We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

No lift and room on second floor, no help offered with bags. Food poor and service the same. Hotel in a lovely location. Room due for refurbishment as looking a little tired. Limited tea, coffee and milk but extra provided if requested.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank shinycarol1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife stayed over here last Saturday night. We chose this as it was the first hotel we ever stayed in together over 10 yrs ago. It doesn't look like it has been redecorated or upgraded since to be honest. The bathroom tiles are pink and white like something from the 80's. Also the base of the bath has had... More 

Helpful?
Thank dangerousdavecox
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave It's great to welcome you & your wife back after so many years. I am however really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the decor of the hotel. I can confirm the hotel hasn't been refurbished recently & it sounds like this needs to be looked into. Although we don't have a refurbishment scheduled for the near... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Love this hotel, everything you need for a comfortable nights stop or a quick visit. Wonderful restaurant next door with delicious food. Location is amazing as set on the perameter of a local Park, so great for little ones and people that love being close to nature. Good sized car park. Staff are friendly, well it's Yorkshire so that's a... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 43, as far from recption & up 4 flights of stairs (no lift) as could be yet hotel not busy. Sister had a bad leg so should have asked for lower floor really when booking. Room ok- clean but very tired . Bed very comfy. Bathroom Clean but again, very tired. tea & coffee making facility in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Themadhenlady
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the premier very comfortable to sleep. My only moan was it wasn't as clean as I expected. We found clumps of hair on the floor not belonging to us, and only one hand towel. The carpet had definately seen better days. However because we were using this for just getting our head down of a night it was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Splange27
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at wakefield central for one night with my family. My room was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was so lovely and food was very good. Not to forget breakfast lovely plenty to choose from. I recommend.I will be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank cuddlesnkissez
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay with family enroute to York. Very disappointed as room very dated. A strange smell in the room and stains on the carpet. We have stayed in lots of premier inns and this is the worst. It is set in gorgeous surroundings and is very peaceful, which is why we chose it, but don't expect a modern room or bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank will0w
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the decor of your room. We regularly refurbish our hotels and I've now passed your comments on to the management team to be taken on board to during future refurb reviews for this location. We'll also work with the housekeeping and maintenance team to rectify the problems raised with the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have stayed in many Premier Inns over the last 5 years and this was the first one that has not lived up to expectations. The room and bathroom were very tired and dated. We would definitely recommend a refurb very soon.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Moosey46
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that this hotel did not live up to your expectations, however we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a good night sleep! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Property Team for their consideration. Kind Regards Amy More 

Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Overpriced room, breakfast was overpriced and terrible, staff didn't seem bothered when we complained at the end of our stay, was give a number to phone the customer relations team but was never able to speak to anybody as I was put on hold, stopped trying to phone after each day for 5 days

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank markkI2293TQ
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell short of your expectations. I've now sent you a private message to discuss your stay further. Kind... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The nicest Premier Inn I've stayed in, beautiful old building but renovated with modern, quirky decor in the restaurant and the rooms clean and well maintained. Stayed just the one night with our two young children as we had a family party nearby. We had been warned when booking that there would be a wedding on at the venue that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen B

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room with Bath (24)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room with Extra Single Bed (7)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
3.1 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,185 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#8 of 21 in Wakefield
227 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
4.8 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal quiet location within easy reach of the M1 and M62. For shops and local amenities Wakefield city centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Conveniently situated for Wakefield Westgate train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Thornes Park, Wakefield WF2 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Price Range: $78 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel Wakefield
Holiday Inn Wakefield
Wakefield Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wakefield
#5 Family Hotel in Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Fllor & number if the hotel has a function, otherwise ant room would be quite quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Themadhenlady, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Splange27, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles hullbug, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the marquee side”
 of 5 bubbles 18mandys, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try and get there early as the car park gets full quite quick.”
  • the bridal suit
 of 5 bubbles damienc751, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay