aware of your comments. See you again soon.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Have just returned from this hotel after spending five days in North Wales it was great. We only booked a standard room as we only sleep in the room but when we went in it was a large room that had a small round table with two chairs a double wardrobe and a dressing table and o yes a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john1946066
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear john1946066, Thank you very much for your post. I am pleased to read that you had a good time and we will let the staff know about the kind words you have put in for them. Thank you for your comments regards to the shower room too we will certainly look into the issues raised by you. Look forward...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Went with Shearings this week to the marine hotel great value for the price.food was excellent for a 3 star better than many 4&5star hotel I stayed in. Bathroom was tiny but functional ended up with many bruises.the indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm swam twice a day, the changing area was horrendous should not be in use was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eileen M
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, It is great to see that people do enjoy their holiday with us even though not everything is to their liking. We are very proud of our kitchen team as they do a great job and I am sure they will be glad to know that they had received an other praise from yourself. As regards to...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed here two years ago, and I have only just now felt able to put into words how I feel. Looks very tired from outside, front needed a good sweep and dead plants removed. Our room was okayish, but show enclosure was absolutely filthy. Nobody had thought to clean the shower door from the inside, It was full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 96fannyannie
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 96fannyannie, I am very pleased to see that you have recovered and you are well now. I would like to take the chance to say thank you very much for taking the time to write this review however I do feel that posting such negative comments after so long time is not quite fair as we are constantly working...

lancashire lass
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The hotel does look a bit tired, but for the price we paid, it was well worth the money. The staff were friendly and worked hard - Hayley was helpful when we were checking in and our waitress Patricia worked really hard, covering a lot of tables. The food was good, the hotel is clean, and we had entertainment on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank drgingersprout
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drgingersprout, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and you found it to be great value for money. I am sure Hayley and Patricia will be also very pleased to see their hard work being noted by you. And hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Booked self drive through shearings for Fri to Monday I had a single room with sea view which was lovely and very clean the bed was very comfortable with nice bedding the food was excellent the staff couldn't do enough for us the assistant manager was excellent and very professional I used the swimming pool I also found this perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane H
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Diane H I am really pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday and that you will be booking to return. I will let Alex know he has had some praise and thank you for your post. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This is our first British seaside break for many years. We visited with our parents, 90 and 93. The rooms (109 &110) had wonderful sea views and 109 had a lovely seating area and 'modern' four poster bed. The bathrooms were nicely furnished, although I didn't like the high step up into the shower cubicle (109) Both rooms seemed quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A.B.GBirmingham
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi A.B.Gbirmingham thank you for your post and praising the rooms, service and Hazel. I will let her know she has had a mention in your review. Please feel free to contact me regards the entertainment and what you would like to see changed. Marcus Williams, General Manager

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
717 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,167 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $140 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor sea-view rooms are quieter”
DeniseE61, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a seaview”
Bournvillier, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor”
angiep572016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“well if you want an uncomfortable room . where you cant sit on the toilet then book this room in this hotel”
dodongbilly, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is'nt one”
VETED, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates