We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Spotlessly clean rooms - the bathrooms sparkled ! Very helpful and attentive staff. Lovely breakfast next door. Will definitely stay here again and would happily recommend. We followed the instructions given by the hotel and found it fine.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank SusieBucks
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay before going on to meet family. Clean, tidy, well equipped room. Extremely helpful staff. Attached restaurant was just right. Stayed in the newer part of the hotel that has only been open a few months. If you can request a room there - I don't know if you can - I would give it a try.

Thank Aenathras
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Cheerful faces on arrival. Can't do enough to help and assist. Happy smiling people. Close to address of family we met. Easy access from main roads and not far from shops/parks in town. Food excellent, great value, quiet corners to sit in restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank smithmisssylvias
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Only niggle was being woken up at 5.09 am by 5 slamming doors, wish I could return the compliment. Excellent room, as always, clean, relaxing bed and sofa. Excellent welcome by staff and genuinely warm welcome

Thank Ray W
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Premier Inn doing what they say they do. It's clean comfortable and reasonably priced. I like tea and coffee in the room and they supplied more tea when we asked. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating.... Offering help with our bags up the stairs and from our car! Even searching for a nearby hair salon for me! Thank...

Thank Maggie H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel lovely and quiet. The hotel appears to quite new and is very modern bedrooms. Our bed was so comfortable could have stayed in it all day. Check in was seamless and welcomed by very friendly staff who could be more helpful. Well done premier inn!!

Thank Rich_Mary_White
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting family over the Christmas period and by far the best of the budget hotels we've stayed in over the years. Comfortable proper beds for the kids and a nice pub/restaurant next door serving great breakfast. Would definitely pay the little extra to stay in a premier Inn again - beats travelodge hands down for both location...

Thank Eve S
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The man at check in was friendly and helpful, as were the women on the desk at check out. Very polite and made you feel most welcome, they even sorted out our taxi for us. The room (a standard twin bed) was clean and practically designed and the beds were comfortable. Despite being by a noisy main road, I still...

Thank Anna P
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had to stay a night due to a family wedding. Air con was noisy. The put up bed for my little one was lumpy and had a big metal bit sticking up in the middle which made it so no one got any sleep. Went for breakfast next morning the food was awful did get a refund but would not...

Thank Jolene78
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jolene78 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Your experience was far below our usual...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Disappointed! We booked two rooms for £300 for two nights. There was no body lotion, tissues, shower cap, electric razor point and somewhere to hang the hand towel. There was only two tea bags and two coffee sachets. The light above the bed was not working. The Internet was poor We have stayed in Premier inns and been complimentary in...

Thank Ishiarusha

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
5.9 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
4.3 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a stroll through the nearby Ravenswood Park down to the waterfront, or hop on a bus into town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Address: 3 Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the entrance doors”
 of 5 bubbles 781rayw, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have cruise luggage and want added security for your larger luggage, ask for a ground floor room. No lift available.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnAndAnneB, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you need a walk in shower this hotel has some rooms with this facility.”
 of 5 bubbles GopherSpain, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“With no lift, probably need to have a ground floor room if walking is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Rod769, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is some traffic noise in rooms at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles GopherSpain, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5