We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Taunton East

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
Pool
Family Rooms
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
Premier Inn Taunton East is a short drive from the M5. With recently refurbished rooms you will find all of your home comforts and comfy King size Hypnos bed. Enjoy a scrumptious dinner and breakfast in our Beefeater restaurant. A short drive can take you to Taunton town centre, Taunton...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
81 Bridgwater Road, Taunton TA1 2DU, England
40.4 km to Exeter Airport
52 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
328
192
49
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
328
192
49
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantbeef eaterattached beefeatermeal dealgood nights sleepdisabled roomusual standardno air conextractor fanfamily roomclean roomsdefinitely stay here againplenty of parkingon arrivalnight's sleepcomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My wife and I just got home after staying here for 2 nights. We thought the rooms were excellent and the staff helpful and friendly,especially Luke and charlotte who were cheerful and couldn't do enough for us a credit to the company

Thank adrian d
Response from Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for an outstanding 5 star review. It truly was a pleasure to have you with us and we would love to see you again in the future. Best Wishes Luke

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was as expected for a premier inn. A nice touch was the extra sheet to use in this hot weather, instead of the duvet. I found the bathroom a little small - don't remember other Premier Inns' bathrooms being so small. I stayed...More

Thank Sarah N
Response from Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. I’m really disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Our bathrooms are smaller than some other hotels due to the age and structure of the building. I am really...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here and were disappointed to find we Had 4 hangers for our clothes. We then looked round for some draws to put our other stuff there was none only a shoe draw at the bottom of the small wardrobe....More

Thank nighthaul
Response from Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded yesterday

Thank you for leaving us a kind review. I’m really sorry that the in room storage wasn’t suitable or your needs during your stay with us. I will make sure this is fed to our head office for them to use when designing our rooms....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn is easy to find of the M5. We had booked in on line and were quickly through reception and in our room. The room was clean and well presented. We had booked the meal deal and enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. all in...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank goalet75
Response from Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your brilliant 5* review of the hotel. I’m really pleased to see that you felt everything was great with your stay. I hope to see you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Luke

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The building work is horrid outside but inside the staff were lovely an cannot praise Tracey on reception enough. Had a bad experience with breakfast an expressed this to her which she handled in a most professional mannerMore

1  Thank anita n
Response from Lukewheeler1, General Manager at Premier Inn Taunton EastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a lovely review of the hotel. I’m so sorry the extension works affected your stay however I’m delighted to hear that Tracey more than made up for the issues. Tracey truly is an outstanding member of my team and I’m so...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#2 Business Hotel in Taunton
#2 Family Hotel in Taunton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tjgfitness
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there It looks like the whole hotel has been refurbished and now has our new rooms. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
caegarw
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. It's about 2 miles to the town centre, so would take around 40 minutes to walk. To the racecourse it's about 2 and a half miles, so about a 50 minute walk. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
0
Votes
Wendy H
20 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Wendy We're located around 2 miles away from the town centre so this takes around 40-45 minutes to walk. Our Taunton Central North hotel is half a mile closer to the town centre so takes 30 minutes when walking. I hope... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lift up to the 2nd floor. That would only be a problem for people with disabilities or large suit cases."
Read review
"Remember to bring your fans with you in the summer. It's too hot inside the rooms."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the quiet area"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms furthest away from reception are the quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing