We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea front”(54 reviews)
“self drive”(25 reviews)
“sea view”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
200
253
171
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
200
253
171
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontself drivesea viewentertainment roomdining roomsevening entertainmentcar parkcoach partyshort breakcoach drivergreat positioncoach holidaysingle roomlovely breakgreat holidaylovely hotelpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had another 4 nights at the Somerset.Great time from arriving on their coach,luggage taken to our room to leaving on their coach,luggage collected from your room. High quality food and entertainment.Room and all parts of hotel kept clean.Pleasant staff and management. Met many new...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank billmat34
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last visit to this hotel was about one year after Daisy's took it over and we were not very impressed. I am pleased to say that it is now very much improved and more like the Daisy's standard. Our waiter, Brian, was very efficient...More

8  Thank GJMALCOLM P
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry if some elements of your break were not up to your satisfaction Thank you for the lovely comments regarding staff and the food.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room 001 was a disappointment. It was downstairs which felt like going down into a basement. The outlook was on to a yard with scaffolding in place all the time we were there. No evidence of any work being done. Food was OK. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman R
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not like your room, this is one of our newly built rooms which offer excellent modern facilities. The scaffolding has been in place due to essential maintenance on our roof however we do not...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a trip with Brent Thomas south wales, and stayed at the somerset, first time to stay in Llandudno and i would like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. We could not fault the staff or the room which was a...More

5  Thank maindykid
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A warm welcome from the management. A lovely sea view room, which was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dining room staff were so hard working it was unbelievable yet remained very cheerful we had a few laughs, which made...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank kbeddard
Response from Maria G, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicholas J
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah C | Property representative |
The hotel is suitable, we can request Walk in showers but they are not guaranteed the hotel will do their best to accommodate any requests
0
Votes
roda_girl
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
The nearest bus stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel
1
Vote
june h
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We have a different act every night of the week, alongside our bingo and quizzes. For the latest details please give us a call.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea views are good."
Read review
"Avoid 001 etc rooms"
Read review
"Three legged stool in the bathroom a little unsafe"
Read review
"Sea view would be preferred if available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing