We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Apremont, France
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stopped on way to Cornwall with work. The hotel was clean the staff very good a good breakfast. The room was warm clean and bed was comfy, quiet so a very good nights sleep. Would recommend to anyone who want a budget price £57 paid for a night with breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o1jerkbait
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to have such great feedback from our guests. I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to the breakfast and reception team. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Came to Taunton between Christmas and new year for one night to catch up with friends. Stayed at this hotel and was quite surprised. Last Holiday Inn experience in Ipswich was fairly average and poor value so I wasn't expecting much; however found friendly helpful staff, a very comfortable room, a pizza before bed and an enjoyable breakfast. Even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Duncan H for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm really happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Essex
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My favoret hotel in this area. The staff are alway very friendly and the rooms are good. This time the hotel was not busy so the rate was low £60 per night, the price can double which is over the top. Breakfast is ok but the coffee is poor. would love them to get a small restaurant would really like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USADriver
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you USADriver for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear that we are your favorite hotel in the area - I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and evening meals. We always appreciate both positive and negative feedback, I will make sure...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Second time we stayed at this hotel. One of the very few that accept pets - perfect as we were taking our dog to a specialist vet in the area. Rooms clean and comfortable - breakfast acceptable, but what makes this place are the amazing staff. Have stayed in many different hotels - from budget to 5* luxury - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Eileen P for your lovely review. It's great to have such positive feedback from our guests and we are so pleased you decided to return. Making sure our guests and their four legged friends are happy is our number one priority! We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Used there car park as the speed awareness course that I had to attend was here, no one at reception told me about entering my registration just guided me to where the course was, the result of another £100 fine! Poor service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Scott G for your review. I am really sorry to hear that you received a parking fine whilst at our hotel. We do have plenty of signs around the car park as well as in the conference rooms informing guests they need to register their cars with reception. However, we are more than happy to remove any fines...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This Holiday Inn Express for us was ideal, as we were travelling to a Eden Project the next day. The journey for us from our home town to Eden Project would have been over 4 to 5 hours also depending on traffic. So for us it was the convenient place to stop over for two nights. The hotel is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15petal
HIETeamTaunton, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you 15petal for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found us conveniently located for your trip to Cornwall. We hope you had a great time at the Eden projected and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

With reasonable prices for rooms including breakfast and very close to the M5, this is an ideal location. Only five minutes away from Taunton town centre with its plethora of shops and restaurants makes the Holiday Inn Express a very convenient place to stay. Staff were friendly and efficient too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Phil R for your great review, it's lovely to have such positive feedback from our guests. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the staff and we hope you enjoyed your visit to Taunton. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager

Watford
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Needed to stop over night near motorway. Very clean, large room with large shower room. Breakfast included which was excellent. For the price I would recommend this hotel. I have nothing to do with this hotel chain but having experienced really dreadful hotels at a much higher price I am pleased to say this place was a breath of fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipwhiston
HIETeamTaunton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review pipwhiston, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jennifer Howell Guest Service Manager

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Well impressed with the courtesy of the staff.Nice to be able to access breakfast at 0315 (Cereals,Toast and Tea/Coffee). Ingenious use of bathroom door to form seperate toilet door !! Corner mirror in bathroom is also a great idea. Only let down with most hotel rooms....not enough tea bags and milk at start of stay !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gricerman
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Good afternoon gricerman, I am so sorry your review was overlooked until now! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it really is great to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with us. We are always eager to accommodate anything we can do to make our guests happy so I am pleased to hear...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great Christmas decorations & warm welcome, off to a great start! Loved the room, it felt comfortable & had a great bathroom. Lovely space at reception for a relaxing drink in the evening. Breakfast is a weak point though. The coffee & pastry selection were good but the cooked options weren't great. I don't eat sausages & the scrambled egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayloughlin
HIETeamTaunton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review

Thank you Mayloughlin for leaving us such a lovely review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you visit us the weather outside won't be so frightful - but glad you found the decorations to be delightful... We love receiving feedback so that we can improve our services to our guests so...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
6.6 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
364 reviews
2.4 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
609 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Selston, nottingham, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet even though close to the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles thechaingang2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“plenty of choice of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quietest on floor 2....”
 of 5 bubbles gricerman, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles GRAHAMK1234, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The family rooms are a great size.”
 of 5 bubbles rufie13, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5