We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Old Sodbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cold and no heating in bathroom. No porridge or fruit available on second and last morning. They were waiting for a delivery of these items. We got a refund for the breakfast and went out to eat elsewhere. Bathroom rather tired and needs a refitting.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpearson99
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression is negative as the car park is poorly arranged and litter-strewn. Reception staff are pleasant and helpful. We hadn't booked for dinner, which was a mistake on a Saturday night; the restaurant was full, so a table was reserved for us at the appropriately named Wild Man just a few minutes' drive away. Not a place to re-visit!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apatish3
uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this is a sorry state of a premier in, from the moment i parked in the carpark everything looks tatty, it's also got no associated restaurant just a vintage inn next door so breakfast was kind of in a bar area of reception, Rooms cold and very very dated , very dirty around the edges worst premier inn i've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomk_bucks
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We...

Bath
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel next to a great pub in a restored old rural building. On the edge of town but still in countryside. Friendly staff. Good sized, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good ensuite. Great brekfast. Quiet on side away from adjacent A14 road, Otherwise quiet with windows shut, but no air-con so could be a problem in hot weather. Definately recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaBath
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Check in staff pleasant enough but none of them seemed to know what they were doing as all appeared new to the hotel. First room I was given was above reception and extremely noisy, you could hear voices as if they were on the room with you. The receptionist kindly moved me to another room. My neighbour was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neenals
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very good overall with a terrific pub next to it which serves above average pub food. Make sure you don't get given a room which faces the A14 trunk road -otherwise it will keep you awake in the summer with the windows open.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjeff
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you want a clean and welcoming place to stay with an amazing breakfast this is your place! It really is a hidden gem. The staff are incredible and the rooms clean. There is great parking and a lovely country pub next door. Just perfect for a quite night away 😊

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesswalters
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Carpark full of litter upon arrival, broken bottles, dumped clothing, rusting beer cans, even an abandoned room key from another hotel, spoke to receptionist who said nothing could be done as she was the only one there - 3 days later litter still there. Cleanliness of room really quite poor, serious mildew around bath, sheets were not changed thoughout the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsE E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mrs E E Thank you for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Ipswich (Chantry Park). I understand that arriving to a car park with litter surrounded isn't a good appearance, we'll be sure to follow up with this feedback along with the hotel management team so something can be done about this. It's such a shame to read that...

Barking Essex
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this premier inn on many occasions the manager and staff are great The rooms are great and the beds are really comfortable. The breakfasts are well worth the money This premier inn is in a very good location really peaceful with local shops and supermarket around three miles away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwren553
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Post code sent via text was wrong. Sent me to nearby Children's Nursery. Lots of bemused drivers in their car park! Went to Holiday Inn down the road and found out location of Premier Inn. However, once I arrived - check-in easy, great room and very good breakfast. Will use again and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2SH

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
2.4 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
446 reviews
3.2 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.8 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good sound deadening from outside noise and adjecent rooms.”
379harryn, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift”
apatish3, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal”
The4girlings, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the new annex that looks over the A14. If its wet it can be noisy”
AlD134634, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“19 didn't hear any traffic”
LondonScooter, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5