We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful and obliging staff who went the extra mile to help with my temporary mobility problems. They managed to bring family hotel service and values to a chain brand hotel. I'm a regular visitor to Darlington and wouldn't stay anywhere else for great value and convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaraV5200EH
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Barbara, hope you're well! Thanks so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear that we could exceed your expectations and improve your stay by going the extra mile! We hope to see you back here soon. Kind Regards, Reception team.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Must commend the reception staff at this Hotel as they went that extra mile to sort out an error made by our booking company. Our room was well furnished,warm with a lovely bed ! Staff polite and helpful throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwilli_435859
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Tea at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hey! Hope you're doing well. Thanks so much for the review and we're so glad we could help. The team will be pleased to hear your great comments! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Reception Team

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Whoever is in charge of mattress purchasing for the group needs to look around harder to achieve anything close to the " guaranteed a good night's sleep" motto of Premier Inn . Never had so much broken sleep across a couple of nights sleep . Absolutely rock hard and did our backs no good at all .... Enough said

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 902tired
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you are well. Thank you for your feedback. We understand that our mattresses aren't for everyone. They are Hypnos mattresses which are some of the best quality mattresses around, and we're extremely proud that we can offer these to our guests. We apologise that you weren't able to have a good nights sleep because of the mattress. We...

Sudbury, Suffolk United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Friendly, good value, the ads are right - beds are wonderful (and so are the pillows). The staff could not have bee more helpful and welcoming. We will use them again. First time we have gone to hotel of this kind, usually stay 4/5 star (last minute could not get a booking) and you know what the service was better!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenannlayzell
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hey, hope you're well. Thank you so much for an amazing review and your kind comments. We're extremely happy you chose to stay with us, and that we delivered a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Reception Team

Overseas
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly. Plenty of car parking. The pub next door had quiet patrons - they didn't wake me at night even though I was on the ground floor. The breakfast was one of the best that I've had in an hotel in a long time ( I spend 40%) of my time in hotels. The only down thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jock609
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great front desk service, fine place to stay. Handy for accessing Darlington areas, and roads to see around County Durham and Yorkshire. Very good breakfasts, great dinners, Fine room. Good selection of beer and wine in the dining room, and very good service there too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 263malcolmm
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you are well. Thanks for your 5 star review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I'll pass your comments onto the restaurant who will be extremely happy to hear your kind words. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Reception Team

Hurworth, Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Clean comfortable room. Lovely bed and we slept really well. Simple but immaculately clean bathroom with lots of hot water and fluffy towels. Adjacent Beefeater restaurant was better than expected. Hotel was conveniently placed and not noisy considering the busy road outside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia F
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, hope you are well. Thanks so much for your lovely reviews it's much appreciated. We're glad you had a great nights sleep and that the restaurant exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Reception Team.

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great place to stay. Great staff, always ready to help. The attached restaurant had great food, but service was a little shotty. They have USB charge ports on both sides of the bed and the is very modern and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim m
DarlingtonEastPI, Reception Team at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you are well. Thanks for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed the food in the restaurant next door. Having recently gone through a refurbishment we're glad to hear you enjoy the new rooms! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Reception Team.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Location was further from town centre than we had wanted, but it wasn't a problem. Continental breakfast was expensive if you only had a bowl of cereal. Overall very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here with a large group (including children) - great prices for the room, which was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. All the staff were lovely; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fab, loads of choice. We ate as a large group (30+) in the restaurant on the Saturday night and, although the restaurant was very busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizalane
DarlingtonEastPI, Manager at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, hope you're all well! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food served in the restaurant! The team will be thrilled to hear your kind words! We would love to see you here again in the future! Kind Regards, Steve Elliott Operations Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
676 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#3 of 21 in Darlington
327 reviews
3.8 km away
The Bannatyne Hotel and Spa - Darlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are much the same - avoid being too close to the restaurant exit”
 of 5 bubbles Rossergruffydd, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a updated room”
 of 5 bubbles ashell2016, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 was very quiet with a great bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles michaela96, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere in summer months - or expect to cook”
 of 5 bubbles stek2011, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chr210, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay