We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minworth Lodge

LateRooms.comUS$32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$32*
Great Deal
US$48*
US$48*
US$32*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Minworth Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Minworth Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was comfortable and the shower powerful. Food and drink really cheap. I only had breakfast which was good. I expect the rest of the menu is also. This place reminds me of the Pheonix Club :) and I really like it. Great for a nights stay on a budget. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Anthony, for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. The Minworth is definitely unique, and we love that you enjoyed your time with us. I do believe that we do offer excellent value for money without compromising on service. We do hope to see you again soon Many thanks Sue

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 night stay, Staff very professional and couldnt do enough for us, had a meal the night we arrived very reasonably priced and breakfast the next day, £5 could easily feed 2 people for breakfast, will defs stay again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinecoyle
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for taking the time to right such a fantastic review. Our hard working staff do go above and beyond to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. I shall pass your kind comments on. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Sue

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after attending a function at the club and did not want the late night drive home. Unusual place not my idea of a lodge but perfect for what we needed. Had a triple room 3 single beds, very comfortable beds, very clean nice shower room with powerful shower. Good value for money. Breakfast was available at extra cost,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The triple room does offer excellent value for money and our lodge staff do work extremely hard to ensure all rooms are clean and comfortable. We do hope to see you again soon, and thank you for such an excellent review Sue

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling to drayton manor from south wales, my wofe deciding stay here the night before, save driving on bank holiday monday..... and found this cracking little number. Clean room, clean en suite. Didn't have food as we arrived late and didn't want breakfast. He bar was full and the music was loud, however, to my surprise the sound didn't travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puffbear
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so please to see that we exceeded your expectations and I shall pass your comments onto the staff who do go above and beyond to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As it was a Bank Holiday we did have a Disco...

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I stayed here with my daughter when we were visiting the Jaguar factory (brilliant). This hotel is a little bit quirky, but in a nice way. The site is a social club with a lodge on the side with rooms. The Staff are friendly as are the locals visiting the club. The room was clean and warm once the electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithEgroup
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Minworth is a very original club/lodge and its always great to get such positive feedback from guests who appreciate it as much as we do. For the price we do believe that it offers...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Don't expect anything fancy. It definitely worth your money for a night stay or two. Booked a night here and things were fine. Cleanliness is alright and luckily it's Sunday night, not to noisy at the bar even if I got room 1 which is nearest to the bar. Should avoid on Saturday and Friday. There's no reception, walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanza1113
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to book with us on a weekend we do have quieter rooms located to the rear of the establishment. We do appreciate that we are classed as a budget hotel, however as you have stated...

Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I could have sworn I booked a single, but on arrival was given a small double. Seeing the Lodge in the name I was expecting similar to Travel lodge. The rooms are in fact adjacent to a social club. Seeing one review after stopping mentioning a dirty bathroom, pleased to say this want the case with mine. The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisETD
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review. A single room for one person is always normally booked as a double bed for single occupancy. We are a Club and Lodge, and yes our rooms are adjacent to the club. I am pleased to learn the room exceeded your expectations and we do offer excellent...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the minworth lodge for 1 night in a twin room. My first impression of the building is that this isn't a hotel. Just looked like a pub. However the rooms are round the side. On check in I was greeted at the bar by a pleasant women who explained the formalities and gave me a vat receipt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoncaunce
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed to find that we did not meet your full expectation during your stay. I am concerned to learn there was an issue with your bathroom not being cleaned to our usually very high standards. As you can see form numerous other trip...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Booked this as it was only just off our route into Birmingham, and a good price. We were attending a gig at the Barclaycard Arena and were able to check the n on our way. Roughly a 10min drive into the centre so very convenient. The room was clean and tidy, although the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Tens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lin, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you would return again and that you enjoyed your time here. We do try to offer excellent value and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Sue

Tenby
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed one night to attend a function just down the road. Shower was good, bed very comfortable and room clean. No mirror in bedroom and no where to hang your clothes as the only coat hooks in our room where over an electric heater. Bit noisy but fine for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
Sue M, Manager at Minworth Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Marina, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do take on board your constructive critisizm. As we also have a function room and entertainment of a Weekend, we are advertised as a lively venue and due to the location of some of the rooms this...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,432 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
413 reviews
5.3 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,077 reviews
6.9 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,579 reviews
12.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minworth Lodge excellent value for money accommodation - ideal overnight stay for anyone visiting Birmingham City Centre, Sutton Coldfield the NEC and surrounding areas. Group bookings welcome. A great starting point for your night out with competitively priced drinks and food - evening meals starting from £4.00 And all Spirit Doubles £2.70. Our venue is very lively of a weekend with Karaoke, Disco or our monthly Tribute Bands also Sky TV, a Pool Table and Darts can be enjoyed in the Minworth bar. All rooms are en-suite and have Freeview TV, Free Wifi, Iron and Ironing Board. Tea and Coffee are available all day and evening from our bar area. Large Free Car Park. We have a Beer Garden and grassed area with a Bouncy Castle. Our popular Minworth Breakfast Special costs £2.50 And is enjoyed by guests and regular locals alike. Evening meals are served daily and packed lunches can be supplied for your journey or day out. . We are local to several golf courses, including the Belfry, the Fort Shopping Centre, The Bull Ring and 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport with excellent local taxi service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minworth Lodge

Address: 39 Robinsons Way | Minworth, Sutton Coldfield B76 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minworth Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Minworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minworth Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Minworth Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room down the corrido and bring I mirror for the room...!!”
casajon, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you get what your given but for one night it is sufficient”
jagsandsmelly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you get a room well away from the bar.”
Philmex1, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from bar area and the fire exit (unfortunately not possible!)”
Catok178, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you pick somewhere near the back, away from the bar area.”
00LordNick00, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$48
TripAdvisorUS$32
PricelineUS$48
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates