We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed overnight whilst visiting friends, the hotel boasted it had just had a refurbishment , so I was expecting somthing really nice, I was very disappointed the welcome Beas fine, I then walked down a long corridor which had been poorly painted over spray all up lie door frames and the doors had not been refurbished looking dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernielancaster1
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was shocked to read your comments following your recent stay. I am sorry the Hotels refurbishment wasn't to your personal liking. As you will see from many other reviews on Trip Advisor the bedrooms have been well received by our guests. The hotel rates are competitively price for Taunton....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this hotel every year as a base for the Bridgewater Carnival and touring the surrounding area. Firstly the rooms have finally had an upgrade, new showers, colour schemes and furniture. Unfortunately not enough storage space if staying for more than one night. Still great night sleep with the beds. Breakfast selection still good and gym and pool still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the carnival this year and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms. I have taken on board...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use this hotel for interviews about 3-4 times a month because of the nice atmosphere and good value for coffee, beer etc. - During my last interview, my client was asked to enter their registration details after approaching the front desk - where as the candidate was not asked and has now received a ridiculous £100 fine! Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danreasons9
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read that you received a parking fine while at the hotel on business. We do value your business here at the hotel and it is lovely to read that you use us because of the nice atmosphere and value for money, however the parking system has...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed for the one night, service was polite and professional and the location was great. The rooms are however starting to look a bit tired and the hotel itself dated. Breakfast was as good as ever..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel to be good as it is ideally located just of the M5 and the staff to be friendly and helpful. This is something we take great pride in at the hotel and many of the...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Met with some colleagues for a business lunch, spending a reasonable amount for a few sandwiches and coffee only to receive a horrendous bill for parking a couple of weeks later, despite entering my details in the box by reception and getting confirmation all was accepted?? I have used this hotel many times over the years for small meetings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor N
Gavin E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. In the first instance please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I’d be grateful if you could contact me directly either via email gm@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk or telephone 0871 942 9080 as I would like to obtain some further details from you. I look forward to hearing from...

Dorset
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Holiday Inn Taunton is our favourite Holiday Inn, has been for many years, whether we use it for business or leisure. Always a wonderful experience. Staff always polite, friendly and excellent in their job. Rooms, gym, swimming pool are fantastic. Restaurant and food, a lovely quiet place to be. The bar, also. Taunton is perfect for us to use to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malta2malta
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel it always a great pleasure to read such lovely reviews. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you keep coming back to stay with and have a memorable experience every time. It's great to see the staff have gone over and above to meet...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Please be warned about the parking fines charged by this company. I called in here with the intention of going into reception to enquire about availability. While in the car park, I received a call from another hotel I had contacted earlier, offering me exactly what I needed - and at a lower price - which I accepted. Hence I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah M
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As I’m sure you can imagine I was disappointed to learn of your experience and can only apologise for this. The hotel operate a parking system, this system is ran by a third party company and as such the hotel...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Visited this venue on 16th September for a business meeting that lasted no more than an hour. I noticed signage that mentioned "authorised parking only" and (clearly incorrectly) made the assumption that as I was attending a meeting at the hotel I was duly "authorised" to park in the hotel car park. Apparently not. I even asked at reception if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahac
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As I’m sure you can imagine I was disappointed to learn of your experience and can only apologise for this. As you were correctly informed the hotel does operate a parking system, this system is ran by a third party company and as such the hotel has no control over...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

A fine hotel for a couple of nights. Staff were excellent and the bar stays open late, although is quite expensive. Breakfast was charged extra for us and expensive for what it was but still nice (standard cooked buffet breakfast with veggie options including veggie sausages). Rooms were comfortable and clean although the if you have an adjoining room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Your sincerely Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have just recived a parking fine for £100 which is extortionate and also unacceptable. We visited the venue as photographers to preview a wedding on September 23rd. There was no signage visible to indicate parking fees. We spoke to the receptionist who did not mention parking fees. This is very poor and I hope other people are made aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeslt
TNTSSGM, Guest Liaison Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to ready that you received a parking fine when you came to preview the wedding on the 23rd September. We do have 21 signs in the car park asking you to register your car in the hotel. Once you have registered your car the parking is free....

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
6.6 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
351 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
2.6 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideally located for both business and leisure guests, conveniently located at J25 off the M5, on the edge of Taunton near the Somerset County Cricket Ground. Taunton, nestling on the banks of the river Tone, is the gateway to Devon and half way house to Cornwall. Bridgwater, Wellington and other parts of Somerset are all within easy reach. Nearby attractions are Dartmoor and Exmoor with 14 areas of natural beauty and over 600 miles of dramatic coastline. The Holiday Inn Taunton has a Spirit club with indoor 15 metre swimming pool, sauna, solarium and fully equipped gym.This Somerset Hotel has 99 air conditioned bedrooms including wheelchair accessible rooms and 24 hour room service. Our large lounge area, which serves a wide selection of food and beverages, is ideal for informal meetings or just relaxing. (Under 12s Stay & Eat Free) With 12 conference rooms that can accommodate from 2 - 280 delegates in purpose built air conditioned rooms with high speed internet access suitable for meetings, training, presentations, banquets, weddings, reunions & parties. We also have external team build areas. Holiday Inn Taunton has ample free parking and is suitable for coaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25

Address: Deane Gate Avenue, Taunton TA1 2UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: $110 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton m5, Jct. 25 Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
WALES
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are high quality rooms for the price and facilities (Spa etc)”
 of 5 bubbles barrielreece, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the motorway side as possible”
 of 5 bubbles sugardoc1, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's on a main motorway junction so try to get a back room”
 of 5 bubbles bernielancaster1, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had Ground floor room at the rear which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles grannyj, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely and quiet on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 69link, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay