We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,055: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night for our anniversary. The staff are excellent and really helpful. The room was fabulous, although the air conditioning was a little noisy because of the bed position but they were really apologetic and sorted it to our satisfaction. The place is spacious and it is lovely to walk around. The pool and the hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding our hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to assist you during your stay. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager More 

Tywyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is no doubt that the hotel it's self and the grounds are beautiful. The room was also very clean and the breakfast is delicious. However we left feeling disappointed. On arrival I gave the lady at the reception desk my card to be swiped as requested and paid the balance. Later we ate in the bar as restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rees89
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn that your stay with us left you feeling disappointed and that we had failed to meet your expectations. This is indeed a regrettable situation and one that I would be very pleased to discuss with you in detail if you would be kind enough to contact me here... More 

nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel building itself is stunning and the room was very comfortable.there was a wedding on which in the evening was no issue but when we arrived at lunchtime we couldnt eat in the lounge bar as it was closed for the wedding guests.but the bar was so full of wedding guests we couldnt even have a drink.couldnt be avoided... More 

Helpful?
Thank chell86
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your stay. I have noted the areas that failed to meet your expectations and offer my apologies for this. We have been suffering an intermittent issue with the air conditioning and heating within our lounge and I am sorry that you seem to have been effected by this. We are waiting on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From arrival to departure everything was fabulous! Superbly remarkable aspects for us would be: 1) The charming & skilled staff on reception; 2) The friendly, hardworking housekeeping & spa staff; 3) The food, wine & service at breakfast & dinner; 4) The fabulous beds, quality decor & taste in the rooms & an interesting hotel & gardens; 5) The quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koo2016
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting the areas that we can improve on, this is really useful feedback and we will focus on these areas without doubt. Hopefully next time you visit this effort will be evident to you.... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended an all day business meeting at The New Hall yesterday having been to similar events there on numerous occasions Service and all staff throughout the day were excellent Location very good with easy access from motorway Meeting rooms and facilities good Food throughout the day was excellent

Helpful?
Thank LH2005
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to read that your most recent visit to us was a successful one. We hope that we see you again soon. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just love the beautiful old building and grounds.it just exudes comfort.the staff and service is excellent.They are not imposing but there when you need them.A walk in the grounds is a must.Get close to nature!

Helpful?
Thank Albert E
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your experience here with us. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you choose to visit us again. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Incredible history and sympathetically modernised hotel retaining many original features. Super room, excellent staff, super spa and health club, one of the best I have stayed at, and I have seen hundreds. In the top 4 hotels I have stayed at. Look forward to staying again. Nearly 1000 years of fascinating history.

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted that the team have delivered such a wonderful experience to you. I will certainly share the comments that you have made with the team, I am sure that they will be as pleased as I am with your comments. We all hope that you are able to stay with... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

TRUST THE BAD REVIEWS! Don't go there if 1. It's a special weekend. 2. If your planning to propose. 3.if you want caring staff. •Hotel over booked and put us in shabby alternative to beautiful room we were told we were having. After my partner privately asking to pay more for a better room as he was proposing as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at the hotel. We are truly sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet the expectations that you had prior to your stay. Our apologies for areas of disappointment were communicated, both at the time of your stay and within the communication that we... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here as a guest of one of my clients. What a lovely hotel. Friendly staff, good service and an extremely comfortable bed. The grounds a a delight to walk around. I'd be back for a leisure visit one day when I'm next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank 60sneil
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at New Hall. We believe that we are blessed with some lovely outside spaces and I am delighted that you had the time to enjoy them. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently returned to stay at New Hall having stayed there about 25 years ago. Again we had a fantastic stay. the staff were great and or rooms were beautiful. It is a real treat to stay in this hotel and we will not leave is another 25 years before we return. Many thanks to the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff g
ManagerNEW, General Manager at New Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest How wonderful it is to read that after 25 years you have chosen to return to the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed this return visit and I do hope that it is not a further 25 years before you return again! Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager More 

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double-King Bed Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Double King Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.4 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,392 reviews
8.4 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
930 reviews
3.3 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,525 reviews
31.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,480 reviews
13.8 km away
Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying within 26 acres of mature, elegant grounds this 60 bedroom historic country house hotel is widely reputed to be the oldest inhabited, moated manor house in England. Sympathetic renovation has provided up-to-the-minute facilities whilst retaining most of its medieval charm and character. Public areas with their fine panelling and mullioned stained-glass windows create a unique historical ambiance; the magnificent Great Chamber is particularly impressive indeed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Walmley Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $198 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your New Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Hotel And Spa
Hotel New Hall
New Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
New Hall Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Extend your search”
 of 5 bubbles RogerW870, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stop in the old original building side”
 of 5 bubbles T5546XKjamesb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles W7045XHnickg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Spa and grounds as well”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffg880, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have an event on when you are staying. If this is the case, ask for a room further away from it!”
 of 5 bubbles bec011, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay