We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Whitehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 541: English reviews
Start your review of The Whitehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel as a last minute trip with our 3 month daughter. We emailed them whilst booking to ask if we could book a double room and bring our own travel cot for our daughter and they were happy with that. When we turned up there was no Parking on site. Don't be fooled, they say there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a beautiful hotel, fantastic room so comfortable, good TV and tea & coffee facilities, very comfortable bed, nice breakfast, would love to stay again, only downside was no parking, butonly 10 mins to Orme and beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobeav
north wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at around 4 pm and the hotel carpark was full and so was the surrounding streets, drove around for at least half an hour before finding a space around 10 mins walk away, not ideal with luggage. Checking in was fast and we were given a key for our rooms and hotel front door. Was a little disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glesni d
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at seeing the room allocated to us my first reaction was to run home, however stayed and decided to make the best of it otherwise our weekend away would have been wasted. The place has seen better days and with a lot of TLC it could be lovely, but lift is so ancient it shoud be in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceejaymiller2
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello CeeJay, thanks for the review, firstly i would like to say that not once did you come to reception and tell us you were not happy with your room yet you are happy to come on tripadvisor and give a review via social media. We upgraded you to a family room free of charge that has recently been decorated,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was an absolute disgrace and waste of money. The family room we stayed in was dirty and damp. Tiles were missing from the ceiling due to damp, the paint and remaining paper were peeling off. There were cobwebs and dust/dirt everywhere. The bathroom has black mould round the bath and dirty splashmarks down the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, i can assure you there were no 'cobwebs all over the place' or 'dust/dirt everywhere' we are upgrading all rooms and large majority have been repainted. If there was a problem we would of liked to have the issue rectified at the time by coming and telling us at the reception. Bathrooms...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Pros: the location was close to lots of restaurants and the sea front, quiet at night, room was nice sized, bathroom was clean, easy to find parking out front, friendly staff, toys in the room that my son really enjoyed Cons: the shower was an old-style one you have to hold above your head, water pressure not so great (typical...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank val080
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Val, thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant you attended must of been on the list supplied by the tourist board and is on the leaflets section within the hotel. This is looked after by them and we only stock them for guest information purposes, as far as recommending any we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Just returned home from a great weekend at The White House. Hosts were really helpful and friendly and the entertainment was superb, a comedian/singer on Friday night and Elvis on Saturday night. Some rooms are in need of TLC but overall were very clean and great views of the Orme and the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suewhite2010
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sue, thanks very much for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Llandudno.

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

stayed at this hotel with my partner on a groupon deal for 2 nights bed and breakfast with evening meal 1st night which turned out to be main course only you had to pay extra if you wanted a starter or sweet. we were given a key to room 214 well wasnt happy with this tv was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaylover179
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, sorry to read about your experience with us, by the sounds of it we tried several times to rectify any issues you had. We have limited rooms available as many are being redecorated, and we had a very busy weekend when u were with us. It states clearly on the groupon deal that it includes a dinner (not a...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place , everyone so friendly and helpful . I loved the quirky retro fittings . Clean and comfortable , no issues with heating and was provided with an alternative source in our room anyway as it was very cold when we came . I liked how cosy the bar area felt . Overall had a very pleasant weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne D
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leanne, thanks very much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Whitehouse during on your next visit to Llandudno.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We pulled up outside to be greeted by a lovely looking Labrador that tried to bite my face off. Entering the building I was taken back by the distinctive aroma of gas. I mentioned this to someone but they seemed surprised that somebody would be concerned by it. After checking in, we were left to find our room. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sean S
Apex9, Front Office Manager at The Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Sean, thanks for your in-depth analyses of your experience, i think you must have enjoyed writing that, i hope be find it as funny as i did. I can assure you that the decor is not from the 60's or the carpet and rug are not from the 70's. I can also assure you that all safety checks and regulations...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
274 reviews
0.3 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.3 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea front located hotel, family run, large free car park, easy access to shops and beach. All rooms en-suite. Themed breaks including 60s weekends and party weekends. Nightly entertainment throughout the season. Well stocked bar and friendly atmosphere. Centrally located to explore the whole of North-wales including Snowdon, Anglesey and the Llyn Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Whitehouse Hotel

Address: St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $77 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Whitehouse Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were quiet”
Bobeav, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont think there are any really good rooms”
holidaylover179, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“106 has excellent views but be aware it is above the entertainment room”
caronb879, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
rozr874, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
G3827GCdawnc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5