We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11-13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP Wales
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (654)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 28/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 53 hotels in Llandudno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
2021’s Best hotel in UK Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 35 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd The hotel serves breakfast, light lunches & evening meals. We offer free parking & have a licensed bar. Room prices start from £85 B&B, based on 2 sharing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
3325Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,183
  • 118
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lin lin wrote a review 21 Sep
West Midlands, United Kingdom13 contributions21 helpful votes
This was our 12th stay at this lovley hotel as usual amazing hard working front of house staff fab housekeeping and fantastic breakfasts a few of family were missing this year but had an amazing stay see you all next year x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from scott lawton-jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
This is so lovely to read. It was our pleasure having you back again. As you know, we have THE best team who all work so hard, we are very lucky. We shall look forward to next year. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole B wrote a review Aug 2022
Ludlow, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had an amazing stay. The hotel came highly recommended by my in laws as they’d used it several times. All the staff were so friendly and went above and beyond. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Breakfast was superb. We had a meal on both nights and the food was great and portions huge. There is a very well stocked bar, I can highly recommend the great orme gin. There is seating outside so it was great to have a drink and people watch. And to top it off parking was included and expertly managed by the hotel. We will definitely return and if you’re looking for a stay in Llandudno you’d be a fool to overlook this hotel. A massive thank you to you all for making us so welcome 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
This review is a pleasure to read. Knowing you had an enjoyable visit and felt welcome is music to our ears! Everyone works so hard to ensure everything is just right. We shall look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy S wrote a review 9 Sep
16 contributions3 helpful votes
When we booked, this hotel was sowing as the 2nd best in Llandudno on Trip advisor. The 1st best was fully booked, so we settled for a standard sea view room on the 3rd floor at Lawton Court, the best room available. The recent reviews were mostly 5 star. I will start with the positives: The location is very good, near the sea, the Pier and the town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was very good, quality bacon and sausage. There is free parking at the rear of tge Hotel. The free WiFi was appreciated and good quality. The negatives: We were warned we were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift. It's a long way to the top, 3 flights up narrow stairs, definitely not for those less mobile. Our sea view was via a very small, loft window. The room was very small and dark. The floors uneven. There was no bottled water in the room; (many hotels do provide this, our next hotel the next day did). The decor of the whole place, especially our room, needed refurbishment. The crockery at breakfast was not very clean; (the milk jug and coffee pots had drips from previous use evident on the sides). The fresh milk was left on the tables prior to being occupied and as a result was not as cold as we would have liked). Overall, we did not feel the trip advisor rating was justied. The Hotel felt more like an average B&B. We did not eat in the Restaurant in the evenings, put off by the decor of the eating areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Perhaps try a more expensive room type. On a lower floor. Avoid 3rd floor, small rooms, steep...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are disappointed that you were disappointed. Everyone works so hard to ensure our guests are happy - so learning they you weren’t, is a real blow to us. Our team work tirelessly & it seems as if a couple of things may not have been up to our usual high standard - for this, we can’t apologise enough. Did you mention any of this at the time? As for the room, it’s on the 3rd floor - it’s not an attic/loft room, the window is smaller than those on lower floors - but we do not have rooms in the attic. We explain, to all guests, that rooms on the 3rd floor are up approximately 56. steps. We do this as we would hate for the stairs to impact on anyones stay. As you mention - you were aware of this prior to arrival. Again, I’m sorry you you weren’t entirely happy with your stay. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carpetman wrote a review 7 Sep
Fishguard, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
We so enjoyed our visit to Llandudno, and this hotel was the icing on the cake , out side they display all the awards they have achieved and I can tell you they deserve every one , clean , friendly staff , nice rooms , fantastic breakfast, and a great location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from scott lawton-jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very proud of our awards & our reviews - everyone works so hard! So pleased you enjoyed it all & we hope to welcome you again if in the area. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda G wrote a review 4 Sep
Runcorn102 contributions54 helpful votes
Just returned from a fantastic 2 night stay with our grandchildren. We had the top floor family suite, which was beautifully decorated & very well equipped. Breakfast was lovely with an excellent choice, to suit all tastes. We eat in the hotel restaurant on our last night & the food was fantastic & well presented . All of the staff were so friendly & welcoming. We will definitely be booking to stay again. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from scott lawton-jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
No need to thank us - it was all our pleasure! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable time with us. Thank for for sharing you experience with other TripAdvisor users - each review is appreciated as TripAdvisor is used by so many when planning a break away. We shall look forward to welcoming you again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NeePaa wrote a review 3 Sep
Manchester, United Kingdom70 contributions73 helpful votes
We were warmly welcomed by Matthew on arrival, and we were shown to our table by José, the duty manager. The ambiance was perfect, soft lighting and discrete background music. We opted for 2 courses (for example prawn cocktail, sea bass, etc). The food was beautifully cooked and perfectly served by the efficient and friendly José. Also of course, compliments to the chef! We recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The accommodation, breakfast and service were outstanding. So we are looking forward to our next visit to the Lauriston.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from scott lawton-jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
What a great review - Thank you for taking the time & for choosing to stay with us - it was all our pleasure having you here. Our in house restaurant is a very popular addition - we have the best team! We shall look forward to seeing you again. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrianBStoke_on_Trent wrote a review 2 Sep
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom40 contributions46 helpful votes
Excellent stay for 3 nights. Staff go way beyond the norm, especially Rich and Mathew. Car parking handled well. Food excellent and generous portions. Top floor view was lovely, steps a little too much for us.. Will return and thanks to all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, so pleased you enjoyed it all & will return. There is no denying that the stairs are a climb! We ensure all guests are aware of this prior to making a reservation as we would hate for the stairs to impact anyones stay. Booking in advance is key to ensuring you get a room on a lower floor as these room get booked up way in advance. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ada S wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Stay for 1 nigh in a seaview family room with wonderful seaview. Room equipped with all you needed. Location is great, close to the pier. Arrive quite late, will definitely visit again for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for leaving us a review. It’s great to read you enjoyed it all & would return to us again….what more could we ask for?! Thanks again, Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dbdb301 wrote a review Aug 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. Fantastic breakfast all well cooked and very tasty. Excellent location close to the pier and the Great Orme. The room was spacious and clean but the only downside was when using the shower you have to be very careful not to flood the bathroom The parking to the rear was also very tight so parking at the front would be a better bet. A special mention must go to the staff who were all very friendly and helpful but one in particular Richard never stopped. He was there all hours of the day and evening extremely helpful and seemed to have a cheery word for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our location is 2nd to none - close to everything you need & more! Thanks for the feedback regarding the shower - we shall look into this. We are fortunate to have a car park & offer free parking for all guests who choose to take advantage of this. All of our team work so hard & Rich is a valued member of the team. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ksu wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
The rooms, people, location ad food in the hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and will do almost anything for you. The rooms are spacious, with excellent accommodation conditions. The location is amazing and near the beach. The food is very appetising, and there is lots of choice. Unfortunately there is no lift however, but this does not hinder the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lowest floors. Views are good on sea facing rooms, but back rooms have views of the car park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Lawton-Jones, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
What a great review - thank you. We have THE most amazing team, we are very lucky. So pleased you enjoyed it all. As you mention, we do not have a lift & ensure each guest is aware of this as we would hate for the stairs to impact anyones stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Hannah, Scott, Carol-Lynn, Ian & all the team :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Home Front Museum (0.3 km), St. John's Methodist Church (0.4 km), and Happy Valley Gardens (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Loaf Coffee & Sandwich Bar, Indulgence Cafe, and Snooze.
Is Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Llandudno.
Are there any historical sites close to Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plas Mawr (5.0 km), Smallest House in Britain (4.9 km), and The Summit Complex (1.6 km).
Does Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.