We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Premier Inn twice now, both times at a weekend. Because it is in the industrial estate it is reasonably quiet at the weekends. Also easy to get to as it just off the A1M, and has good parking facilities. The town centre is only a short walk away. The staff are very helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencsmith2016
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Staff very helpful, usual Premier Inn room clean and fully equipped always good quality and secure only thing I do like is a simple combination safe to leave a few valuable in while out and about, but of cause no nasty surprises at PI unlike some places who do their own Star Ratings !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swift_promo
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My work colleague and I stayed here whilst visiting Knebworth Christmas Fair, the receptionist was very warm and friendly. Our room was well laid out and clean. This hotel is ideally suited for shops and only 5 minutes from Knebworth, we will definitely stay here next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonette M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here three times in the last two months for leisure purposes and every time the stay has been very good. Staff are great and very helpful and there is a nice bar and restaurant which is cosy and welcoming. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Even got Kencot coffee rather than cheap! Very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying at this Premier Inn (first was last November) due to work. Very pleasant hotel with excellent staff. Parking is free and it is located in an excellent spot with leisure/entertainment and retail outlets not far away. We had one minor issue with the cleanliness of the room which was resolved immediately when brought to the attention of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwj1973
Rossendale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing we saw on arrival was a rather pretty rooster strutting about the front of the building. Apparently he is Derek and is a resident. Anyway the staff were friendly and I was well impressed with the room. Seemed to be a slightly superior style of Premier Inn to what I am used to. Smarter than average decor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeylandAtlantean
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid £260 for a 2 night stay, bed and breakfast and could not even get a cup of coffee or piece of toast. Was informed that machines didn't and were breaking down all the time. Asked for manager, only to be told manager not available. Was not offered any refund or explanation of lack of facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to review our Stevenage Central Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience in our Thyme restaurant during your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality and range of the breakfast we offer and so it is disappointing to hear we let you down on this occasion! I am...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awful reception staff on arrival. Insincere apology when I informed them it was too hot in room 227 despite air con on. I was sweating in the room with air con on when outside temp is 9 degrees C. It felt like nobody cared. When I arrived reception staff were weary and sleepy and looked me up and down because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sripriya E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear of the hot room you encountered during your stay and that you felt the staff did not care when this was reported. Please be assured I have passed this on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can have the Maintenance Team check the air...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

You know what to expect with Premier Inn and this one delivers. Stayed here for a couple of nights (Friday and Saturday), rooms clean, plenty of parking, slept well and had good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Booked in again in November for another 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

In a business area....parking can be quite crowded. Rooms are newish looking and nicely decorated, but edges of the sofa was dusty, so it wasn't properly cleaned on a regular basis. Cooked breakfast is to order, so be very specific about what you want (etc. 2 eggs, 2 hash browns...) or they will only give you 1 of each and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreigner_in_UK

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.8 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 14 in Stevenage
441 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 14 in Stevenage
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
2.3 km away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Stevenage
207 reviews
1.8 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: $79 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
camberley
8 months ago
Lancashire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sat nav may take you next door - ignore once you get into the street”
 of 5 bubbles mah18632016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 877sandras, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for better sound isolation.”
 of 5 bubbles Foreigner_in_UK, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From talking all rooms are good, quiet as long as you keep windows closed. Good air/con units”
 of 5 bubbles payneb2, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor - you don't have to wait for the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieQBury_7, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay