We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Redbeck Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Redbeck Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for something to eat, the menu seemed fine, I was in need of protein so asked the host the difference between one sirloin at approx. £12-50 and a medium sirloin at approx. £7-50. I was advised the more expensive steak was much thicker than the medium so this is the one I ordered. What arrived wasn't much thicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osullivanmrbrendano
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this, it does sound like you received the wrong Steak the time. We certainly are not in the business in Blagging anyone . We have been in business too long for that !! If you are in the area again , please give us the opportunity to serve you again. On t he house of course. Just...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Only been for the breakfast, it is amazing , best fried bread ever!! and it's good money too, used to go every Sunday morning after work. There's a nice little bar there too, but still love love love the breakfast there!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaffaCake87
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for that the Famous Breakfast lives on ! See you soon

manchester
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was small but clean and modern. WiFi worked well in room. Shower was on the small side but worked well. Bed was very comfortable and had no problems with noise. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly. Only gripe was having to carry all our stuff , case and clothes on hangers through where customers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickham1962
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the stay, appreciate comments on the reception area. we need more space. look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice breakfast and good cup of tea. Served "efficiently" is probably the best way to describe it! Excellent value for money. Best bacon I have had in long time, which made up for the sausage! Beans are served automatically so if you want out, say so! Pay extra for toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

thanks for the comment, bread is included Toast is pay for one and get two, see u soon

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I found my stay here very pleasantly, rooms are small but have everything you need beds are comfortable and the whole place is immaculately clean. A full English is included in the price and is very nice. I would definitely stay again when passing trough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl w
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves on cleanliness I will pass on your comments to Housekeeping

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Bobbed in for a coffee recently and for a cup of tasteless instant coffee at £1.65 is really expensive. Enough said. They at least need some proper coffee, such as filter coffee if they are charging them prices. Prob won't be going back for a while !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about this experience hope to see you soon to put it right

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this place never failed me since I first used this place back in the 80s top food cooked fresh daily great staff always happy to serve you with a smile gets busy at times Sunday lunch busy with families daily specials with free sweet . Try the breakfast special or their famous mixed grill it's a man's meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theageingstud
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for all your positive comments Much appreciated. See you soon

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Not a bad motel, clean and tidy but confusing on where the entrance is as you have to go through the cafe. Booking is at the cafe counter so you have to bring in your luggage through the cafe while people are eating, not the best idea. Food is plentiful with a great variety of different types available at decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Peter W, Manager at Redbeck Motel, responded to this review

many thanks for the comments, the booking in area is always busy !!

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

was down visiting family fantastic breakfast lovely clean rooms would definitely reccomend price was very reasonable staff were lovely and not overpowering also you can come and go as you please at any time will be down to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

When turning up to this motel we got confused as to where the entrance is. You have to go in the 24hr truckers cafe. The motel reception is the cafe till counter. The rooms where clean and presented well. Outside our window was a man living in a caravan in the carpark and lite a fire on the Tarmac using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
2.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
848 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
808 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
179 reviews
5.8 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,185 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Redbeck Motel

Address: Doncaster Road | Crofton, Wakefield WF4 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Price Range: $99 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Redbeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redbeck Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Redbeck Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidnQ8098XH, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room right at the back”
 of 5 bubbles heracles88, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay over but brill brekky”
 of 5 bubbles MarkD_1965, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs are all en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles DrPlum, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Although It did not spoil our stay, avoid 121, too near A/C unit or kitchen extractor.”
 of 5 bubbles mickc444, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay